We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Dollar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Portland
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Worth Every Dollar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I say worth every dollar and not penny because this has become a very expensive hotel to stay at. But having the hotel right there on Disney property helps make it worth it. The most important thing about staying at the Disneyland hotel is the magic never stops. Once you leave Disneyland the hotel is just as magical. The lights hidden in the head boards of the bed to the pixie dust across the top of the wall, all make this a special hotel to stay at. You can ask Mickey to give you your wake up call and sometimes special guest get autographed pictures from the characters. The rugs and fixtures are all pure Disney. Put this all together and it's the best place to stay when going to Disneyland

Room Tip: Try not to get a corner room, I think they are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    576
    368
    119
    50
    21
See reviews for
737
113
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

How many people actually go to the Disneyland Hotel for business? Not so many, I'm guessing. I joined my wife for a conference. So I'll first say if you're considering the Disneyland Hotel for, say, a vacation with your kids to the park then this is more of a high 4 rating. And if you're looking for a real world showroom for baby strollers, also excellent. The Disney service is really everything it's cracked up to be. Being able to get so many people on board all doing a great job is really impressive.
The rooms are recently renovated and are quite pleasant I think.
THE shortcoming that makes the whole less than the sum of the parts-- even with a great many food choices in the immediate 'downtown Disney' area-- it was very difficult to get a fresh healthy affordable option. We had a nice dinner at the steakhouse. But you don't want that every night. On a day to day basis, it's institutional food all the way around. The stay was great from many perspectives, but we were so happy to get home just to have a decent meal.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor, where we worried it might be noisy, but it was fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from a Disneyland trip and I have to say that this hotel was great. We stayed in the frontier tower on the 9 th floor . The beds are incredibly comfortable, the room was very spacious and made me feel at home. The pool is huge and the kids have a blast on the water slides.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to pay the extra money to take our girl to the Disney hotel ( we had both stayed when we were younger) and frankly I was really disappointed. The rooms were small, they didn't even play disney movies or cartoons for when it's bedtime/naptime and you are in the room. Anyone can walk through hotel or sneak into pool. They don't even offer a kiddie pool. Everything is over priced and there is nowhere normal to eat at a decent price. The service is great though, the rooms are really clean but if I were to do it again I would stay somewhere else for less money and spend my extra money at park. And whatever happened to the boats they use to have? I would not recommended wasting your money and stayin here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is nice, relaxed place - not top end. The rooms and clean and comfortable. I would say the staff is superb; friendly and attentive. You can tell who likes kids and who doesn't. There was a nice young gentleman, Jeremy, I think who was manning the slide who was especially kind and friendly to my little kiddo. One late afternoon my daughter stepped on a bee and was screaming and screaming like I had never heard before. I random staff member stopped and asked if he could help. We told him what happened and he suggested we call for a nurse. I can't tell you how impressed we were with the promptness and care we got from this wonderful nurse. She was up to the room almost immediately, and was thorough and so kind to our daughter. (My daughter would have been just fine without the nurse, but it made her feel so much better seeing her). The location of this hotel is awesome. We ate breakfast at this tangaloa terrace (or something like that) per someone's recommendation. Of course the food was mediocre at best, but all three of us were able to eat breakfast for under $30. And, after 4 days, we realized the food throughout all of Disneyland, downtown Disney, hotels, etc was mediocre. Pool is nice and the slides are awesome. Overall the best part is the staff. Very friendly and classy.

Room Tip: I don't think it is worth it to get a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms really are the star attraction here. The beds and decor really are beautiful and very comfortable. The pool was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed the tiki lounge restaurant This place is good if you are looking for a more vacation experience versus just an amusement park visit. Great for relaxing and taking a nap, then going back to the park for the evening. The slides are great for the small and big kids alike. Plenty of hot tub space as well. While i preferred our Grand California experience, this one still ranked very high.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything about the hotel is Disney. It is expensive but if you are looking for service and location and Disney atmosphere then this is your place Disney service is the best and if you are on the Club Level like we were it's even better. The hotel was a full capasity and our room was still ready at 11:00. Couldn't get a late check out because of that but that was ok. The Club Level is good value if you have a family. Best part was waters, sodas, juices and snacks all day long. Rooms have DVD players with free rentals in the Club Lounge. The room headborads are priceless. Lots of places to eat and drink. It is a walk to the park but jump on the momorail and it's great. we have stayed here many time and will keep coming back!

Room Tip: The best view is from the higher floors in the adventure tower over looking Downtown Disney but ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.