We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Manteca
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed here before and it was fine. This time the breakfast was horrible and the front desk was no helpful and rude. I had to shower in a tub that filled with 3 inches of water within minutes...nasty!! I asked the front seat to please fix it and try assured me try would...well they didn't. When I mentioned how disappointed and grossed out I was try basically played dumb and ignored me. I was a fan but am not anymore of this facility. Will definitely book elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Robert B:

At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we strive to exceed guest expectations. It saddens us to know that we failed during your recent stay with us. We take guest service very seriously and find rudeness from any employee to be unacceptable. Further, we make it our goal to correct any guest issue in a timely manner. And, we expect every employee to take ownership of problems and to follow through quickly and efficiently to make sure that a problem has been corrected in a timely fashion and to the guest's satisfaction. We recognize that this did not happen during your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you would like to talk with us further regarding this issue, we encourage you to contact our General Manager. We value your patronage and would hate to lose you as a valued guest.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    294
    128
    52
    19
See reviews for
438
74
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My mom & I stayed here from dec 17-dec 22. The service was exceptional! I have been to other hotels but this is yet an outstanding one. I wish I got the people's name and wrote them down because they made our stay relaxing & comfortable. The free parking & free breakfast buffet everyday was wonderful. You can't complain about that! It's free :) although the parking lot going down underground was a little nerve wrecking a times because you couldn't see oncoming traffic in & out of the parking garage. I wish they would have put a big mirror just for safety. The elevator was very close by. It was easy access. The lobby was beautiful. Love the decorations!! Christmas season was really the theme of the lobby! Complimentary coffee was amazing! Checking in was a breeze. People said hi & hello to you as you walked in & out of the hotel. Very friendly people. Also, when I was backing into the parking space one of the staff had helped me back into parking lot. I wish I knew his name....thank you! The hotel room had sufficient space-closet, bathroom & beds. We had the deluxe room with 2 queen beds. We had the view of the streets- harbor blvd. beautiful & at night you can hear&see the fireworks at Disneyland. Checking out was also a breeze. There was a thank you card which I thought was a nice touch. It shows that they really do appreciate the business. Housekeeping staff cleaned our room nicely. It always smelled fresh when we
Came back into our room after a long day of shopping & exploring. Thank you ramada staff. It was a great experience in Anaheim! Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear CandyDandy26:

At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim we strive to exceed guest expectations and it pleases us immensely to know that we succeeded during your stay. Thank you also for appreciating our added benefits of complimentary parking and breakfast. Although not mandatory for us to offer either, we feel strongly about providing these services to our guests because we believe that it saves our travelers a substantial amount of money. Our staff is tickled to know that you noted their services and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The room was very clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The breakfast was just OK. One in my party wanted to eat somewhere else after the first breakfast. But I thought is was good enough, being included in the stay price, so we ate here every time.Desk clerks made sure to greet us whenver we walked in and were very efficient upon check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Pianozanne:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations when it came to guest service. Each day we strive to improve our complimentary breakfast. Comments such as your will help us to grow in this area. Thanks you again and we will see you the next time you are in the Anaheim area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The room was clean, but dated. Room set up was nice with desk and chairs. Beds were hard with small pillows. TV was nice. About 3 blocks from Disneyland gates. Not too bad of a walk there, but after spending all day in the parks, it's a long walk back. The hotel does not offer free shuttle service either. Oh you can pay.. $5/person (adult:9yrs old and up) per day if you want. Oh and wifi... this hotel's wifi doesn't work. It wasn't just us either. We had many different devices that couldn't connect. The staff: didn't deal with them much. They pretty much just stayed behind the counter talking with themselves.

The worst part about our stay was the free breakfast. It really wasn't much more than a continental breakfast. There was "hot food" that was cold our first day. The first day was hash browns and eggs, bacon and pancakes. The eggs and hashbrowns were ok, just cold. The bacon was good. The pancakes were gross (soggy). The other bread products were stale, everything else was standard. The second day was hard boiled eggs and potatoes which were gross and french toast which was gross too (soggy). There was sausage so that was nice. Everything else the same. Day 3 was a repeat of Day 1, and Day 4 a repeat of Day 2. Would have really enjoyed more variety, maybe some biscuts and gravy. This was a major reason I picked this hotel over a hotel closer to disneyland. I figured a hot breakfast to fill us up would be worth the extra distance. We were totally disappointed. It wouldn't take much to make it a great place for breakfast. More variety and things cooked a bit better would do the trick. Don't base your decision to stay at this hotel on the hot breakfast deal like I did. You'll most likey be disappointed and wished you booked somewhere else. I wouldn't stay here again if I was going to disneyland. I'd pick a hotel closer to the front gate (like right across) and pay for breakfast out of my own pocket.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Wade 1972:

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us a The Ramada Plaza Anaheim. Your candid comments help us to see where we need to improve in order to make our hotel better for the next guest. We are saddened that you did not find our complimentary buffet breakfast up to par. We have been presently working with the restaurant operator to make improvements in this area as well as mix things up on a daily basis and we will continue to try and improve. We offer this breakfast as an added benefit and the cost of breakfast is not added into the room rate of your stay. However, it is still our aim to exceed guest expectations. We did have some recent issues with the wifi and have addressed these issues as well. Thank you again!

Sincerely,


Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pros: Good, safe location for disney vacation, nice room size
Cons: Very poor internet connection, breakfast buffet was just okay, some taste of curry in food, no variation in menu items, some hotel staff could use some education in customer service
Would not be my first choice for another stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SJ:

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you noticing the added value of our complimentary buffet breakfast and we have noted your comments regarding our bathrooms and will take those into consideration when we move forward with our future renovations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Perfect for our Disney vacation. Clean, safe, easy, free parking and Wi-Fi. Breakfast incl. was OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear justlesliehere :

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and that you recognized the added value in the complimentary parking, breakfast, and wifi. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#30 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.