We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Disney Hotel is a great place to stay while enjoying Disneyland. The kids will love it. The adults will love it.The hotel is nice and clean. Very friendly staff. An all around nice place to stay. Makes the visit to Disneyland even more enjoyable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    482
    159
    61
    27
See reviews for
942
156
15
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 5 nights in mid February and what an amazing experience! If you stay here you won't want to stay at on off site hotel, the Disneyland Hotel will spoil you! It is just steps away from Downtown Disney and a short walk to park entrance. We easily strolled to the park every morning in about 10-15 minutes. Everything about this hotel is Disney, in an understated elegant way. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff came daily and arrange my child's stuffed animals everyday, a nice touch. We had a premium view of Downtown Disney in the Adventure Tower...well worth it! We could see the Ferris Wheel and Tower of Terror from our room. The bedding linens were crisp and fresh.
A huge plus is the amount of lifeguards on duty. We only swam after 8pm and sometimes there were only 3 kids in the entire pool, despite this there were always 3 lifeguards on duty. One always walking around the pool, scanning the water and two perched in chairs. Even though I am a nervous Mom who always watches her kids in the water, this added reassurance was comforting.
There is Disney music playing (subtly but noticeable) and the grounds were impeccable. The entire experience was well worth the price of staying at the Disneyland Hotel.
One small complaint...our first night there we visited the large gift shop off the hotel lobby. We needed an autograph book and pen. The two ladies working were so rude! I couldn't believe it. I tried not to let them put a damper on our first night there but it was really unfortunate. Even my children noticed it. Fortunately, the ladies in the smaller gift shop were always pleasant. I made a point not to shop in the larger gift shop again.
Overall a wonderful Disney experience and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Premium view-Adventure Tower, Downtown Disney view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town, mt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The title says it all. Great staff (cast members), all the characters come through. The gym was nicely equipped. You never have to leave the magic of Disneyland when you stay here. The magic is everywhere you look. The grounds are amazing. The one downside was the price, it is expensive. After a long day of traveling, when we walked through the main doors, instant smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Disney Magic 24/7 while staying at the Disneyland Hotel. Stay here at least once in your lifetime. This is a bucket list kind of hotel and experience. Check! I've stayed here though many times at the Disneyland Hotel both before and after renovations and updates. Goofy in the lobby at check-in is the ultimate welcome. Tea cup ride chairs in the lobby sets the stage of the fun that is to come. The history of a bygone era of many celebrities staying here over the years makes one feel like part of a magical fraternity. The carved out topiery trees are so Disney as they line the walkways. Feel like a kid again as a grown up having the backboard of your bed light up with twinkling bulbs to a Disney song. Where else can one find Mickey's gloved hand holding the light in your bathroom. The pool is magnificent with a monorail slide and lit up waterfall at night. Pool service for drinks and the kids salmon meal are yummy. Goofy's Kitchen serves breakfast and dinner here as well with characters. Do this once and enjoy. It's worth the experience. Outside the Sierra Tower is a geyser that goes off. Before renovations there was a cavelike waterfall there. Also now missing is the captain wheeled drive me Disney boats. However, the new expandedool area with Mickey and Minnie shaped Jacuzzi's are a good new fill in. Go! This is the best out of all the Disneyland owned hotels. I've stayed at them all. This is where Walt stayed. You can feel his spirit here.
Don't hestitate. Go. Expensive, but early guest admission into the Magic Kingdom is a perk for hotel guests. The most fabulous place on earth is Disneyland in my opinion. Do it right!

Room Tip: Get the upper floors facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband & I spent one night at the Disneyland Hotel during our honeymoon. What an amazing time we had. We were treated like royalty. The staff were all friendly & helpful, the rooms are beautiful & very clean.....I especially loved the pillow with "a dream is a wish your heart makes when you're fast asleep". The Mickey's hidden everywhere in our room were an added bonus. I didn't even realize most of them were there until the next morning. The bed was so comfortable. We sunk into it after a long day at Disneyland. The closeness to the monorail made it so easy to get back to Disneyland anytime we wanted. A little pricey, yes, but well worth it. The Disneyland Hotel made our honeymoon extra special. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 6 nights on business. The experience was as good as any other top hotel and was not diminished by the fact I was not interested in "doing Disney". Hotel staff was friendly and professional (grounds staff were not as much) and the room accommodations were good quality and clean. My only complaint is that the television signal did not always receive basic cable channels like ESPN and TWC. The hotel staff does turn-down service and was very attentive to any needs or requests. I was in the Adventure Tower and had a view of Downtown Disney. It was good for the fireworks on the weekend but pretty noisy at night with live bands playing. Last recommendation is to get access to the E-Ticket Lounge on the top floor. Breakfast, snacks and drinks are available here and it is a tremendous convenience.
Fitness center is average - not enough equipment when a large group is on site.
Laundry is self-serve and on-site (although the washers smelled of mildew).

Room Tip: Rooms facing Downtown Disney allow you to see a lot, including fireworks, but are very noisy each ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with my family at the DLH in February. Absolutely amazing place. You really do stay in the Disney bubble and we didn't mind the walk through Downton Disney. I'd rather walk in the crowds of Downtown Disney to get to the hotel then on Harbor Blvd. Having the monorail to use at night was really helpful and I used it to make a midday break to the hotel one day to change my shoes and jacket. Everything you could possibly need is right there onsite and you really do feel like you are more on vacation when you don't have to go out onto Harbor Blvd at all.

The pool area is fantastic for kids. My son loved the slides. But take note that the slide area does close down early, I think it was around 5. I scoped out the cabana right there by the slides and I'm going to book one on the next trip. We plan on going back again and because we enjoyed the quiet grounds so much we are booking a longer trip this time so we can spend a few days just hanging out at the hotel and break up our 4 days at the park.

The room was very clean, had little mickey mouse touches around the room. The carpet was so neat to look at. Every detail of the room was just so fun! From the quality of the towels to the fluffy pillows to the comfy bed I loved every minute of our stay here. Can't wait to go back. Already planning our next trip! This had been our first stay at the Disneyland Hotel and it will not be our last! We are hooked!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.