We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and magical Disney experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and magical Disney experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from 4 days at the Disneyland Hotel. We stayed in the Fantasy Tower on the 4th floor facing the pool and had a standard room 2 queens. The view wasn't spectacular but it wasn't horrible either. The room itself was perfect size-wise for our needs. It seems hotels are doing away with big fluffy comforters and going the way of thin ones instead which I'm not a fan of. I wish they had more than 3 drawers to put your clothes in. We had to leave some things in a suitcase for our stay. The mini fridge was perfect. My biggest issue was the hot water was inconsistent. Half the time we had luke warm water at best. Nothing like taking a cool shower when you're trying to warm up after being out in the cool rain.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. For the price I'm not sure we'd stay here again but you can't beat the location and experience. My 5 year old loved that Goofy was in the lobby almost every time we went thru. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We had groceries delivered and they kept all the cold stuff refrigerated until we got back then helped us bring it all up to our room. We left our bags with the bell desk after checking out to head back to the parks and no issues. The staff is more than accommodating!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    453
    144
    59
    26
See reviews for
875
147
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Disneyland Hotel and we had a wonderful time as always. We have stayed at all 3 of the hotels of the Disneyland Resort and we like the Disneyland Hotel the best. The kids love the night light on the head board and the lullaby it plays when you turn it on. The hotel is a very short walk to the downtown disney Monorail station, which takes you right into Disneyland. Of all the hotels at the Disneyland Resort, we find that there are more Disney characters walking around the Disneyland Hotel than the other 2 hotels on site. Our room was cozy and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hi. I know I have already done my review of this hotel but one thing I wanted to add is that if you have a late flight (ours left at 9.45pm) you can leave your luggage in storage just outside the hotel for no charge. Just sign a form and get your ticket and pick your luggage up when your bus for the airport arrives. This way you can spend the day at the parks (if you haven't already used up your passes!!) or roam around Downtown Disney doing last minute shopping, etc. Or do whatever you like basically. We found this an awesome thing to have available as we didn't have to cart our luggage around with us for the whole day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Frontier suite with a view over the carpark and Anaheim but to me it doesn't re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

By far this has to be my favorite of the three resort hotels. Over the years i have had the opportunity to stay in all three towers at one point. The staff is friendly, the grounds are small enough to be cozy but large enough where you are not shoulder to shoulder with other guests.

Over the past several years the towers have undergone renovations, the pool now has the Monorail water slide and they have the fairly new Trader Sams Lounge for that night-cap under the tiki torches. Of course there is Goofys Kichen also for the Character Breakfast which i enjoy, especially the PB&J Pizza. Yeah, yeah, you know your crinkling your nose, as i did, but its sooooo tasty :) WIth Disneyland Hotel, being so close to Downtown Disney, you can choose to eat off the hotel site, and plenty of options to choose from

Parking is easy, self park and valet. Each time ive stayed i have chose to self park. The self-park lot is not a long walk and ive never had an issue not getting a space even during peak seasons when we have gone.

Although there is not perks as having a theme park attached to the hotel such as the Grand Californian, you do have the perk of a few steps to Downtown Disney, to hop on the Monorail for a ride into Tomorrowland to gain access to the park and skip the lines at the main entrance. Its also a ideal location, because you can grab that Monorail back at night, and not have to walk or deal with the Tram when everyone else is also trying to get home as well.

I personally like the Wilderness Tower, depending on the side you are one, you will have a pool view facing the main tower to the hotel with the registration desk is, or you will have a view of Paradise Pier side of the tower. And if you are lucky enough to be in that tower, you luck out with a handfull of parking spaces on the backside of the tower, when they are available, and you dont have to walk to the main lot for self parking.

As with all the resort hotels, they have the package delivery for guest of the hotels, you purchase something at the parks, and can have it sent to your hotel. If you do this, it needs to be at least a 12-24hr wiating period before it arrives, so please dont purchase something that morning and expect it at the hotel later that day, unless the cast member says it will be there, it usually takes a day or so turn around time.

Our most recent trip was Oct 2012, and Disneyland Hotel offered the early admission for hotel guests to CarsLand. The cast member said, that early admission is normally reserved for the guests of the Grand CA, but Disneyland Hotel was also included. However, you can also enter thru the Grand CA entrance with your hotel key, eventhough you are not staying at the Grand, so you still have the ability to take advantage of that perk.

As a Disney Vacation Club Member, i have the ability to stay here opposed to the DVC specific Villas at the Grand CA hotel, the points to stay here are more, but for me and my family, we enjoy this hotel better the the Grand CA due to the location, the ease of the monorail, and the biggest plus - the overall logistics of the parking compared to the self park at the Grand CA.

Unless you absolutely have to stay at the Grand CA, the Disneyland Hotel is the next best thing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is on the resort property adjacent to the main Disneyland Park. You can walk to the entrance through the shops and restaurants in about 10-15 mins or you can take the monorail which leaves every few mins across from the hotel. Overall the hotel has been remodeled, so it is quite nice. Now for the price, it could be better. But part of the price is the whole Disney experience and convenience to the park.
The restaurants on site were okay, if not a bit overpriced, but that is all of Disney really.
All of the staff was very helpful for the most part.
The rooms were always clean and stocked when we cam back from a day at the parks.
Overall, if you want to save money, you could stay at another hotel nearby, but if you want the full Disney experience 24 hours a day, then stay here, as it is cheaper than the other Disney hotels at the property.

Room Tip: Monorail is 3 minute walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cali
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First off let me say I love this hotel! Our flight came in kinda late so we didn't arrive until about 9:30pm on a Saturday night on a holiday weekend. They had a governors ball going on that night, it was so nice to see all the young service men in their dressy attire with their dates in beautiful ball gowns. After I saw that I thought of boy we aren't gonna get upgraded for free this time. BUT Disney didn't disappoint, they upgraded us to a premium view room which worked perfect for my family of 4, both kids got their own bed! So our room had 2 queens and a daybed and overlooked the pool in the Frontier Tower on the 8th floor.

I love the room decor with all the hidden Mickey's everywhere in the tiniest details. The headboard is just beautiful. The room is very spacious as well. The only disappointment about the hotel is that the water slides were close for refurbishment. It was kinda too cold for swimming but we kinda wanted to try the slides, lots of other people were swimming during our stay. We did use the hot tub a few times and enjoyed it. The walk, oddly wasn't that bad considering the hotel is the furthest away from the parks. We caught the monorail to disneyland and when we wanted to go to DCA we went out the back of our tower cut through the parking lot next to Paradise Pier and then cut through the Grand to get into DCA.

We ate twice at the Tangaroa Cafe and it was pretty good. You order your food from a touch screen menu, pay and then they bring it to your table. They were great with our food allergies too! It was fast and very convenient.

Overall we had a great trip but my best advise would be if at all possible avoid the park on a weekend! To my surprise Veterans Day observed was not too crowded in the parks either.

Room Tip: ask for a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our family consisting of one toddler, two adults and two teens stayed here for 6 nights in August 2012. We were put in the Adventure Tower with a view of the pool (and partial view of the fireworks). To put it simply, we loved every bit of our stay at this hotel and can not wait to go back. The best part was the early entry to the parks. We made good use of this extra every morning allowing us to ride on many of the new Cars Land attractions more than once, or every Fantasy Land ride well before regular park opening. We would take a mid morning break back at the hotel pool, have lunch and then head back to the park later in the afternoon until closing.

The beds were very comfortable and we loved all of the little Mickey touches. As expected, every level of service from the hotel was exceptional from the bell hop to the pool service.

If I have one complaint, it is a small one; I was disapointed that the toddler area of the pool was right beside the water slide exit. Kids would naturally be drawn to the slide exit and would then get shooed away by the lifeguards (for obvious safety reasons). It would have been nice had someone thought beforehand that maybe this wasn't a wise place to have young kids playing. Oh, and as many have mentioned the pools were very cold even in August!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.