We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was our first time at this property. We enjoyed it as much as the other Shell Vacations properties we have visited. We had a two-bedroom which was very clean and quiet. The only complaint, if you can call it that, is the lack of hooks for clothing/towels. There's no where to hang your stuff! The free continental breakfast had a decent selection. This area was also kept clean although I feel a dress code for guests would be appropriate (ie. no shoes, no shirt, no service!). Amazing that people think it's ok to walk around a public area with nothing on their feet! The pool is on the small size but heated (which the kids liked) and good if you want to get out of the sun. ART shuttle service outside the front doors was extremely convenient and a safe way to travel to and from Disneyland and other Anaheim attractions. We would be happy to stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms off the main street and around outside of building (away from parking garage) are quieter. Fir...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    228
    95
    48
    27
See reviews for
355
72
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy myself. Close to Disneyland, nice staff, comfy beds in large rooms.Right on an ART stop which makes going to Disneyland a breeze without having to drive.

Love the pool. Love that the pool is covered for the most part. Would reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked this hotel because is it close to disney, and yes: we went to Knott's Berry Farm instead...awesome!

The suites have two rooms and are newly renovated. Nice furniture and two big screen LCD's.
He sleeping comfort is fine, good beds,
Bathroom is also new, and all the needed stuff was there.
Parking was only as valet, and costs 10 dollar per night.
The breakfast, well, skip it....
Cheap food and disposable plates, knifes etc. (They claim to go green...yeah....)
Highchairs for kids are stickey, not so pleasant.
Like many pools in the USA, this one was also small, creepy and really smelly (high chlorine)
The water in the hot tub seemd yellowish, eeeeeek!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the breakfast room....it's kind of loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week and loved it. I only gave four star over all for a few minor things. First called once I booked in August to request a 1 bedroom with king and called a few more times and once we checked in they gave us a two bedded queen room. We got in late and were able to see fireworks from window in our room. The housekeeping changed policy mid week while we were there and we were not told so we had expect housekeeping to come and they did not. The hotel is a bit away from disneyland but art stops right out front and its the first stop so that makes it not so bad. The breakfast is from 7a-10a and its very basic but enough to get you going. Sugar works in there and she was such a pleasure to deal with. The room had a sink when you first walked in and the bathroom with toilet and tub them the kitchenette and table and chairs then the couch and dresser with a tv on it, sliding doors on a track to go into bedroom that had two queen beds and one nightstand in the center of beds and a armoire then a dresser with a tv and a armchair. The front desk is able to help you with park tickets and out front is the art ticket machine so it's very easy to get your bus tickets. They are 5 a day or you can buy a three day pass for 12. The bus comes every 20 min and at night the last bus is 90 min after park closing. Once that last bus comes that's it. The pool was covered and it was very chlorinated. There are also two hot tubs. Very few but nice tables and chairs around and four chaise lounges and one love seat. They also have a few games and two grills for your use. There was a Mexican place that the front desk gave us a menu for that was awesome. In all I would come here again and just would change how they communicate and have them try to be more accommodating on room requests. Any questions just message me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Thankyou Thankyou to the wonderful Paula and the team. On arrival all the way from Ireland such a treat.....valet parking! A beautiful suite with jacuzzi bath. Wow. Attention to detail and friendliness made our stay a home away from home.We will defintely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
What a great review and thank you very much for your kind words! I have shared your comments with Paula and the rest of the Peacock Suites staff! We truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent three days and two nights at this hotel, April 26-28. The lobby was tiny, and mandatory valet parking was levied, but we knew about this ahead of time from reading reviews. We arrived early and were able to park the vehicle and have our bags held by bell services. This was a plus. The concierge was very knowledgeable and handed us some great local information, as well as an opportunity to listen to their sales pitch for Shell Vacations, 90 minutes for $100 Disney Dollars. We declined and were not pressured. We utilized the Anaheim Resort Transportation to get to Disneyland and back. There was an ART kiosk in front of the hotel. As the first stop on the route, seating was never a problem en route. We came back after 4pm to check in and received our requested room area. The elevators are odd, in that there are two of them, but only one goes to the fourth floor, and it is actually between floors. If you cannot use the stairs, you have to enter through the parking garage to get to the elevator. Our room faced the Disneyland Resort and the kids got a kick out of being able to see the parks from our window. The room was clean and neat, if a bit small. The kitchen area was nice, including a nice mini refrigerator, a sink and microwave. Dishware was provided, as well. If I remembered to think "cozy" instead of "cramped," the room was more than adequate. Two rooms were nice, but the room with the two beds seemed a bit cramped. The shade did not cover the window entirely, even though it was a light blocking shade, so if you need to sleep during the day, or want to sleep in, be prepared to have another option. The continental breakfast was very good. The children found it more than adequate. If you are a coffee snob, bring your own coffee and filters. If we found another great rate like we did this time, we would probably stay again. The beds were adequate, but not as comfortable as a Doubletree. The sofa bed was good for kids, but a bit uncomfortable for adults. At check out, there was not enough staff, so we waited quite a bit for our vehicle to be brought around and our luggage. Everyone was nice and helpful, they just need more staff at busy times of the day. We did not use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. Housekeeping did not come to clean our room until after 4pm, when we had returned for a quick nap before going back to the parks for the evening. If you will be heading back before then, be sure to ask for housekeeping to come early.

Room Tip: Upper floor West side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest review. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and we appreciate you taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at Peacock Suites twice in the last six years. Both of our visits have been wonderful. Our first visit we had a two bedroom suite with 6 people, and it was perfect. This year, we stayed in the one bedroom with 5 and although it was tight, it was perfect. The quality of service at Peacock Suites is second to none, the entire staff is incredibly friendly! We absolutely loved our stay, and will stay there again as soon as we have enough points!! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Peacock Suites again! We are very grateful to have such loyal guests! We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to having you stay with us again int he future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.