We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Anaheim to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
SAN DIEGO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October and since it had been years since we visited Disneyland I looked at dozens of hotels in the area. The location was excellent, short walking distance to parks, several restaurants and shopping mall. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were very nice, we were very impressed with this hotel and they price was excellent. The breakfast was very good, with a large variety of hot foods, cereals and fruit. The manager Arthur was so pleasant and helpful, he personally goes from table to table in the breakfast room inquiring about your stay and asking if you need anything. We were also able to purchase our park tickets for less than we would if purchased at the parks! The front desk personnel were professional and helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Disneyland/California Adventures.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    280
    123
    44
    17
See reviews for
405
70
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived early and had to wait a little bit for our room, but ARTHUR whom I suppose was the Manager made sure that we had everything we needed to relax while waiting.. Fresh cookies and cartoon for the kids.. After 20 minutes we sent our 5 yr old to the counter to ask if our room was ready and sure enough, it was. The receptionist said she was weak to her cuteness but I'm sure we were just lucky.. The hotel is close to everything you need such as Pizza, Chinese , Mexican food and beer, wine and Souvenirs. Each day we saw ARTHUR and he made sure we were ok and asked if we needed anything. We had a very pleasant experience here and would consider staying again but Disney Ain't cheap .. Oh and the walk wasn't that bad at all . 15 min tops .. to parks . There are closer Hotels but we wanted an included breakfast and a fridge and a microwave in our room. So that's why we chose Ramada Plaza. All the boxes were checked !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antioch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

spent 4 nights here, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. I liked the secure underground parking. The free breakfast was phenominal. Not a skimpy doughnut, but a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland and close to major highways, making other california attractions easy to get to. A real 5 star hotel in my opinion

Room Tip: I would make sure to ask for a room facing Disneyland, if you want to see the fireworks each night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was my third trip to Disney, and my first time to this hotel. If I ever make it back, this is definitely where I will stay. The only thing I didn't like is that our room faced the back of the plaza next door. However, the room was clean, roomy, had a free safe, a microwave and a coffeemaker. The shower had good pressure, the beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. It had everything one would need, but the view was really the pits. Not that we went there for the view though, and it doesn't affect the rating I'm giving this hotel

We were within walking distance to Disneyland. I had read on the forums that by choosing a hotel 15 minutes away from the parks I would think every time I passed closer hotels that I wished I had stayed there. And I did. But then when I got to the room, and was greeted by their exceptional staff, I knew that I had made the right choice.

I chose this hotel mainly because I am a big breakfast eater, and this one had a full hot buffet. I was not disappointed in this. It filled us up and gave us a great start for the day, and saved us a lot of money. The first morning we were there, they had watermelon and orange slices for the fruit. After that there was just orange slices. Would have been nice to have watermelon every day, but that's just my preference. The breakfast was excellent.

Another word about our location is that we were just down the street from the Anaheim Garden Walk. We very much appreciated that, and the fact that there were so many restaurants there. Around the corner from our hotel was a little plaza (of which our room faced the back) that had a 24 hour Subway, a pizza place, a Chinese place and a burger place, as well as a souvenir shop. Across Harbor was a 7-11 and an ABC Market. So the location really was perfect. We never took the ART to the parks or back, but it was an option had we not wanted to walk.

There was a pool, which we never had time to use, but I did see a family out there and they seemed to be having fun. There is also underground, free parking, which I thought was outstanding. Again, we didn't use it. There was a smoking area at the back of the parking lot, with a couple of benches, although there was also a line of cigarette butts leading to it, so obviously not all the smokers made the trip back there.

The hotel also had free Wifi, which worked well, and two computers, with a printer, that was free for the guests. Came in very handy to check into the airline and print our boarding passes.

Now I've saved the best for last. The staff. This was probably the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever encountered. Certainly of the three hotels I've stayed at in Anaheim, but probably the top of all the hotels I've stayed at. Every question we had, they answered right away. When I needed packing tape, they provided it. When the battery in our smoke detector started beeping at midnight, they sent someone up within 5 minutes to change it out. Every time we entered or left the hotel, they greeted us. And Arthur. was. amazing. He spoke to us every time we were in the lobby, opened the door for us when we went into the restaurant, and recommended a pizza delivery, which we didn't use, but appreciated it anyways. When we were waiting for our shuttle, he offered to call them for us if they were late (which they weren't). Nice, nice man, and a definite treasure to this hotel. If his boss is reading this, give Arthur a raise. ;-)

Thank you so much, Ramada Anaheim Resort for your exceptional service, great amenities, and a grand time.

Hi to Arthur from the sisters from Alberta. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were booked to stay 5 days at the Holiday Inn Express next door with our son, his wife and grandchildren. It was closed for renovations. They put us in this Hotel. It was within walking distance to Disneyland. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. The hot tub was wonderful after walking all day. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay there again. The grandchildren loved the pool. They also had a sauna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 West Katella Avenue (And Harbor), Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Wake up each morning to our Complimentary American Breakfast. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. ft. to 1944 sq. ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.