We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, nice rooms, great customer sevice, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great hotel, nice rooms, great customer sevice, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. The walk to Dland is just shy of a mile and why not walk, get you warmed up for the day ahead. Only complaint is the cattle heard of the guest above us, we called the front desk but it only got worse. This is by no means the fault of the hotel just the rude guests. I did leave something personal behind and it was shipped to my home once I called to verify my belongings. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know about your recent experience at the Peacock Suites! It is unfortunate that your experience fell short of the expectations that we set for all of our guests due to the noise issues you encountered. We hope that your next stay will be more relaxing and quiet! Thank you again for positive review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    235
    101
    49
    28
See reviews for
369
74
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a fantastic place to stay over the week of Valentines day! They took great care of us and any requests we had whether it was for extra towels or wash cloths they had them to our room within minutes. Definitely coming back to Peacock Suites again when visiting Disneyland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Peacock Suites! Thank you for your comments about the staff! We are always thrilled to hear good things about all of our staff members and they do get passed on so that everyone knows that they have been recognized! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days!!! Over Valentine's day!!! They honestly made my stay great the staff was on top of there game I wanted extra towels and shampoo!!! It was delivered with in 10-15 mins to my room!!! They told me what was close to go get food or markets close by!!! They cleaned our room great and always stocked us up on shampoo and lotion!!! Andrew is the GM and if ya have any issue that he can fix he will be on top of it asap!!! Thank you so much for a great stay at Anaheim area!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Wow! What a great review and thank you very much for your kind words! I have shared all of your comments with the staff and we truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Peacock Suites several times. The rooms are always well maintained. Staff is excellent. The morning breakfast is a good start to your day (juice, coffee, milk, cereal, toast, pasteries and more). You can walk to Disneyland (about 3/4 of a mile). There are also several restaurants within walking distance. Since we have Disney passes, this is a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write about your experiences at the Peacock Suites! We are always thankful to our guests who react positively to their stay and want others to know about it! We have passed your comments on to our staff to read so that they know they are appreciated in their contributions to make your stay as nice as it was! Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Over the President's Day break we stayed at this property and did 2 days at Disneyland. In the past we have done the Disney property in both Anaheim and Orlando. Yes, it is very convenient, and can make the trip to the park very simple. However, I personally find it to be very expensive, fun to splurge on our family, and enjoy the perks of proximity and ease, but twice was enough for us. I felt this hotel was a bargain for what we paid, we knew we would have to drive and pay for parking, but having a continental breakfast, a microwave and refrigerator, and a little extra room was awesome. I would absolutely stay here again, the staff was kind, helpful, the room was very clean and I would assume the property has recently been remodeled, the room was very updated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Peacock Suites on TripAdvisor! We appreciate any and all comments (especially good ones) and pass them along to the staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is an old hotel property that was converted into a Time Share. They don't tell you that when booking a room. Because it's a time share converted from a motel, the "kitchen" isn't any more than you'd find at a regular "Suites" style hotel. It's not really walk friendly for Disneyland. Particularly for younger kids. Probably ovwer a mile to the gate. Accessing the upper floors with luggage was challenging because you have to change elevators on your way up. Rooms were O.K. but smaller than I expected. The biggest issue I have with this facility was the manditory Valet parking that you have to pay for (I think it was $10-12 a night). It's neccessary because the parking is completely inaddequate for the number of rooms. Breakfast was a little weak, and I find that Hampton, Comfort Inn, etc. do a better job with that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know about your recent experience at the Peacock Suites!

It is unfortunate that your experience fell short of the expectations that we set for each and every guest!

We appreciate hearing both the negative and positive aspects of your stay and look to these to help us to move forward.

If your travels bring you back to Anaheim in the future, we would like to hear from you and have the opportunity to have you experience the Peacock Suites one more time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The room was very nice and comfortable. We had 2 queens in a room behind sliding glass doors and a sofa bed, table, fridge, bathroom in the main room. We stayed here 6 nights and 5/6 nights were extremely quiet. The sixth night had rude/loud people above us but not the hotels fault.
Breakfast had enough options for us to be happy with.
Mandatory valet parking was extremely fast.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators and breakfast room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
As always, we truly appreciate when our guests take time out of their schedules to write comments about their stay here at the Peacock Suites! Your comments are no exception and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.