We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Disneyland Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive but wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed five memorable nights at the Disneyland Hotel. Our apartment on the 12th floor was amazing. We had wonderful views over Disneyland and could see the nightly fireworks from our picture windows or large balconies. We had two rooms and were able to leave our doors open and close the double doors at the end of the passage making one large extremely spacious apartment. Decor was lovely and everything spotless. There were coffee dripolator machines in the rooms, though they only supplied sachets for one cup each adult per day, and that was forgotten a couple of times. Room service meals were well presented and delicious. The swimming pools were fun with water slides, fountains and climbing things. We had breakfast in Goofy's kitchen one day where the blurb said we would meet most of the Disney characters. The food was great, with plenty of choices for everyone. The characters were a little disappointing - we had a compulsory photo taken with Goofy, and then only saw Cinderella and Pluto and two lesser known characters. People that has said they were celebrating something had the few characters that were there gathered round round their tables at times to sing and chant. One great advantage of staying in the hotel was being able to enter Disneyland and California Adventure Park one hour before the general public were admitted. With good planning we were able to get onto rides in this hour without the extremely long queuing time during the day. The mono rail was five minutes from the hotel, but we found that with having to take kids out of strollers, and fold them and get everything up the stairs to the train it was much easier to just walk through Downtown Disney. It took us about fifteen minutes - always much longer on the way back as we browsed the many interesting shops or stopped to eat at one of the many restaurants.

Room Tip: Above the ninth floor with a view over the theme parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    558
    189
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,117
182
19
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed on the Top floor of the Adventure tower, the resort view is amazing! Can't beat it! You never feel like you are leaving the parks! The location is great, it takes like a minute to walk to the monorail station that takes you right into Disneyland. We went through the gate at the grand Californian to get the the California Adventure Park. The new pool is very nice and relaxing. Best place to watch the fireworks out of the park is in the concierge lounge here.

Room Tip: The Adventure tower is closest to the parks, and has the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed during the first week of July and were surprised (and relieved) that it was not as crowded as expected, minus 4th of July of course. Downtown Disney was shoulder to shoulder but that did not matter. We lounged at Trader Sam's enjoying the Hawaiian guitar music while my kids made friends with other kids on the patio. In the evening, shared a priceless moment watching the fireworks from our hotel room with the music piped in from the t.v. not worrying about sitting for hours for a prime seat and dealing with crowds. The rooms were clean, comfortable, well insulated, spacious...up to Disneyland standards. Convenience of vicinity is well worth it especially having small children we went back to the room frequently and the resort itself provided plenty of entertainment that I would not expect at other hotel chains. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was expensive but worth the price to be near the parks and get enjoy the park one hour before the general public. However, the customer service was a complete disappointment. After traveling all day, we were ready to settle into our room, only to discover that we were given the wrong room keys to another room with someone already in it at the Frontier tower. Once we got the correct keys, we had asked for a king bed with a view, but instead got two standards with a view of a parking lot. Not happy. We called the manager and she made it right but it already left a sour taste in our mouth. We placed the express room service breakfast door hang outside our door and they never showed up to take it so we didn't have breakfast the second morning. Overall nice hotel, but staff and processes could use some improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Let me start out saying that I had wanted to stay at this hotel since I was a little girl. That is the reason that I picked it. The check in was good but after that it was just another hotel. I wish that they would have told us that the gym was being remodeled as one person in the party wanted to use it and when he went there, no work out equipment was there. Plus they also advertise about the characters being in the lobby and I didn't see one there ever. The air in the room was working properly and I stopped someone in housekeeping and asked about it and she told me to call housekeeping. Hmmm I thought I was talking to someone in housekeeping. I have been waiting for a survey from them but no survey. The only good thing about staying here is getting into the parks early. I really expected better customer service from Disney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Disneyland Hotel and it was magical. A childhood dream coming true. Service, staff, hotel, everything was just like I had imagined it would be. We loved it so much we are going back in December to stay from Christmas Eve to New Years Eve. Excited so much. Beds in the rooms are so comfy and there was coffee making facilites in the room. We could see the Disneyland Park from our room and on the nights we were not in the park could still see the fireworks display. Bathroom was clean and good size. Housekeeping staff were very good and room was always ready when we returned from our days out. Lots of things to do and see just at the hotel but with downtown disney right at your door step so many things to do.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great customer service upon check-in. Quick, friendly. Room was on the four floor right next to the elevator at the Adventure tower. Did not hear a sound from the hallway both nights. Had a great view of the pool. The room is fairly small but had a lot of nice touches. The Hotel is located right next to Disney downtown and the monorail to Disneyland is a five minute walk. The pool was crowded with unsupervised kids, but then again, it's Disney. Since it was just me and my wife, would probably stay at the California Spa next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.