We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my needs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    280
    123
    44
    17
See reviews for
405
70
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Chose this hotel as it was advertised as one block from Disneyland.
The bereakfast buffet selection was poor and quite tastless. We opted to go elsewhere for breakfast.
We reported the toilet as broken one evening. Thety said someone would be up to fix it, however no noe showed up at all, and we were left with no toilet facilities up until we left at 10.30am the next day. We had to go from the 4th floor down in the elevator to the ground floor to use the public restroom in the hotel throughout the night.
Im wondering if they got it fixed in time for the next person to occupy the room

Room Tip: Get a room with a working toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that we failed to do so during your recent stay with us. We obviously were having some toilet issues during your stay which we can totally understand how this would be an inconvenience. Although not a reoccurring problem, we could have handled this situation better. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you would consider giving us another try in the future.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We found this to be excellent value for a couple spending a few days at Disneyland and hitting the other standard tourist visits in Southern California. The price was very reasonable and included a solid breakfast. The rooms were clean and we didn't have any issues with noise. If you don't have small children, the walk is extremely manageable - about 10 minutes.

Overall there is no question we would stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROADWATER WESTERN AUSTR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dont leave out small valuables. Cleaner decided to help them selves to an ipod that fell off the bedside table during the night. Was gone after rhe cleaners had been. Not judging the hotel as a whole but its a warning. Still havent received theft report or police report either which they promised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. Although we are sorry that your phone is missing, we would like to stress that the Ramada Plaza Anaheim adheres to a strict policy when it comes to Lost and Found items. All items found must be turned into the Front Desk the same day where they are logged and held for 90 days. Failure to do so, can result in severe consequences to our employees. Further, we do have extreme confidence in the honesty and integrity of our employees and have not found missing items to be of any issue at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. In regards to a police report, it is up to the guest discretion to file a police report. We are not able to do so on behalf of the guest.

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After looking at reviews in Trip Advisor, we decided on Ramada Plaza Anaheim for our stay in Anaheim. Main factors for us are price, location, and room quality. Overall we rate our stay 3.5 stars. Here are the details:
1. Price
We get good price from a third party online travel agents. It was lower than comparable hotels around the area. Rating 4/5.

2. Location
We want to stay near (walking distance) to Disneyland. Reviews said between 5-20 minutes. We times our walk to the main entrance of Disneyland, and it was nearer to 15 minutes (which is still okay), and we walked quite fast also. So the 5 minutes must refer to running. Hotel is also very near to several fast food / restaurants, supermarkets and even the Anaheim GardenWalk. Rating 4/5.


3. Room quality
The first room we got had a problem with the toilet. Cannot be flushed. Judging from the reviews here, seems like a common problem and with many rooms. Anyway we asked for different room and the new room did not have this problem. Our room faced the swimming pool and thus no noise from the road. Bed is quite comfortable, interior looks a bit tired but still okay. Room and bathroom are clean. Rating 3/5.

4. Others
Check-in was fast, as well as check-out. WiFi worked with reasonable speed. Complimentary breakfast was okay for our 3 nights stay. If we stay longer, I think we would have enough of the breakfast. Parking is free, which is nice, especially compared to nearby hotels. Service staffs were very nice and helpful through out the stay. The Manager Arthur, as several times mentioned here, did his round in the mornings and was ready to help/answer questions. Very nice touch. Rate 3.5/5


All in all, I would stay here again if the price is right, and can definitely recommend this hotel for affordable, decent stay near Disneyland Anaheim.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are quieter than those facing the road. As soon as entering the room, ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that overall, your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel ticked all the boxes. Free wifi, parking and buffet breakfast. Very close to the entrance gates - about 10 mins walk and we got it for a bargain.

The room itself was large : 2 double beds and a couch that folds out for another double bed. Room and bathroom were both clean. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms will face the park so you can see the fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.