We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the location or the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the location or the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent two nights here in early November. We were able to check in at 7am with no problem so we could have early access to California Adventure that day. The rooms were recently re-done, and the lights over the beds (like fireworks) were a big hit with the kids. Our room faced Downtown Disney (Adventure Land) and was very accessible to walk to the parks in the morning (about 5 minutes). We slept 5 comfortably with the 'transformer' bed. We would stay here again, but we definitely paid for the convenience with little discounts available (that we could find anyway). The one disappointment was that the monorail slide was closed :( and the park openings were a bit late for this east coast family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    368
    119
    49
    21
See reviews for
731
113
14
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

While the Disneyland Hotel price is much more then the many other surrounding "good neighbor" hotels for us this was the perfect place to stay! We are frequent visitors to Walt Disney World and love being "immersed in the magic." Being able to walk every where and being on Disney property the whole time is exactly what we were looking for.

The rooms were very nice, contemporary/modern and plenty of space for us. We loved the little design touches in the rooms and throughout the buildings.

We were in the Frontier Building, while it is probably easier to be in the main building we did not mind the walk, although did not eat at the hotel restaurants and only stopped in the gift shop twice.

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay and have the entire Disney experience - this hotel will not disappoint! If we visit again we will definitely be staying at the Disneyland Hotel again!

Room Tip: Fantasy Tower/Main Building will keep you close to the shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We visited the Disneyland Hotel for a long weekend and had a ball! We had a larger party so we had a "2 room suite" which was a bedroom with a living room and a connecting standard bedroom. Room was very clean, had a refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette. The decor was amazingly beautiful and the headboards play when you wish upon a star and have LED's on it that look like fireworks. Great place to stay! The food at Disneyland Hotel, however, left a lot to be desired unless you want to pay a lot for a character breakfast, you are better off going to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wendy at check-in was fabulous! Very informative and took the time to tell us about the resort and Disneyland. There are 3 Towers at Disneyland Hotel. We stayed in the Frontier Tower, room 2593. The view wasn't that great. We backed onto the parking lot....but how long are you really in your room? The queen size beds were very comfy and the kids adored the sleeping beauty headboard that light up fireworks. Separate shower/toilet area from the sink which was great when you have 4 in the room. Not as many hidden Mickey's as I was expecting though. Kids loved the pool but the slides and one hot tub was down for maintenance so we never got to try the slide out. I cannot recommend the onsite restaurant next to the pool. We had dinner there first night. BBQ chicken sandwhich that was so dry we couldnt cut it with a knife. The last evening of our stay, our 4 year oldcaught the stomach bug, throwing up. Housekeeping was quick to respond with changing beds and front desk was so sweet to send up a surprise of Mickey balloons and an autographed picture of Minnie Mouse. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is my family's 7th visit to Disneyland and our first stay at a Disneyland Resort Hotel. We were not disappointed. Yes, it was considerably more expensive than the neighbouring hotels, yet we swallowed the expense to experience it - if only once. Well, now it's hard to go back to a neighbouring hotel. We've been spoiled. The rooms were very quiet. When in our room, we heard no hallway noise or noise from other rooms. The newly renovated hotel is really, really nice. We stayed in the Adventure Tower. Particular detail is payed to the bathroom faucets the Mickey's white gloved hand holding the light fixtures. My favorite of all was the giant sized headboard of the beds that would light up with twinkling lights. The room was large and extremely comfortable. It had a small fridge, which was very welcomed by us because we stocked it with breakfast foods. We are used to getting breakfast included at the neighbouring hotels - however meager and simple it is - it was always a kickstart to the day. The Disney hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast, so we were lucky enough to have our car so we could take a trip to Safeway. This is one of the downfalls of the hotel. If we go to the Disneyland Hotel again and don't have our car with us (which we usually don't) I don't know where we would get a reasonably quick and inexpensive breakfast. The new swimming pools were great. We took advantage of the pools on some very hot afternoons. The downside is that some people put down their pool towels and toys to reserve their pool side chairs until the later in the afternoon when they returned from the park. It is extrememly annoying and frustrating when looking for a chair to lounge in and towels are reserving them for hours on end. I mentioned this a few times to the pool staff and they said there is nothing they could do about it. They do not want to upset and anger any guests! Two more things I was not happy with: this is a three week road trip we took and we needed to take advantage of their guest laundry machines - they were filthy dirty with built up grime and very, very stinky. Secondly, we found the housekeeping to be less than good. During our seven night stay, the bathroom got tidied, but never cleaned. Hair stayed in the corners and the sinks remained dirty. I was not impressed. However, the good took over the bad when we realized how convenient the monorail was, the early entries to the park, and the very close walking distance to the entrance to both parks. Having said all of this, I would like to stay at this hotel the next time we return to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Upon booking, request a room in the Adventure Tower. It is the closest to the Parks. Ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I enjoyed my visit and stay at the DRH. The organisers of the FIVB Congress had problems with allocating rooms with DRH but after a long flight with a missed connection I was able to sustain my good humour thanks to the brilliant reception staff who got me a room which was excellent. Unfortunately I had to move the following lunchtime but this was to a slightly smaller room but of top class quality. The Congress facilities and accommodation were top class. I enjoyed the food and choices although some fellow-members were disappointed at the range offered being too repetitive and limited. I cannot agree. Facing another 24 hr flight I had room service the night pre-departure and it was excellent and good value. My first time in USA and this was the highlight.

Room Tip: Ask for Fantasy Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to treat our daughter a great 7th birthday present by flying to Disneyland. We stayed at Disneyland hotel for 6 days and 5 nights and I can tell you the money & time planning this was worth it !! I purchased the package when booking the hotel and that alone was great ! All 3 of us got free lanyards, luggage tags & Disney pins. My daughter got a free signed picture from Mickey & Minnie, those little touches made my daughter so happy.
We also got to experience magic hour twice for both Disneyland Park & California Park. This is when they open the park to hotel guests only an hour before the general public is due which was so great as we got to go to all the rides which usually has a long line during the day :)
With the package you also get priority seating on some shows which was a plus since shows at Disney is awesome and getting a great seat is a must !
Since Disneyland Hotel made our stay perfect, will take the time to write this review.

Arriving from a 14hr flight from Australia, we were extremely tired. But once we arrived at Disneyland hotel, out tiredness went away very fast and with good reason. We arrived at 1030am and thought our room wouldn't be ready as check in is at 2pm which I was fine with, but much to our delight, our room was ready ! I wish I remembered the man's name who checked as in as he was exceptional ! He gave us a free room upgrade, made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Kudos to him and the staff as their customer service was AWESOME !

Next up was the room.. Oh it was such a great room ! Spacious with 2 queen sized beds, huge window overlooking the pool, great tv with so much to watch for the whole fam ESP my daughter. The bathroom was very clean with little Mickey Mouse details.
The headboard in the bedroom was of the famous fireworks which lights up and plays a song..

The hotel was very close to downtown Disney which was great ! Maybe a 10 min walk to the parks which isn't so bad as you have plenty to look at when you're on the way there.

As the front desk gave my daughter a birthday badge with her name, everyone in Disneyland and California park always greeted my daughter. This was so sweet. Disneyland is really the happiest place on Earth.

But more on the hotel. The pool was also a great feature. My daughter loved the monorail slide. There was also many lifeguards on site and paid lots attention to the swimmers.
For the parents, there were many sun beds and umbrellas around to make it more comfortable as well as waitress with menus so you can order food & drinks which was so great !

Disneyland hotel really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable & memorable. Everytime I called the front desk they addressed us with our surname which was great and made us feel special.
Also one of the best thing about Disneyland hotel was that you will find Disneyland characters at different times during the day and night at the hotel which was also a lovely surprise. Kids & adults alike get very excited seeing Mickey & the gang out and about giving everyone a big ol hug !

Overall I recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay at Disneyland hotel again ! Everything from concierge, the hotel, the service was fantastic and cannot wait to come back again !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.