We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 1 bedroom. Great for Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alberta Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice 1 bedroom. Great for Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We wanted a hotel that had separate bedroom, and living space, as our 3 yr old is in bed by 8. The Peacock was nice as it has a full separation. A tip, the glass doors are only frosted, so we took some black garbage bags and taped them up so the light would not bleed into the bedroom when the little one was sleeping.

Upon check-in, you are given a welcome package, which has maps etc of the area. They also do ask you to participate in their timeshare demo, and offer you $100 in Disney Dollars. We were only there for 3 days, so were not interested at all. They do not pressure you on this, which is nice to see. Other reviewers have said their room was not cleaned as they were part of the timeshare. We paid full rate, which was still discounted to $89cdn/night, and that included daily room cleaning. I believe some good rates are to be found while construction is on-going. It is notable that we were not bothered by the construction at all, as its during the day when most ppl are away.

In my opinion the Peacock is NOT walking distance to Disney, as it would take about 20 mins, With bags and little one in tow this would not work for us. However, there is an ART (Anaheim Resorts Transportation) stop and ticket machine at the hotel. This cost me $28 for 3 days unlimited for my wife, child and I. The bus runs every 20 mins, and it takes about 7 mins to get to Disney, as it stops at 2 other hotels. You can use the ART to get all around the area, not just to Disney.

The rooms are updated, and very clean. They are currently doing a reno on the breakfast area to make it larger. The breakfast is free, and consists of bagels, waffles, toast, cereal's, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. It is a great start, but could benefit from a few more hot items like scrambled eggs, and bacon.

Overall, I would return to the Peacock.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the unit amenities and resort accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    235
    100
    49
    28
See reviews for
368
74
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Wife and I went for a quick anniversary weekend trip to Disneyland. Used my points to book the stay in a 1 bedroom. Room looked liked it was updated and was very comfortable! Only 1 bathroom in the 1 bedroom suite so if you have more than 2 people, be prepared as the bathroom is located in the main sleeping area. Disneyland was really close by though! We plan on staying there early next year for a family trip so the location will be convenient for my niece and nephew to recharge if they need to. The breakfast room was located directly across our room and we couldn't hear any noise at all when our door was closed! Can't say that about other hotels. The breakfast itself wasn't all that great but it did have enough choices to be able to find something to eat.

We left a pair of shoes in the room and called a few days after we checked out and they still had them! They are shipping it to me today! Overall, we're happy that we own a timeshare to be able to stay at Peacock Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your anniversary trip at our location and the unit accommodations. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There is a lot of construction going on but the rooms are very clean and the pool and hot tubs are fun with great hours (I think it was 8am until 11pm). The one bedroom is pretty small but the two bedrooms are very spacious with 2 bathroom also. We stayed in late October 2013 and there was a lot of construction going on but it didn't really get in our way. The walk to Disneyland is just as fast as the shuttle (about a 10-15 min walk).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some tips for future guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff was great! The room was spacious and clean. I loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. We had 4 adults and two toddlers and there was plenty of room. There was a little table that seats 4 to have snacks. There was a door that separated the rooms. It was frosted to it still let light and sound through but gave us privacy. The resort is about 15 walk or 4 minute drive to parking lot for Disneyland. There is a shuttle that takes you to Disneyland too. I will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Lesa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean pleasant room but small if needing or planning to spend anytime in the room. Can defiantly see the appeal if visiting Disney.
However took over 24 hrs for us to get a sink plug & it wasn't a new one so regularly fell to pieces. Our son came to join us 4 days into our stay making 5 of us which they knew from the booking but we only had 4 of everything is plates glasses etc I. I am sure they would have supplied extra but we shouldn't have needed to request extra.
Didn't like the fact everything was plastic either glasses mugs etc either but appreciate way.
Breakfast plentiful but very basic nothing available that our 8yr old would eat but has been the same at very hotel we've stayed in with continental breakfast provided in California. We don't have the same problem in the UK. Small breakfast room but now being enlarged.
All staff nice & helpful.
Valet parking does just seem an excuse to charge extra so allow for $10 plus tax daily for service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We apologize for any delay in receiving your utensil request. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving the guest experience. Again, thanks for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second trip to this hotel. During this trip I went to a nearby mall and purchased over $400 worth of brand-new clothes. I left them (accidentally) in the closet in our room. The housekeeping staff are very honest and turned it all in. Another very helpful staff member had it mailed to me in a flat rate box through the US Postal Service and I received it within a couple of days.

We love this hotel because it has a small kitchenette which allows us to cook our own meals. It is within a 10 minute walking distance to Disneyland which we also enjoy since we have a large stroller to push. There is a shuttle that will take you to nearby attractions for a low rate and picks up directly in front of the hotel, but we prefer to walk.

During this trip we were able to use the heated pool and spa and enjoyed it. The staff are very welcoming and greeted my kids of balloons upon check-in. The staff at this hotel seem to really know how to add in small touches which make a difference. The continental breakfast each morning has a lot of selections to choose from and is an added bonus of staying at the Peacock Suites.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your unit amenities and spa. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The purpose of our trip was different than most that stay at this resort. We were attending to a family funeral. From the time we were greeted at the front desk by JJ, I felt that our needs were attended to and that they were consciencious of our visit We found the location excellent. If we were planning on a family adventure to Disneyland, it would have been great. As it was, it provided easy access to the local freeways and we found it easy to get around. There are several restaurants in the vicinity that are easily within walking distance. The rooms were very nicely decorated and modern. The layout of the room was very functional and clean. I thought the noise level would be higher due to the fact that the facility is currently going through remodeling. Construction areas were cleverly disguised with Halloween decorations and we found the noise level to be very minimal. Hats off to Paula for making our trip here a memorable one! She was great to work with and I felt like she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to assist in whatever way she could. I could easily recommend this property and I would definitely like to bring the family back for a "fun" trip next time! Thank you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Rhonda,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad your needs were met when you visited our property. We look forward to your next trip to our property for a fun-filled vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.