We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra expense if you're not a frequent guest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the extra expense if you're not a frequent guest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stays on the property for the early entry to Disneyland and California Adventure. It worked out great, we were able to ride many rides in that hour, before the public was allowed in. The hotel pool was 78 degrees, which is awful in December when the weather is only 62 degrees out. You would think for $435 dollars per night they could afford to heat the pool to 88 degrees because of course the kids demand to swim anyway.
If you're a Disney regular or live nearby, I would stay across the street and save some big bucks.
In Orlando there are nonstop character sightings in the common areas of the hotels. Not so in Disneyland, we never saw one in 3 days.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    575
    368
    119
    50
    21
See reviews for
736
113
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed 4 nights on the concierge level of the Disneyland Hotel in a room with 2 queen beds overlooking Downtown Disney. The room itself is very clean and comfortable. We had no issues with the cleanliness of the room, but the bathroom needed some work. The sink was fine, but the shower had no water pressure although being hot and the shower head itself looked like it had a few years of mineral deposits on it. The bottom of the tub also had some dirt, but it looked like you would need some heavy duty scrubbing to get that off. The other issue we had was that the room AC unit was not working for either heating or cooling.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and there was one of the pluses of the hotel. Being so close to the parks was also a big plus along with the Extra Magic Hours. Without this, it would also be impossible to get a ride on Radiator Racers without a 90 minute wait for the ride or Fast Passes.

The club room was a nice place to stop by for a small bite or drink, but I honestly did not feel that there was enough value in this and would not get it again. The breakfast is mostly just a continental breakfast and I would rather have my eggs, bacon and toast.

Room Tip: Ask for a Downtown Disney View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

An average score for what could have been an amazing stay. Its lacking that attention to detail which you come to expect from Disney, that special je ne sais quoi .... On the plus side, it is safe and comfortable for a short stay and although not incredible value for the cost, it is Disney and our family all enjoyed the vacation.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family stayed at the Disneyland Hotel 4 days and 3 nights during mid-December and it was truly magical. The rooms and hotel itself have been refurbished within the last year or two and they did a great job of embracing the past of the resort while adding modern touches. The headboard is charming and a hit with kids and adults alike. There's a switch on the bedside lamp that when turned on plays a Disney tune and lights up fireworks that appear over the carved castle...Disney magic. One of the best parts about staying at the Disneyland hotel is being able to take advantage of the early entry into the parks and the use of the monorail right into Tomorrowland in Disneyland. Do I wish the hotel were more reasonably priced?? Absolutely! However, it is special to be able to stay so close to the parks, and with young children who need an afternoon nap, so convenient. I love the magic and location of the hotel, I do wish it offered a better value for my dollar. I'll be back, but only when I can afford it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Price was high for a normal hotel with normal operating costs. Small room. Convenient to park. Always put on hold with hotel operator for things like dining reservations and valet. Next time will stay off-sight. Enjoyed Goofy's Kitchen, but photography service was very expensive and we opted out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a great Christmas stay at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim. We have been there many times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel, as any Disney property, is clean and nicely appointed. The towels are plush and bathroom amenities good. Great view of Downtown Disney and the parks from the Adventure Tower. Nice restaurants and early morning fare in multiple locations. Easy, easy access to parks with early admission a perk of staying at Disney property.

Room Tip: If you want to see the parks and the evening fireworks from your room, ask for the Adventure Tower p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my family vacation to Disneyland for the first time. Due to Hurricane Sandy, we ended up staying 5 days longer. This hotel was amazing!!! Friendly staff, characters in the lobby, and a few skips to the parks. I am sure there are other hotels that are just as nice, but no matter what, I will be staying at this hotel for EVERY visit. I went for the Halloween Party and had the time of my life! I was more excited than my 4yr old... The pool area was open and beautiful, the shops in the hotel were staffed with great help, and Downtown Disney was literally across the street from the hotel, just walk out the back entrance and you were there. Hands down, the BEST time of my life!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.