We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accomodation that will not break the bank” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
West Wyalong, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great family accomodation that will not break the bank”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is great value. Very large rooms, clean and comfortable beds including the sofa bed. Free parking and breakfast included in accomodation price, very good and as much as you want. Staff at breakfast delightful. Desk staff helpful and smiling. Short stroll to Disneyland about 15 minutes easy flat walking. Many small take away shops literally next door. Great laundry in hotel. We enjoyed Bubba Gumps, just down the road. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for those with children looking for value. I will definately return here with my next lot of grandchildren and their visit to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valueed Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Anaheim to host your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor and are glad that we met your hotel expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Inn Anaheim
"Best of Ramada Performance Award 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2003"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    324
    151
    54
    23
See reviews for
489
87
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two children. The location is convenience with a short walk to some great restaurants. I'd recommend the Cheese Cake Café just down the road. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The walk to Disney was about 10-15 minutes which we expected but after a long day on your feet I'd prefer to be closer. The breakfast buffet was good and provides great value. I'd recommend this hotel and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your comments on trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to staying with us next time you are in the Anaheim Plaza area. Although just a short walk to and from Disneyland Resort, we can understand that it could still be tiring to walk after a long day at the park. An alternate option for next time is possiby taking the ART bus which picks up in front of the hotel for a minimal fee.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Inn Anaheim
"Best of Ramada Performance Award 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2003"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here, and payed more so we could have breakfast before going into Disneyland. The rooms were clean. The mattresses were just ok. Not the worst we have had, but not the best either. I would say Costco sells better mattresses. The walk is a little farther to the parks than we would like, but we knew that when we chose this hotel. Air conditioner was noisy. The buffet style breakfast was very disappointing. I have had better food in the Army. The milk is in gallon jugs instead of individual cartons. In my mind, that is a lot of filthy hands touching it, and spreading the germs around. Bacon was left in its own grease, and just coated with it. Scrambled eggs, and hash browns were bland and tasteless. They do provide apple, orange,, and cranberry juice which tasted like it was watered down.

All that was not the worst part of it. The restaurant was filthy. Dried food was all over the utensils, the salt and pepper shakers. The tables were protected with white cloths, which were not changed in between guest, and so it was impossible to find a clean place to sit. We stayed 4 nights, and could stand the idea of eating one more meal there, and left.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We value your comments and utilize them as a way to improve. We are sorry that you did not find our Complimentary American Breakfast up to your liking. We do offer this as an added benefit at no extra charge to our guests, However, we will share these comments with the restaurant and work on ways we can improve.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here again with my son, daughter in law and two grand daughters. We all love the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good, room was very clean and organized, staff was friendly, tried to accommodate us in quick responses, and talked with me when I was waiting for my son during checking out. I would like to recomend this hotel and their service highly!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to hosting your next visit in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland wa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff tries hard, and the rooms are clean, but it is obvious that they are working on a tight budget. 3 of the 4 rooms we booked had major "issues". 1-toilet overflowed, flooding the bathroom and entry carpets. No maintenece on site at the time, but staff promptly made arrangements for a room at the adjacent Holiday Inn Express, since the Ramada was sold out. 2-blood stained sheets and towels-not like an ax murder, but sheets and towels that remain stained (even after bleaching) need to be removed from "circulation". They were technically clean-but still gross and disgusting. 3-the sprinklers went off in the bathroom-and NO, I was not smoking!! The room was at the end of the hall, so perhaps it had something to do with pressure? Once again, no maintenence on site at this time...! I took a quick shower and we all checked out. Nice staff, trying hard, but need to spend $ on maintenence.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn Express next door. They are just finishing a remodel, and it looks very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We apologize that you experienced some problems during your recent visit. We care deeply about the level of housekeeping and maintenance at our property and regret that we fell short in these areas during your stay. It is unsure what hour these problems took place. However, we do have a full time maintenance person during the day. We have forwarded these comments to both departments to rectify these issues.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.