We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Disneyland West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Disneyland West to your Saves list
Days Inn Disneyland West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1030 W. Ball Rd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Albany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights for a quick trip to Disneyland. Very tricky to find and even trickier to get into off the main road. Had to drive past the hotel, find a place to turn around, then find the entrance, which sits right on the corner of Ball Rd and Disneyland Dr. This place literally sits under the freeway. The room was big enough and clean. The towels were worn and rough. The bathroom old, with cigarrette burns and missing grout around the tub. Also, we unplugged the bedside lamp to plug in a phone charger and found the cord had electrical tape holding it to another cord to be able to plug into the wall!!!
On the map, it looks like a quick walk to Disneyland, it's not. We ended up driving both days and paying $15 each day to park. Unless you need the laundry and a hot tub that isn't skip it, pay the extra $20 a night and stay at Maingate. .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    43
    34
    36
See reviews for
85
28
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in the room with 3 Queen beds, which was spacious enough for our group. There was only one small bathroom, with one sink. As mentioned in other reviews, the towels aren't soft and the carpet is dirty. Since the walls are thin, we were woken up by kids running down the hall early in the morning.The free breakfast was very simple (cereal, pastries, toast, coffee, tea, and OJ). The AC worked well. There was also a refridgerator and microwave in the room. This is a good choice for a family looking for a budget hotel close to Disney. I wouldn't recommend walking, since that is the last thing you want to have to do after a whole day at Disney, but it is a very short drive down the street. Nearby you can find a McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, and more.

Room Tip: Choose the suite if you have a large group, since it has 3 beds (one in a separate little room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This place was nasty. The toilet and shower were dirty. There was semen stains and cigarette burns on the blankets. I killed five flys in the room. Above the shower there was black mold spots and bubbled paint, this was probably due to a roof leak at the bathroom vent. The overall maintenance of the room was very poor. The Wyndham hotel group should be embarrassed. You should pull the franchise from the owners.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here while we visited Disneyland. The room was not perfect, carpets were really irty (flip flops will solve this problem) but it was comfortable. The pool was nice to hang out in for a day to take a break from the "greatest place on earth"...(we LOVED Disneyland) It came with continental breakfast, and was a 15 minute walk to the park. All in all...good value hotel. Just don't go bare feet! Oh, and you get a GREAT view of the fireworks they have at night in the park from the balcony of the hotel!! And they have laundry! Plus a convenience store across the road!

Room Tip: Hmmmm....cant remember out room # but we were in the corner room facing the parking lot on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

Here are the good things about this hotel:
You'll be at the park in less than a 30 walk.
The air conditioner will get your room nice and cold if you desire.
There's a coffee maker in the room.

Here are suggestions to make it better:
Downey works great on towels...unless you like to exfoliate after your shower.
Pillows usually go on sale during Christmas.
The hole in the bottom of the tub its called a drain.

The value is good if you have a tight budget, and walking to the tram is a nice way to save $15 for the three bottles of water in the park for your family. Just bring your own towels. Your skin will thank you later!

Oh...don't miss that right turn into the hotel...it'll take you two u-turns and three lights to get back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The place looked OK from the outside, but our room was a dump. Bedding was ancient and filthy, Carpet was filthy and smelled awful. Paint was peeling everywhere, toilet was rusting onto the floor, AC didn't work well at all. Even at 75 bucks a night, it wasn't worth it. I would stay closer to Disneyland right across Harbor, as the mile-long walk back with kids is on a very busy road with little sidewalk.

All-in-all, I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay closer to Disney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Although we had read mixed reviews on this hotel, I had no complaints upon our arrival. It was affordable, clean and comfortable and not too far of a walk to Disneyland. Every morning we had a decent continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was a 24 hour gas station and mini-mart right across the street, which is nice for late-night snacks or beverages.

If you don't mind a pleasant 10 minute walk to Disneyland and you don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel you're only going to spend time sleeping in, the Days Inn West is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Disneyland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Disneyland West

Address: 1030 W. Ball Rd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Disneyland West 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Disneyland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Disneyland West Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Anaheim
Disneyland West Days Inn
Anaheim Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Disneyland West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.