We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Ranked #28 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here from June 2nd through the 8, 2013 on a trip to Disneyland. All of the rooms have been refurbished and look very nice. Our room had two queen beds, a hide-away sofa, and a full-sized murphy bed. That combination worked well for our family of six so we were very pleased with that aspect of our stay.

Our room had two flat-panel TV's, a microwave, decent sized refrigerator, table/chairs, and a counter-top for fixing meals on. The mini-kitchenette also had dishes and cups we were able to utilize.

For the price, I'd say we were pretty happy with the place. Our room was cleaned daily, and requests to the front desk were courteously handled. My wife had a minor complaint in that she did not feel the lighting in the bathroom area was adequate, but overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

The hotel does offer an expanded continental breakfast which included donuts, toast, toaster waffles, cereal, milk, juices, fruit. The breakfast area was relatively small, but we could always carry the food back to our room and eat it there.

We would likely suggest the Peacock as a good place to stay for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    218
    87
    47
    25
See reviews for
339
67
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the Peacock between Thursday, May 9th to Sunday May 12.

The room was excellent, comfortable bed, stylish decor, very clean. The bedroom is separated from the living room/ kitchenette area and bathroom.

The hotel is very busy and full of kids. Overall, it was great. The downfall being that you can hear the people above you walking, and there are lots of running, screaming kids down the hallway - sleeping in can be challenging.

There is at least one BBQ available (there may be more) near the elevators towards the back by the pool table.

Laundry is available on the 4th floor until 10pm. You need your room key to get into the laundry room. If I'm not mistaken it was 1.50 for wash, 1.25 for dryer.

There is a gift shop available on the third floor. You can buy detergent from her there, it is cheaper than the machine in the laundry room. She will give change. They also sell stamps - expensive.

The breakfast room is extremely busy, all the time - at least when I went. We were never able to find a place to sit. I would strongly recommend you request that you be nowhere near the breakfast room. I can only imagine how noisy it would be.

There is a balcony on the fourth floor, appeared nice, but families were taking it over for their BBQ when we were there so we never got to use it.

I never went in the pool of near the pool but could hear loud children and it did appear to be small based on the area it is in.

One tiny smoking section - inconvenient for smokers.

Our room was was facing some sort of garage and so outdoor noise was not a problem.
I would definitely recommend for families that have kids.

Note that valley parking is mandatory and cost $10 + tax per night.

Room Tip: Stay away from the breakfast room I would select a room on the fourth floor so you can avoid noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here with a 1 yr old and overall enjoyed our stay.
The good: the price was great compared to other smaller rooms in the area, the mandatory valet was very friendly, helpful and very fast which is good when they require $10 a day per car, the style of the rooms were modern, the front desk was friendly.
The bad: was it was fairly noisy due to all the families, smaller rooms but large compared to others in the immediate area, checkout process took too long as the desk had the mistakes all over the bill, small pool which looked bigger in the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale,b.c.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The property was great for the price,had a 1 bedroom suite,one room had two comfortable queen beds,and in the living room part a queen size sofa bed,that was also extremely comfortable for a sofa bed. Rooms were always keep clean by cheery and happy staff.
Continental breakfast was great,oranges,apples,waffles,bagels,yogurt,donuts hard boiled eggs,porridge milk,juices and coffee,thought it was great!if I wanted a hot made to order breakfast I would be paying a lot more for the stay.
We did use the parking facility at the hotel,and for a $10 fee per day,was impressed by the valet service it gave you,when you needed your car they personally drove it to you,and when it was returned back to the hotel they parked it for you! Major hotels in anaheim charge way more without the valet service.
The art service to and from disneyland is right in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are Shell Vacations Club owners and stay here anytime we come in town. It is just my wife and I but we did a two room suite for only a few points more and made it very comfy cozy having our own bedroom and bathroom lol! The amenities are good with kitchenettes, comfy beds, and basic continental breakfast (hotel even has a gift shop that has basic Disney stuff cheaper than the parks). Pool is small but adequate with two jacuzzis (wish they did a last hour for adults only because not liking jacuzzi time with hoards of kids). Since Wyndham has taken over they no longer have housekeeping unless you ask for it (poor service since this isn't explained at check in unless u read the little sign at the door). No fault of theirs since this is new, and when complained about, they compensated our parking for the stay which was a nice "peace offering" since this was new for them with these changes. But having a two room suite was fine because we were well stocked with plenty of towels. All the employees show they care and do what they can to make you feel at home. Definitely will return since it is so central to everything we usually do (too far to walk to the parks but shuttle or taxi is quick and inexpensive). People like to walk but walking all day at the parks, skip walking to the parks if you can.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The room itself was a bit small but well-kept and decorated although the layout is a bit odd as the bathroom sink is the first thing one walks into entering the room. The service was great, everyone there was attentive. The walls between rooms are paper-thin as we were woken up by the alarm going off in the next room. The main downfall of this place is its outside /public areas- the hallways makes one feel like one is staying at a motel due to these being open to the outside, staircases and elevators are outside and run-down. The location is good and best part is that it is the 1st pick-up and drop-off of the ART route that passes by there so it's easy to get to Disney, etc. Overall a good hotel but needs work on its facade.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every time we go to Disneyland we have stayed at Peacock Suites. The staff is very accommodating and there are daily activities for the kids. It is a little ways away from Disneyland but not too far; we usually walk instead of taking the shuttle. I wish the kitchen area was bigger and in one of the rooms that we stayed in, it didn't have a sink (except for the bathroom). The rooms are spacious and the pull out couches are very comfortable. Whenever we have gone to the pool it hasn't been crowded. There is a large area for grilling and meeting up with family. I highly recommend Peacock Suites!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;