We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A total "Disney" experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A total "Disney" experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to immerse our family of 4 in the whole Disney experience & stay at the Disneyland Hotel. The whole resort complex is beautiful & clean. The hotel is only a 15 minute stroll through Downtown Disney to the front gates of either Disneyland or California Adventure Park & worth the extra cost compared to some of the cheaper hotel options. At the end of a long day you know you don't have far to go to get back to your room & the pool area was great. We went to Goofy's Kitchen for dinner & played charades with all the characters which our kids are still talking about. Also our 8 year old had fun counting all the Mickey Mouse touches in our room when we arrived. The attention to detail is amazing. Just a couple of minor negatives. We stayed in the Adventure (middle) tower on the 3rd floor & the elevators were either full or very slow. Also there is music playing all night long in the lobby which you can hear in your room but after a long, tiring day this did not worry us too much. Overall we had a fantastic time in the 4 days we stayed at this hotel & would definitely come back & stay again when we can save up the money!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    368
    119
    49
    21
See reviews for
731
113
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We picked this because it has more Disney charms than the beach theme one. We have view of the pool . I think we would prefer California adventure IF we got the room their . Walk is a bit far ... As we are thai ... We are not used to walking a lot hahaha. Bathroom tub is so shallow and over flow easily. Nice firework imitation on the bed rest

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you go to Disneyland this hotel is worth the splurge. It is more expensive than the other adjacent 5 star properties, but it is the Location, the wonderful service and very friendly staff. Plus you get to enter the park one hour prior to the public. Highly recommend the Fantasy Tower this newly renovated property is a delight for all ages. Everyone loves the Lighted Headboard and Mickey's white gloves holding the lamps. A treat with a coffee maker and refrigerator as well.

Room Tip: -Take advantage of the early entrance, the park gets crowded quickly - Fantasy Tower upper floor po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great 6 night stay in a 1 bedroom suite, the early entry to the Disney Parks is a real bonus. Our room was large and comfortable and the pool and spa area just great for a late night calm down. Best of all is the laundry facility which allows families on long trips with lots of washing time to do this at a very reasonable cost. We felt really at home here and the suite has lots of quirky Disney touches that add to the atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony suite for a feeling of spaciousness. Remember that although the kitchen looks like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a wonderful stay @ Disneyland Hotel. Decided to take my daughter last minute for her bday, so because of short notice I booked another hotel on Priceline which we only stayed 1 night & slept maybe 4 hrs. So we arrived at Mickey & friends parking structure@ 7:15 am to start our day & I wasn't feeling our other hotel, so I asked her do you want to see if they have anything & DLH. So we walked over there & were so glad we did! Jon @ the front desk was who helped us & what a help he was. Lucky for us they had rooms available as a walk up. W were put in Frontier Tower on the 14th floor & was all about Walt Disney himself, wish was really wonderful to see!!! The room had 2 double beds with the black & white picture of Walt walking through Sleeping Beatuys Castle on one wall. The wall the beds were on had a wooded carved headboard that goes completely across both beds of the castle with fireworks. And it plays music when you first turn it on. All the papers had Walt on them to. Really wonderful to see them brings him back. Because without him there would be no Disney!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit to LA as I usually bypass the place. This hotel was nominated due to its proximity to the Anaheim Convention Centre.
From that perspective it worked out well....a 15 minute walk to the convention centre.
The room I was in was well set up only issue was the connecting door to the next room.
A family with a young, noisy (make that whining) child tended to disrupt the quiet of the place.
My room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also well designed so no issues at all.
Dining options are okay but all tend to be associated with Downtown Disney.
A major flaw from a business travellers point of view was there was no dedicated bar for a quiet drink after work.
Overall not a bad hotel for a few nights. Certainly a great spot if you're a family visiting Disneyland.

Room Tip: If travelling on business ask for a room away from family booked rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nor Cal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Location, location location. Stayed here for the weekend, the proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure is great. Walk through Downtown Disney on the way. A little pricey I agree, however, how about the firework headboard, only in a Disney hotel! Our view was of the parking lot, not so great, but that's where the start and finish line were, so, kind of cool. Will for sure be back next year and do it again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 111 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 111 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.