We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We got our things back!"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"We got our things back!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We usually stay right across the street from Disney, this time the price was right and by recommendation from my nephew we decided to stay at Peacock Suites. The staff was friendly. The rooms (we booked 2) both had kitchenettes with dinning table . But the highlight was when we checked out we were running late to the airport an forgot a bag in the closet an never realized it until we were at the airport so we called an left message with night manager well got a call next day from the house keeping manager an they had it and put it in the mail !!! With so much negativity that you hear about some hotels and motels its nice to find one that was definitely positive!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments to the staff and their training. It has always been and will remain our main focus to service our Guests and Owners to the best of our ability! We look forward to seeing you and your family again on future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    219
    88
    49
    25
See reviews for
346
67
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I enjoyed myself immensely. I was on a multi-purpose trip with business conferences being in close proximatey in surrounding areas just before and after my days at The Peaock Suites which were well needed relaxation days. I give 2 thumbs up to the resort for it's clean sunny rooms and tasteful well decorated functional suites. The bed and bedroom were comfortable and the kitchen was user friendly yet had an elegant feeling. The incuded continiental breakfast was located in a roomy, sunny, cheery section of the resort with plenty of seating making it a very pleasant,relaxing, and a convenient way to start each day. The staff there and throughout the resort were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast contained a very nice selection of items and serve yourself portions. The Peacock Suites blends the close location of anemities in the city with well thought out anemities inside the resort. The resort is very well maintained and clean. There are flat screen TVs in the common areas by the hot tubs and the B-BQs. There are cheerful morning birds chirping from the lanscaping in courtyard. There is a sunroom on the top floor that can be utilized for relaxing and sunbathing in the day or evening for a relaxing nightspot with a fireplace and bar. Garden Walk, some local Art and Disney are right around the corner. Restaurants are a block away. The location is perfect for convenient public transportation through the Metro and Orange County Transit Authority (www.octa.com). I took bus 47 to Balboa Island and Newport Beach and avoided the evening traffic. I took the Metro to San Juan Capistrano and Lunguna Beach and San Clemente Beach for a day trip. I recommend doing this! I went into LA on Wilshire Blvd to the Art Museums and La Brea Tar Pit too. My stay was so pleasant I know I will be back and I can honestly say I hope each one of the staff members I met will be there next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Peacock Suites! We are always thankful to our guests who react positively to their stay and want others to know about it! We have passed on your comments to our staff to read so that they know they are appreciated in their contributions to make sure you felt welcomed and comfortable during your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Peacock suites were great lovely rooms 2 tvs roomy clean and easy to walk every where would go back anytime. Could walk to Disneyland. Lots of place to eat in walking distance. 7 eleven on corner bus pckup out the front good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! We realize you have many options when it comes to lodging and we appreciate your choosing the Peacock Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is very close to disneyland. You can either do a 15min walk or pay a fee for a shuttle. We had a king size room. The room is not as spacious but the pull out couch in the living room was pretty comfy for the kids to sleep in. They have two flat screen tv, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. The kitchen consisted of a good size table for four, microwave and and a mini ref. and of course coffeemaker. They also provide utensils such as plates, cups, spoons and dish detergent. The kitchen does not have a sink, you have to use the bathroom sink for everything. The bathroom was a good size, shower was great. The bed were comfy and the whole room was pretty clean. We stayed five days and we opt out the daily cleaning and they'll give you a 5% discount, it's called go green. They provide free breakfast with bagels, boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, juices, and milk. It's pretty much the same everyday. They provide valet parking for a daily fee of $10plus tax, and i'm not really a fan of valet. I'd like to get in and out of my car and not have to wait for it. Their swimming pool is not very big but the kids enjoy it anyway. They also have arcade game and pingpong game you can play. Their lobby is ok, it's not like those big grandeuse hotel you can just hang out and relax. They have a concierge area that helps you and give info after you check in about the town. They offer $100 disney dollar if we attend a presentation but I opt out since we dont' have a lot of time for it and the lady was very friendly, no hassle or coercion done unlike some other places.The room we were booked in was near the breakfast area but every morning we can't hear people so insulation is great. Our room also faces the street traffic but the sounds of moving car was not bothersome, you can hear it but not to the point where you can't sleep. We were happy with our overall stay and the thing that stands out most is cleanliness of the room. The cons with this place is that rooms are not that spacious and the valet parking. Otherwise the place is good for family with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites! We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice because they are a bit larger than your average room. The location works great for Disney. There is a reasonably priced shuttle to Disney. The CA Adventure Park has been updated and is also well worth the time also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review ... We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family of 6 stayed at the Peacock Suites for 5 nights on a recent trip to Disney. The rooms were clean and comfortable, The staff was helpful and accommodating. Housekeeping did an excellent job...always plenty of clean towels. The bus stop right in front of the hotel is the first pick-up and drop-off stop on it's Disney route which was super nice since the bus fills up quick. There is a ticket kiosk for the bus in front of the hotel lobby. My family enjoyed the complementary breakfast, pool, and hot tub, too. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so pleased that you found our property to be a "comfortable, clean, and friendly place.' That is certainly our goal! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for one week. This is not a resort nor are the units condos. Pros, clean, updated, maid service, fresh towels everyday and free breakfast.. Cons, small, this is a hotel room with a kitchenet and $10 per day valet parking fee. There is a wall with a sliding door that separates the beds from the rest of the room. But is not much bigger than a standard hotel room. This was a good base for us as we spent most of our time at the beach or seeing other sites in the LA area. It would be good for families going to Disneyland as it was extremely close. This met out needs as a nice, clean place to stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found our location near Los Angeles and minutes from Disneyland convenient during your recent vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.