We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel within walking distance of Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #32 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Bellevue, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel within walking distance of Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family of four (two kids) recently stayed at this hotel. It was nice. The lobby was clean and spacious. It had free wi-fi which helped with my kids using their devices. The hotel offers a free breakfast. I thought it was fine. My kids didn't think much of it, so they just had cereal everyday. The breakfast included pancakes, bacon, eggs and some fresh fruit. We stayed in a room with two queens. The beds were fine, but we could hear traffic all night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked to Disney and it was fine each morning. It took about 15 minutes each way. It might be a little far for kids under 6 after a full day at the park, but older kids had no problems. The room included a flatscreen tv with plenty of channels. The biggest negative in our mind was the pressure of the shower. It was very poor. Still it's a nice hotel one could consider in the Disney area for a decent price. There was a strip mall next door to the hotel which included a Subway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for loving our hotel. We already checked the shower head and the show system. Most of the water pressure should be fine now. Besides, we also add many variations to our breakfast, so the kids may enjoy the breakfast more. Again, thank you very much for considering our hotel, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    257
    105
    38
    15
See reviews for
351
65
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family and I had all of our needs met at this hotel. Friendly staff, walking distance from Disneyland, great nearby restaurants, and a good breakfast. When we got to our room our fridge was not working. I called the front desk and within minutes we had a working fridge in our room. The facility was clean the lobby was a nice gathering area. We will defiantly stay at the Ramada Plaza again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are extremely happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that we were able to provide you with great service.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facility!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim earlier this month. I was attending a meeting at the Convention Center, but the hotel selected for the event was too expensive, PLUS they would have charged a per-day parking fee. We saved money by staying at the Ramada Plaza and got to have a free breakfast included each morning. On top of that, I still paid about $50 less per night than the event hotel.

We thought the room was comfortable and updated. The only noise we heard was Disney's fireworks show on Sunday night. Too bad our room didn't face west so we could have seen the show. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again the next time we need to be in Anaheim. It's a perfect location for people who want to go to Disney or the Convention Center, but who are looking to save money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We value your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Inn Anaheim
"Best of Ramada Performance Award 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2003"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We had a family room which had 2 double beds and a sofa sleeper. We had a quiet room and couldn't hear out neighbors upstairs or on either side of us. They do offer a free breakfast buffet; it is nothing to brag home about but it is free. It consisted of eggs, pancakes,bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, cereals, oatmeal, coffee juices and fruit. The hotel is near by restaraunts like P.F. Changs and Cheesecake factory and there is a liquor store and subway around the corner. The ART shuttle stops right in front and drops you off at Disneyland. A little expensive but we did have a pleasant stay and the staff was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We arrived at 9pm on Christmas Night for our Big Christmas Surprise Trip with our 9 & 12 year old kids. We stayed for 3 nights in a double queen room. Check in was quick and the staff was all nice. Great location to Disney (easy walk to either park in 10 minutes), tons of free underground parking, elevators were quick and the room was clean and better then we expected. Beds were comfortable, towels were clean & T.V had a good selection of stations. Each night at 9:30pm we could see the fireworks set off by the castle in Disneyland (just request a higher floor room facing Katella Ave when you book). We could see the lghts from Carsland & the back of California Adventures Park from our windows. The strong spice smell in the lobby from the Indian Restaurant was concerning but once we were on the 4th floor and in our room (#426) we didn't smell it. The next morning we went down for breakfast at 8am and though a little crowded the food was hot, ample and good. Eggs, Bacon, Sausage links, Pancakes, Orange Slices & 2 different Cold Cereals. Coffee, Milk, Juice or Water to drink. It kept us full until lunch everyday. The kids LOVED the heated outdoor pool and hot tub when we returned from the parks and their dad used the treadmill in the gym. We ate at the Subway and got take out from the Pizza place right around the corner on Katella and both were cheap and good. Be advised that both Disney Parks were extremely busy on December 26, 27, & 28 so expect LONG waits!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and helped your family to form some happy memories around Christmas time. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My daughter and i stayed in the Ramada Plaza Anaheim for 3 nights, just to visit disneyland.
we started in room 228 but the ice machine 2 doors down vibratored the walls so much we had to change rooms. We moved up stairs to the the top floor. No help moving our bags.... Now all we can hear is the lovley hmmm of the air con on the roof.
Buffet breakfast is disgusting. if you like over cooked everything dripping in oil then you will love it.
cook a piece of toast and run.
Then if you feel like relaxing in your room, dont go and buy a bottle of wine with a cork in it cause they don't have a cork screw in the bloody place...aaarrrhhh.
Positives: beds are comfy , Location, Flat screen TV
Neg : Pillows are not, Service...NO service, Breakfast YUCK!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We strive to exceed guest expectations and we are sorry that we fell short in your case. Although not required to provide a complimentary breakfast, we have added this as an added benefit to our guest at no additional cost. Further, we are in communication with our restaurant operator to work on ways we can improve on an already great American Buffet Breakfast.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.