We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 3-star stay near Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Medan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent 3-star stay near Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After looking at reviews in Trip Advisor, we decided on Ramada Plaza Anaheim for our stay in Anaheim. Main factors for us are price, location, and room quality. Overall we rate our stay 3.5 stars. Here are the details:
1. Price
We get good price from a third party online travel agents. It was lower than comparable hotels around the area. Rating 4/5.

2. Location
We want to stay near (walking distance) to Disneyland. Reviews said between 5-20 minutes. We times our walk to the main entrance of Disneyland, and it was nearer to 15 minutes (which is still okay), and we walked quite fast also. So the 5 minutes must refer to running. Hotel is also very near to several fast food / restaurants, supermarkets and even the Anaheim GardenWalk. Rating 4/5.


3. Room quality
The first room we got had a problem with the toilet. Cannot be flushed. Judging from the reviews here, seems like a common problem and with many rooms. Anyway we asked for different room and the new room did not have this problem. Our room faced the swimming pool and thus no noise from the road. Bed is quite comfortable, interior looks a bit tired but still okay. Room and bathroom are clean. Rating 3/5.

4. Others
Check-in was fast, as well as check-out. WiFi worked with reasonable speed. Complimentary breakfast was okay for our 3 nights stay. If we stay longer, I think we would have enough of the breakfast. Parking is free, which is nice, especially compared to nearby hotels. Service staffs were very nice and helpful through out the stay. The Manager Arthur, as several times mentioned here, did his round in the mornings and was ready to help/answer questions. Very nice touch. Rate 3.5/5


All in all, I would stay here again if the price is right, and can definitely recommend this hotel for affordable, decent stay near Disneyland Anaheim.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are quieter than those facing the road. As soon as entering the room, ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that overall, your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    229
    92
    31
    12
See reviews for
312
61
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel ticked all the boxes. Free wifi, parking and buffet breakfast. Very close to the entrance gates - about 10 mins walk and we got it for a bargain.

The room itself was large : 2 double beds and a couch that folds out for another double bed. Room and bathroom were both clean. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms will face the park so you can see the fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a wonderful experience when we stayed at the Ramada Plaza on our recent trip to Disneyland. We had a few requirements when we started looking for a hotel:

*Walking distance to the park
*Some sort of free breakfast
*Free parking
*Free wifi

Ramada Plaza met every one!

The park was only about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. We have two children, ages 5 and 7, and they easily walked it. Granted, it was a bit of a challenge after a full day in the park to walk home (we were all exhausted), but it was fine.

All we were looking for with a free breakfast was some sort of sustenance to get us going until lunch. Well, this part of our stay far exceded our expectations! They offer an amazing breakfast buffet. Eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, toast and english muffins, cereal, pancakes, not to mention juices, coffee, and tea. We left each morning with full bellies. Happy bellies! My girls are still talking about the breakfast. But I think even better then the delicious food was the amazing staff. There was one man in particular who was so friendly and funny. He made us look forward to getting there each day.

Regarding the parking, we pulled in and parked...and that's where our car stayed the entire 5 days we were there. And it was free!

The wifi was not the best, but again, it was free.

I think the one thing that stood out the most for us was the customer service. I wish I got the man's name, but there was a man who seemed to work as a concierge and he was so wondeful and helpful. I came to find out that he normally worked at the hotel next door, which was being remodelled, but was over at the Ramada helping out. What a gem he is! He was so attentive and helpful during our stay. I don't think I have EVER hugged a hotel employee when checking out, but I gave him such a big hug. I hope his employer knows how great he is!

We will definitely stay at the Ramada Plaza again when we return to Disneyland!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked in September for a stay in early December and got a good rate for our family of 4. In addition to that, the email confirming our reservation contained an online coupon for National Car Rental, which allowed us to save 30% off our car rental. Not a bad deal at all!
As many have said before, the hotel's proximity to Disney is excellent. As can be seen from my attached photo, the Tower of Terror in Disney's California Adventure was so close to our room. If you can't bear the 10-15 minute walk, ART bus no.2 stops directly in front of the hotel to send or pick you up form Disney for USD3 one way or USD5 for a day pass.
Breakfast is pretty basic and even if you don't eat meat, other options are enough to keep you full. Note that the staff strictly enforce the 10.00 am deadline as they have to get the dining room ready for the Indian buffet lunch, which commences at 11.00. As for that restaurant, we had dinner there one night and found the food to be quite good with generous portions.
Service was good, although there was no bellhop to assist us with our bags. Overall, I found the ladies of the day shift to be friendlier than the guys who manned the night shift, although both were shifts were efficient. Housekeeping was excellent, greeting us warmly every morning to attending to all our requests. On the way to the airport on check-out day, they even called the cab to alert us about certain items we had left behind (we had actually discarded them).
During our stay, the cable TV was upgraded to Full HD which added a plethora of entertainment options on the tube.
The hotel is also convenient for driving, as it is located just off the I-5 freeway and has ample free parking. We were able to secure a courtyard parking spot every day, and there are many more lots available in the basement.
There is a guest coin-op laundry room which we pretty much had to ourselves during our stay.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a family trip to the greater LA area.

Room Tip: Hotel has elevators so any floor is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here with the wife and two kids. Room was average sized but did the job of accommodating us comfortably. The wall to the adjoining room was not as thick as I would of liked. I could here the neighbors very clearly but admittedly they were a loud bunch clearly obsessed with some kind of sport on the tv.
The hotel is almost on the corner of the street that Disneyland is on. In the morning following breakfast its an easy 10 -15 min walk to the gates. The walk back doesn't feel nearly as quick when you've spend the whole day walking around the Disney parks. Art bus number 2 can drop you off in a jiffy.
Breakfast downstairs in the on site Indian Restaurant was basic. Scrambled eggs were dry and bacon was always greasy and overcooked. Pancakes were okay. Nothing outstanding here and if you overstay past the 10 am cut off the staff just change the tv in the room to the Indian channel. That seemed to clear the room pretty quick. Nevertheless Peter is always on hand to see if everything is ok and it usually is not far off.
Parking down in the basement or courtyard is free.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We apologize if you experienced some loud noise from neighboring rooms. We can definitely understand how this would be frustrating. For future, just notify the front desk in order that we may address such an issue. We are pleased to hear that your stay overall was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza this past weekend on our visit to Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful providing great phone directions to their hotel when our gps froze stranding us in the middle of a not so nice area of LA, and provided printed directions to area attractions after arrival. The manager greeted you personally making sure all your needs were met and was available during breakfast for any further help. Loved the full breakfast buffett in the morning and being a 10 minute walk to Disneyland was a definite plus. There is also a $5 a day shuttle that stops right in front of the hotel.
The service, free parking, and helpfulness of the staff and manager made it a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Last August my family and I spent 12 nights in this hotel. We chose this hotel due to the proximity to Disney and we weren't wrong. When we first arrived, the check in process was really fast which was nice after a 16 hour flight. Staff was friendly and welcoming, whenever we needed anything during our stay they were more than happy to help. Also, in the reception area there was a stand with magazines and coupons which was handy whenever we needed suggestions. The first room we got was nice and had a pool view but during our first night we noticed that there was a voice coming from the AC and we complained the next day. The staff moved us to a bigger room with the Disney View which was even nicer. The Breakfast was okay, we ate the first 2 days and got bored, there isn't any variety & all the food was heavily fried but we can't really complain since it was free.

There were a couple of things that I didn't like though, on our first day we asked the House Keeper for more hangers because we were 4 adults sharing a room, so she came into the room, opened the closet -which I found a bit offensive- & told us that we have enough! However when we told her we still need more hangers she gave us more. We also kept having problems with our magnetic keys & we needed the repair guy to come over every time we needed to go into the room which was bit frustrating. I received a lot of Amazon packages & each time I had to go to ask for them and whether they arrived or not, they didn't send them to our room.

If you want a hotel that is close to Disney, this hotel has an amazing location. It's a 10 minutes’ walk to Disney, there are several restaurants opened right next to the hotel, high end ones & fast food ones. There is a 7/11 Supermarket right at the corner so whatever you need is around you which was very convenient. Also having a Parking Lot in the Hotel was really nice & saved us the hassle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are generally quieter, if you'd like to see the Disney fireworks ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We can definitely understand the frustration you might have experienced with your keys not working and have looked into the situation to rectify this problem. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.