We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel, but terrific Disneyland family value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Anaheim to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Anaheim
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Older hotel, but terrific Disneyland family value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Huge benefits and inclusions make this a fantastic choice for families or for just about anyone wanting more room space, a full kitchenette, free parking, and excellent overall value. Sure, this is an older hotel, but is clean and kept up well. Staff are kind, attentive, and ready to assist on anything they can (especially with local recommendations, Disney advice for novices, and other services).

Any other critiques would be minor quibbles. Outstanding spot for Angel Stadium or Honda Center nearby, the hotel is admittedly a bit far from Disney (but where isn't, as few closer-in places are realistically walkable) though either a taxi or the local Anaheim shuttle (buy a multi-day pass for a better deal) is far superior to driving to and parking at Disneyland. Also, the (included) breakfast here is very limited - far better at other Towneplace Suites properties - and the breakfast area is a joke of about 6 small tables, but it all works out. There is a Starbucks across the parking lot if one really needs, and many other local chain brand fast food restaurants close-by.

Also, the Block at Orange Outlet mall is due south and a handy taxi away, or else partially served by the Anaheim shuttle system too.

Our room was on the top (4th) floor, and being in the main building had a direct view of the Disney fireworks nightly! We never had any issue with the train running beside the hotel, as others have commented on here (maybe because of our high floor location?)

I would definitely return as a first choice Disneyland or Anaheim property for best value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
118
30
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just an average, dated facility but well located Would be great for families on a budget. We actually ended up in a suite with a couple of bedrooms and full kitchen. Staff very accommodating. Lots of fast food nearby. We walked to our event at The Grove. Breakfast was typical but fine A good value for travelers

Room Tip: Our first room smelled smoky despite "no smoking" rule. Changed with no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nv
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is an older hotel, and it showed in the furnishings. Pool was warm, spa was too hot for some. Breakfast was typical TownePlace Suites - uninspiring but predictable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice suite with seperate bedroom and fold out couch, and FULL kitchen! Super nice front desk staff and easy, although basic, breakfast. 2 minutes to Dinseyland (they also have a $4 shuttle, which is easier than parking at Disnyland!)
What is so nice is there are many dining options all around-including a Togo's and Subway you can walk to if you want to take a picnic into the park. Also starbucks nearby.

A better price than those near Disney, and much nicer room! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I did review right when we checked in before we finished our stat. And this was way back in September. So to finish it. When we first came we switched rooms twice because they smelt like smoke but our third room was in the main building and was terrific. In my opinion, the breakfast system was awesome. It may be inconvenient to some but it was nice to us. The only unexpected part was that our car broke down and it was supposed to be a guys night out but my sister and my mom came out to get us. But it was walking distance to the Angels stadium so that was a plus side. We went to see the space shuttle (forgot which one, the one that just flew in) fly by us and we went to Disneyland parking garages to see it. And the drive wasn't too bad. So we know its really close to Disneyland. It is right next to a railroad station/train tracks. But, I don't remember it being a hassle.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great place for family with kids. 1 - 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, the property inside and outside is clean and well maintained. Good breakfast, free and fast WiFi to.
close to angel stadium, Disneyland is a 5min drive. Restaurants and *bucks across the parking lot. Not your dad Marriott but great for family that do not have marriott $$
Good place to stay at Towne Place Anaheim. Yes I Recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I wanted to try a new Disney hotel option and we gave this place a try. Needless today we won't be back. The price was fantastic and now I know why! This hotel is just old, the ceilings are low it feels very budget if you know what I mean?! The front desk guy was super nice and helpful but that's the only plus here. The breakfast was really weird and really bad! They give you a slip of paper and have you pre- order and take it to your room. Not a fan of this and the muffins tasted like they came straight from Dow chemical.... Blah!! Thumbs down on this property!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel. These reviews definitely assist in improving upon and maintaining a high level of guest satisfaction for all our guests. We are happy to hear you were provided with friendly and helpful service and appreciate the acknowledgement of our staff member(s). Nevertheless, your comments will be examined more closely. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Anaheim

Address: 1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Anaheim is minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort Maingate and Honda Center. Taking in a baseball game is easy as we are steps away from the main entrance to Anaheim Angel Stadium. Enjoy shopping and dining at the nearby Block of Orange, Anaheim Garden Walk and Downtown Disney. This TownePlace Suites is a close home for those visiting New Horizons,UCI Medical Center and St. Joseph's Hospital. Stay in one of our spacious, newly renovated suites and enjoy a fully equipped kitchen. Adjacent food court with Starbucks and fast food offers several dining options.When it's time to relax, enjoy our outdoor pool and BBQ area. Keep up with your fitness routine with our two exercise facilities or Bally's next door. There are two guest laundry rooms on premises. TownePlace Suites Anaheim...the simple solution for extended stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.