We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean updated base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean updated base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for one week. This is not a resort nor are the units condos. Pros, clean, updated, maid service, fresh towels everyday and free breakfast.. Cons, small, this is a hotel room with a kitchenet and $10 per day valet parking fee. There is a wall with a sliding door that separates the beds from the rest of the room. But is not much bigger than a standard hotel room. This was a good base for us as we spent most of our time at the beach or seeing other sites in the LA area. It would be good for families going to Disneyland as it was extremely close. This met out needs as a nice, clean place to stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found our location near Los Angeles and minutes from Disneyland convenient during your recent vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    223
    94
    49
    26
See reviews for
350
71
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Disneyland recently without kids. This place is part of our timeshare, Shell Vacations. We had points we needed to use so we booked it about two months out. We requested a top floor room which was not available when we checked in. Our next request was for a room away from the noisiest areas (specifically mentioned the ice machine and elevators). We were placed in a first floor room between the breakfast room and elevators also above the pool. Lots of noise for sure- The room is much smaller than shown on the Shell site. With all this said, it was clean, amenities were as stated online and the staff was as helpful as we needed them to be (except for the room placement part which was no small error). The bed was very comfortable. The location was fine, the ART shuttle goes right to the front and the walk is only about 15 minutes to the park. Parking was reasonable and the breakfast is just what you'd expect for any of these places around Disneyland. Obviously we didn't spend much time in the room and kept in mind- it's a kid's vacation destination. We'd probably stay here again with points, now we know what to expect and what to ask for as far as room placement-away from the pool, the street and the breakfast room!

Room Tip: Try to get in the back, off the road on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and for giving an honest review. Feedback these days is priceless and without it we cannot continue to grow and get better at what we do. I wanted to apologize for not being able to fulfill your request for the top floor and for the noise you experienced during your stay as it is always our goal to create a relaxing enviornment for our guests. We hope that if you return to the Anaheim area, you will give us a second chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel for a Disney area vacation. Rooms have seperate bedrooms so You can put the kids to bed and still have the living room area. Excellent staff, nice pool and hot tubs, plus breakfast included, all at an excellent price. 5 minute drive to Disney parks and lots of area restaraunts. Easy access to highway giving approx 30-40 minute drives to Beverly Hills,Hollywood, Santa Monica, Los Angelas, and all the Coastal Beach Areas. (If You beat the traffic!). Discount Park tickets can be purchased at the Garden Walk mall down the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for including the Peacock Suites on your family vacation to Disneyland. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing your family again when you return to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to Disneyland for our anniversary/Valentine's Day and found this hotel for $59/night through a Black Friday Sale. Easily the best deal I've ever found for a hotel, especially one as nice as this!
The concierge was greatly helpful both before and after we'd arrived, helping us book transportation to and from the airport, giving us a map and book of coupons, and letting us know the best ways to get around! Check-in was quick and easy, the rooms were very clean and modern, looked like they had been recently renovated. The continental breakfast was two doors down from our room, and exceeded my expectations!
The pool and hot tubs (two!) were great, and with a 7-Eleven down the street, Anaheim GardenWalk with lots of shops a couple blocks away, and restaurants galore, the location was amazing. We didn't walk to Disneyland, though we probably could have in about 15 minutes, but there is a shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes from the hotel to Disneyland and only makes 3 other stops in between.
Definitely somewhere I would recommend, and would stay again myself if returning to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, all of us here at the property enjoy reading reviews that are both detailed and informative. A small insight into your experience is invaluable and we appreciate you sharing this not only with the mananagement here at the property but also our potential future guests and owners. We look forward to see you and your girlfirend on future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We always look for a reasonable suite to stay in when we vacation. This one was very clean which is one of the main things I want. We weren't in the room a whole lot but when we were it was very comfortable. I liked that they had a continental breakfast every morning which consisted of bagels, donuts, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal and oatmeal. Kids always need a little something to start the day and I need my coffee. Although it was very busy some mornings and the room was kind of small it was still ok. The negatives were that we were on the first floor and could hear the people above us every second. It was a little annoying when we were trying to go to bed and then first thing in the morning. I will most definitely request the top floor next visit. Our window also looked out to some sort of business and early one morning we heard a fork lift or something beeping continuously. The valet people were a little rude but I liked that there was covered parking and we were close to the Garden Walk where there are some restaurants. The walk to Disney wasn't too bad but after a long day we kind of dreaded the walk back. I believe it is a little over a mile. Overall it was a good stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a detailed review. Your concerns are certainly legitimate and have been addressed with our management team and our valet company. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel has been renovated/updated and was the perfect place for my family to stay.

Cleanliness: My 1 year old daughter crawled on the ground in her white tights and they were/are still white. clean rooms, clean carpet, clean place. While the building is old there are very nice upgrades. We enjoyed our stay.

Location: Less than 1 mile from Disneyland, we were able to walk there every day. For the super lazy, they offer shuttle services for $5.00/day or cheaper if you buy multiple days.

Food: They offer fresh doughnuts, cereal, coffee/juice, oatmeal, etc. Really good continental breakfast compared to other places we have stayed in the area.

Pool/Jacuzzi: Nice after a long day to sit and relax. Most places shut down pool/jacuzzi at 10pm, they keep it going until 11pm. Bravo.

Customer Service: Staff was awesome. We booked through a time share company and almost received a cleaning charge owed by them. Daisy (you rock) double checked our information and was able to take care of the charge before it became an issue. Thank you Daisy.

Valet Parking: It was nice to have it. I didn't worry about parking, coming back late/early when we left the hotel, and the valets were fast. $10.00 a day worth it.

Complaints: The only thing lacking would be no stove top/oven. The kitchenette otherwise has everything, including a modern large microwave.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw are clean and updated with Flat Screen TVs, comfortable beds, and modern amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We were delighted to read your observations! We appreciate your detailing the features of our spacious suites, and resort amenities ... in particular, our staff's customer-service philosophy.
Your continued patronage is sincerely appreciated, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked a room for an incredible sale price which was so low that I was bit skeptical about the quality of the property but was very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience there. The check-in process was quick, staff were friendly and valet parking was easy. The room was nicely designed and decor is contemporary and tasteful. The room's layout was great with a kitchen/dining/lounge area and sleeping area separated by a sliding divider. The room was very clean! I'd read reviews about noise and it's true, you can hear people passing in the hallway, but for such a bargain, it's really not a big deal. The breakfast was underwhelming but for a light bite it did the trick. The Disney shuttle stops here so it's convenient. We'd stay again and will recommend to friends, especially those looking for affordable accommodations for family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation and review. We know you have a choice when visiting the Anaheim area and do appreciate that you chose the Peacock Suites during your vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.