We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland, great value, great breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to Disneyland, great value, great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have actually been using this hotel for many trips to Disneyland over the past few years. This most recent stay was a little disappointing. My review scores are mostly based on a collection of all my stays here.

First I prefer the rooms close to the elevator and facing the pool so that I am not on the road facing side. This likely improves noise while sleeping. I did notice that Floor 3 seems quieter than Floor 4. All the rooms I have tried seem to have bathroom wear and tear that needs attention. While clean, the bathroom floors are always sticky as if they don't rinse the floor after mopping.

I would normally rave about the breakfast as I love all you can eat bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, and more. Thursday morning had all that. But then Friday morning it was hard boiled eggs, sausage that I didn't like, and some odd potato dish. Off all the times I have been to this hotel on every day of the week over the past few years, I have never seen them change the breakfast menu. So this was shocking and I was unhappy with the change that Friday. So you may want to ask about the breakfast menu before your stay. Still, the best breakfast options that I have seen included with any hotel at this price point.

And the main con for me with this hotel, is that none of the bathrooms have working fan exhaust to remove humidity. Which likely explains the moisture damage that I have seen similar in all the rooms I have stayed in there. But not to the point that I have been grossed out or concerned. But certainly the bathrooms are an area they can improve.

Out of other similarly priced hotels near Disneyland, I still prefer this hotel and will keep going there until I find something better at the same price.

Huge Pro: I have never experienced any odor issues at this hotel. Rooms, hallways, elevators, lobby, etc... all smell neutral and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sean L:

First, we would like to thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are sorry that you did not like the changes to our breakfast. Since you have always had the same breakfast and have come to expect such, we can definitely understand how you would have been surprised to see something different. On the other hand, we have been trying to respond to our numerous comments from other guests saying that they wish we would mix it up a little more and see more variety day to day. We are still experimenting with this so your feedback is important, In regards to the bathrooms, we are also evaluating this area as well in order to make improvements for the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    267
    114
    43
    16
See reviews for
381
66
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious for our family of 5.
It is in walking distance from Disneyland and there are lots of meal options very close by.
The heated pool was thoroughly enjoyed by the kids, breakfast included was great.
We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Groovy Doovy:

At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are pleased to know that we were able to achieve this during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,


Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Breakfast is in an adjoining Indian restaurant. Quality of breakfast is below average.
Previous comments suggested more variety and better rotation. It fell on deaf ears!
Suggest you eat out.

The rooms have thin walls. Easy to hear what is happening next door.
Noisey neighbours up above as well.

Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room cleanliness spot on.

Good location for Disney and restaurants.
I'd give the hotel another go, but not the restaurant, unless there is a marked improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear WanderingWillie08:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and use it as a way to improve our quality and service. We are not sure what date you stayed with us in October. However, we have been experimenting with mixing up the breakfast and making improvements as of October 21st. Perhaps you stayed before this date. We assure you that we do not let our customer feedback fall onto deaf ears. We take it very seriously. We have realized through our Trip Advisor comments that most of our guests stay three days or more so we have been working on alternating items and adding new ones to our complimentary breakfast buffet in order to keep it fresh daily. Although the Ramada Plaza is not required to provide a complimentary breakfast, we do so as an added benefit to our guests and at no additional cost. We will continue to work with the restaurant operator to improve the breakfast and thank you again for your feedback, We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here with our teenagers for our visit to Disneyland. It was a perfect base as it was only 10 minutes walk to Disneyland, close enough to wander back during the day if we wanted a break and great that we didn't have to take the car out.

The room had everything we needed - daily renewal of toiletries, hair dryer, fridge, and lovely comfortable beds. It was beautifully cleaned each morning.

The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

We loved the fantastic selection of breakfast foods apart from our last morning which wasn't so great. They have the best sausages!

Brilliant having such a late checkout of 12 noon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Denise:

Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to measure how we are doing. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza ANaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room with comfortable beds within a 15 min walk to Disneyland. Staff was nice and helpful. Free hot breakfast, but would of been nice if they could mix it up some instead of the same food every morning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear ChicaCheryCola:

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and appreciate your patronage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Further, we have taken yours and other guests' comments into consideration when it comes to "mixing up" the breakfast a bit. We are presently working with the restaurant operator on improving our breakfast as well as providing different options from day to day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.