We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim West to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 S Beach Blvd, Beach Blvd & Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #87 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Entertainment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was clean, but dated. The continential breakfast provided was decent and lobby area very nice and entertainment was optional as you watched the "ladies of the night", or day as the case may be, would walk along the street. The staff was nice, but luckily it was the last morning, small little ants were coming out of the ceiling in the bathroom. Although the price was very reasonable, the pool area maintained, I don't believe I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    29
    18
    28
See reviews for
75
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

only downside was we were told the room slept 5 but there was only 2 double beds.so we had to pay extra for a fold down bed for our grandson.the location was in a dodgy area with street walkers and drug dealing going on in the same roadbut no complaints about our stay very clean and good buffet breakfasts 6.30 till 10am .pool and jaccuzzi clean but on view to all passersby but didnt bother us.we really enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: check the true occupancy of your room before
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and it was excellent. Very close to Disneyland. We were just there to sleep cause we were out in about but the time we were there to rest it was peaceful. The staff was helpful & friendly. The breakfast was great one less meal to buy was very satisfiying. The rooms were always clean. I am very satisfied and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinglee0803, Owner at Ramada Anaheim West, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Guest :

Thanks for your great reviews. By your arrival next year ,you will enjoy our new fitness room ,expanded breakfeast room area , and we promise the same great service as we provided before. see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed for 8 days n pretty much just slept n gone the rest of the day!! Staff very helpful n service on demand!! No swimming cause it was too cold. Rooms were always very clean when we would return. New linens bathroom clean! We first were reserved for the 1st floor but requested 2nd and they had no problem approving request we were very happy and satisfied! I was hesitant about booking here due to the reviews but with a family of 5 the price was "WOW" and we loved it!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinglee0803, Owner at Ramada Anaheim West, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Guest ,


Thanks for your kind words about the staff ,cleanliness and rooms. Upon your return ,I hope you can take the advantage of the pool ,our new fitness center and our expanded breakfeast room .Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel was clean, comfortable with helpful staff for the most part. The bathroom needed to be updated but all in all it is a good location only a 15 minute drive to Disneyland. The staff gave helpful hints on where to eat and even phoned a restaurant to find out information for us on the menu.. I felt that they went above and beyond with that. They have laundry facilities which helped as we were on the road for 2 plus weeks, they do not have soap there but you can buy that down the street.. The only complaint is that even though it is October it was hot and we had use of their outdoor pool only 1 of the 5 days as it was under repair. Other than that they do have a great deal of space to eat your continental breakfast in the morning, free intranet and friendly staff (at least when we were there)!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

this hotel was about 15min from disneyland,it had places to eat across the road,it was a pretty good hotel,a bit noisy with families there,kids kept running around at night past your room screaming,but it was an ok place

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Left a day early on vacation. Only place close to Disneyland that had an opening. Very much a budget hotel. Walked from bed to bath barefoot and my feet were black. Toilet clogged- no maintance at night - least they had plunger that could unplug the toilet. If you need basic service for one night it okay. Carrow's next door had good food and didn't break the bank feeding 9 peolple.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim West

Address: 800 S Beach Blvd, Beach Blvd & Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Anaheim West 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Ramada Anaheim West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Disneyland Area Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.