We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Anaheim to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Anaheim
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Booked a two bedroom suite for 5 nights. Spacious, and most all in working order minus the master bedroom door and tv....both of which had issues. Staff was attentive and responsive to all concerns. Laundry facilities were not the greatest, recommend taking your clothes to the nearby laundromat if you do not wish to sit around for two hours for two loads. They have a Disneyland shuttle stop via ART that is great...$5 per person. My only complaint would be the price, I thought it too high but then again, welcome to So. Cal.

Room Tip: Nearby train does not interfere. Only noise to disturb was landscaping crew. 7:00 am with the gas bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Anaheim. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for bringing the laundry facilities to our attention. We have currently purchased several new washers and dryers that are arriving soon to replace some of the older units with have on site. We look forward to your next arrival with us and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    102
    50
    18
    13
See reviews for
123
32
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at the hotel for three nights in March. It was a good location if you are going to the ball game or hockey game. The free continental breakfast was basic and generally fine except that the juice machine was out of order and they had no alternatives. The first day there were small cans of apple juice, but the next two mornings there was nothing. Why couldn't the hotel have purchased juice and placed them in pitchers to refill or purchase more small cans of juice? The breakfast items were not re-stocked regularly even though there was someone in the area working.

Upon check-out we found out that our young children had ended up going to a pay channel and we were charged for a movie that they did not know they were paying for (they just click the buttons) and did not watch in in its entirety. The manager would only credit one of two charges as it was only on for something like 5 min. Upon receiving my credit card bill, the charge was never reversed. There was ZERO goodwill. They should also have warning signs about in room tv charges or upon check-in with young children, ask the customers if they would like the tv purchases locked out.

The two bedroom was cramped, but we managed to survive the three nights.

Thoroughly disappointed and will stick with Staybridge Suites from now on and pay the little bit extra instead of the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to make sure that our guests are aware of the type of amenities that we offer. Our Continental breakfast offers several items from six types of cereals, muffins, bagels & English muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, a waffle station, and juice. We apologize that during your time with us we had an issue that was out of our control and the preventative maintenance service on our equipment failed due to an internal part malfunction. This issue has been corrected and we now have a new juice machine which was replaced quickly after this time frame. For future guest arriving with small children you can request to have all movies turned off in your suite to avoid this issue as movies watched past a certain amount of time cannot be removed. Just ask a friendly front desk agent at your time of check in and they will be happy to adhere to this request. We did try and assist you in removing as many of the movie items as we could. Thank you again for staying with us and we would love another opportunity to improve upon your last visit. Thank you for again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I ended up getting this room for free so my review may be biased. Room was clean and modern. We had the one bedroom suite. Room was spacious, and the kitchenette complete. However, none of the doors locked. Annoying with kids! Pool was nice. Breakfast was a little weak. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We enjoy enhancing the guest stay in the Anaheim area. We look forward to your next arrival with us and another shared experience. Till next time.

-TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a reward certificate. Everything went well. Parking was a little bit crowded, and the parking spaces are very close together causing some larger vehicles to do over the line. That made some spaces unavailable. But there is plenty of handicap parking if you need that. I usually visit Disneyland when I am in the area and it's just a short drive.

Room Tip: I had a room on the forth floor, but I would pick first or second floor next time. There is a train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your stay and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. As you stated we are just a hop, skip, and a jump away from the Disneyland Resort and on our busy nights our parking lot does get full however we always have parking for our guests. Thank you so much for stay with us and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here in late May for a Disney land and LA area trip. Breakfast was good. I got tickets from the front desk instead of going to Disney for them. Their price was $50 better for what the disney site quoted me. The park shuttle stops here right out side the front desk entrance (but we did not use that so I can't comment on that).

There was one issue - the elevator was spotty. Would work then got stuck again. On the first floor you have to push pretty hard to get it to come down. Not a huge issue for me, they did get it fixed. The property does not ignore issues that I can tell.

I stayed in a 1 bedroom on the top floor - nice new counters in kitchen and bath. Everything was clean, fold out worked well for my kids. The furniture looks very nice as well, looked fairly new.

The pool was good and hot tub was in working order. Parking is free, which you can't say for the hotels closer to Disney. It's a great deal, I thought, cheaper than Disney resort hotel or even a good neighbor property but the drive was literally 5 minutes or less to the park. Very easy to find the park from here and also close to the highway if you are doing other things, we went to Malibu one of the days we were there.

I was pleased!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I hope you enjoyed your time in the Anaheim area and at the Disneyland resort. We apologize for the issue with the elevator buttons. This issue has been corrected and the buttons have been replaced to make it easier for guest use. We look forward to your next arrival and thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was nice enough for the reasonable prices. It was within (25 minute) walking distance from Disneyland and 2 minutes from Anaheim Stadium. The rooms were clean and spacious. We would stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for review on trip advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I am a die hard Marriott fan. This is one of my least favorite Marriotts. I stayed here a little over a year ago for work. I had to stay here again last week. They had updated the lobby, and I heard they updated the rooms. The decor was nice but the fit and finish still leaves a lot to be desired. there was pink mildew on the baseboards because they didn't wrap them all the way. The room layout is VERY awkward, you can't really easily turn the TV so that you can view it from bed because of the placement and the length of the cables.

I also found the bed to be very flat and not cushy at all, like other Marriott beds. My coworker found a giant bin of trash in the hall when he got off the elevator at 11PM, not like it was left in the midst of cleaning, just left. At least this room didn't smell bad, I was in the separate building this time. Last time I was in the main building and it smelled of old cigarette hotel room.

If you're here for a family trip, it's conveniently located an there's a Disney shuttle. The kitchen is nice for a longer stay. For business travel, and I travel a lot, there are other hotels in the area that I prefer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnDAnaheim, Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor we have completed our renovation of our lobby and suites. It is unfortunate that they did not meet your standards. As a select service Marriott hotel we try and provide our guests with the best experience possible in our budget branded style of hotel. As my entire team works 24/7 to provide all our guest with an exceptional experience we must work for the duration of that time and continue to strive to find ways to make sure that we do not hinder our guests stay. It is unfortunate that we again did not meet your expectations but will look forward to your next arrival and your continue patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Anaheim

Address: 1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Anaheim is minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort Maingate and Honda Center. Taking in a baseball game is easy as we are steps away from the main entrance to Anaheim Angel Stadium. Enjoy shopping and dining at the nearby Block of Orange, Anaheim Garden Walk and Downtown Disney. This TownePlace Suites is a close home for those visiting New Horizons,UCI Medical Center and St. Joseph's Hospital. Stay in one of our spacious, newly renovated suites and enjoy a fully equipped kitchen. Adjacent food court with Starbucks and fast food offers several dining options.When it's time to relax, enjoy our outdoor pool and BBQ area. Keep up with your fitness routine with our two exercise facilities or Bally's next door. There are two guest laundry rooms on premises. TownePlace Suites Anaheim...the simple solution for extended stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.