We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Clara, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recently renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

We recently stayed after a recent renovation which provided excellent upgrades, including plasma screen TVs and upgraded continental breakfast area. They also began (in October 06) valet parking. Due to their limited parking, this was a great solution, however it is now manditory instead of optional.

  • Liked — Latest upgrades, quality for afforible rate
  • Disliked — Distance from Disneyland
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2007
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satifaction with our renovation and upgrades! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay due to the changes that we made throughout the hotel and appreciate that you did take the time to write a review!

In regards to the valet parking, there is actually a parking fee of $8.00 which is mandatory but we offer the valet as an added bonus.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on any future trips you have to Anaheim!

Thank you again!

The Management and Staff of the Peacock Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    228
    95
    48
    27
See reviews for
355
72
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

great breakfasts (INCLUDED in your room) - friendly staff - clean room - though walls are thin so you do hear other guests on occassion.

choose the right time and get the moderately sized pool to yourself. great Taco place across the road (CHEAP FOOD) - 7/11 next door.

We would go back to the Peacock Suites before considering another property.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2007
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Peacock Suites on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate any and all comments (especially good ones) and pass them along to the staff!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

We stayed at the Peacock for 6 nights , end of May beginning of June. We arrived early and had to wait for our room to be ready for about 3 hours, we asked to swin and that was fine and kept the kids busy. We got into our room and it was okay, the view was not so great but comfy. We really enjoyed the glass doors between the living room and the beds, gave an area for the kids to watch TV and us to relax. The shuttle is really convienent and is 3 dollars a day, kids are free with paying adult. Get your passes at the hotel front desk, much easier. We did Disneyland, Universal Studios and Seaworld and was nice to back everyday to a clean room. Pizza mostly, is inexpensive Marris delivers to your door and is good to take to the park the next day!!! Breakfast was enough to get us going for the day, did get a little bland after 7 days but did the trick. Not much in walking distance, Del Taco, and 7 eleven, we took a taxi to target was $20 but we stocked up on water, and snacks which was cheaper than buying in the park. The left over struddles from breakfast lasted til midday at the park and we also filled up the juice containers and bottles with apple or orange juice every morning from breakfast room. Saved ALOT. The pool and hottub is open til 11pm everynight which was nice after a long day....laundry services to, til eleven but if you phone down security will let you in later. Concerage desk helped us book a tour of Hollywood our last day, a private tour took our luggage in a minivan, did Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, then dropped us at LAX. Was nice shop at the mall for at least 2 hours at Kodak Theater. Victoria secrets lol... We enjoyed our selves and I did hours of searching for the right hotel. Night staff was nicer than day but hey for the time your in the room it's fine. Was even close enought shuttle to go back to room for lunch or supper or a nap!!! I like variety would prob try somewhere else but Our first family vacation was a sucess partly to peacocks. :) Past the shuttle on the street across from the park are restaurants for supper or lunch before you enter the parks or before you catch the shuttle back to the hotel, Tony Romas and some others, also the shuttle is $3 a day unlimmited use, you can go back and forth.Have a good vacation and don't worry about peacock, with all the little perks it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2007
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the stay you and your family experienced here at the Peacock Suites!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and truly appreciate the time you took to write your review.

We look forward to having you visit again in the future!

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

We stayed at the Peacock Suites for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. We had booked a king room through a bonus week with our timeshare exchange company, and it was supposed to have a "kitchenette."

Upon arrival, we were given keys to a small room that had not been cleaned. The room opened up to a small living area, and had a small king bedroom through a separate door. The room was much smaller than the french door separated rooms on the hotel's website. Because the room was not clean, we asked for another placement, and were moved down the hall, to a larger king suite.

Rooms were functional - small bathrooms with basic towels, toiletries, iron and hairdryer were provided. No kitchenette, but there was a credenza with a mini fridge and microwave. No tableware, etc. to be found. Apparently those can be requested from the front desk.

The small pool area was not welcoming, and seemed like an extension of the parking area. There is not a free shuttle to Disneyland, like many of the other hotels offer, but the Anaheim shuttle ($3 per person per day) stops right outside. Disney is walkable if you don't mind crossing major streets.

Valet parking is a mandatory $8 per day, and the service from the outside valet company was fantastic - nary a wait for our car, and always friendly service. As there is little parking at the hotel, the fee was well worth avoiding the hassle of finding a space after a long day out and about (not that you have a choice, but that would be the alternative).

Continental breakfast was complimentary and had cereals, toast, donuts, whole fruit, beverages, etc. Suitable but nothing fancy.

Front desk was efficient but not remarkable. This would be a good choice for families with kids who want relative proximity to Disneyland, though for timeshare exchange purposes this does not compare to a typical timeshare condo/suite - much more of an "enhanced" hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

We had a great stay at the Peacock Suites for a week. We had exchanged a timeshare week, so our experience may be slightly different than that of those booking a "Hotel" stay. Our room was large and since they are redesigned hotel rooms, the "suite" portion is partitioned to the rear of the room by a sliding french-style door. The two teenagers in our party were happy because they could have their own space closed off from Mom and Dad. The room was equipped with a microwave, fridge, toaster, dishes and flatware, and a coffee maker in the room, as well. Both the living and bedroom areas of the suite contained large flat-screen tv's and DVD/CD players, as well. There was plenty of storage for everyone's clothes in the armoire and dressers, and an iron and ironing board for the wrinkled ones. The safe was programmable with our own code (no charge) and appeared large enough to hold a 15 inch laptop with plenty of space besides. Trash was dumped, clean dishes and towels provided daily, however, the room was only given one complete full service during our week's stay. When we were not in our room, they would make our beds - same sheets, as well. (Housekeeping always put my young son's stuffed animals in a cute arrangement on his bed.) **Be advised that you should put up the "Do Not Disturb" sign if you wish to sleep past 9am, as housekeeping came knocking some days in the 8am hour to check on us. They will come back later if the sign is hung on your door knob.** Marcella was a joy to see every morning in the Breakfast Room and always had the items well stocked and the tables clean. The pool was outdoors, but covered by the building, so even though it was a little rainy and breezy one day, my kids could enjoy a comfortable swim. The laundry room had multiple washers that got the job done and were only 75 cents per wash and the same for the dryers. Valet parking was mandatory at $8/day, but the valets were very quick to get our vehicle. Overall, it was a great stay in a nice place with a great staff (thanks again, Eileen!). We will definitely go back.

  • Liked — Rooms were very nice and accommodated our needs well.
  • Disliked — Lack of self-parking
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

We've just returned from a week visiting Disneyland, Legoland and LA area, staying at the Peacock Suites. The hotel was just fine for our needs - a family with two kids younger than 10 years old.
Continental breakfast was great - toast, cereal, eggs, coffee, etc. - a good start to our long days of fun in the sun. The location was great for us, near Disneyland and on the shuttle line. We were always the first location to be picked up by the shuttle and first to be dropped off - the convenience was fantastic and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for it to arrive or leave. The hotel is also close to several freeways, easy to access and find our way to LA and San Diego.
One bedroom suite was roomy enough for us - kids slept on sofa-bed and were fine - two TVs were convenient so we could watch in our bedroom without disturbing the kids.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was also very nice, even with extra charge.
Only downside was that one could hear other rooms' water pipes when showering. Could not hear talking or voices through the wall though, which is good.
Overall, a good quality hotel that was clean, well-maintained and suited our needs and budget. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley BC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

to start the front desk staff are the rudest people you have ever met. the are unhelpful. Do not plan to sleep 6 in their rooms, unless 2 of them are young and don't care about sleeping on the worst hide-a-bed ever made. if you like eating powdered donuts for breakfast everyday, the free breakfast is for you, as that is the only thing edible in the "vast" selection you have. The valet service workers are the nicest people and are very helpful, however the $8 is nothing to sneeze at. Esp when we booked we had free parking, however, don't forget the documentation that states that, otherwise you are expected to pay the $8 a day. Like us. Front desk said they would give us the paper to give to valet if we had the paper showing that we booked with free parking. My daughter was sick one night and we got the worst service from the maid, like it was our fault she had to come in and change the bedding To top it off, we had double the pre-auths on our credit cards for the 2 weeks we there, i had to have visa give me a temp increase for credit. But the rooms were clean, and the other maids were nice.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Director of Sales at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2007
As the Management team of the Peacock Suites, we were concerned to see the comments you posted about our front desk staff and wanted to take a moment to address them. While we have confidence in our staff and our customer service levels, we appreciate hearing from those who feel that it is below par.

We apologize that you feel you did not receive the service you felt you should have received guest service agents and hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us another time so that we can make it up to you!

If you feel it necessary, you can contact the General Manager directly to further discuss your concerns but please note we have looked into your comments and have taken them seriously!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Peacock Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.