We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to Disney land ...very clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location to Disney land ...very clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was cool while we were there, the hotel staff and valet service was exceptional. It would have been nice to have coffee in lobby, but they did have cold water. Rooms were very comfortable.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Peacock Suites! We always appreciate our guest’s feedback. We hope to see you back at the Peacock Suites soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    217
    85
    48
    25
See reviews for
331
65
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. Nice rooms, we found the beds very comfortable, front desk staff helpful, housekeeping was great! Liked the pool and hot tubs. Took about 20 min. to walk to Disneyland, but you could take the shuttle from just out front. Short walk to rent a car and easy access to the I5. If we come back to California we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely share your comments with our staff! We look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at the Peacock. The valet men were amazing and very polite. The service from the maids and front desk were all very helpful. Next time I would like to upgrade to the next size room. With my daughter and I and my girlfriend and her daughter sharing a small space in part of the room with two beds and nothing else to fit made the sleeping arrangement a bit awkward. Need a little more privacy. I will know for next time. The breakfast was full of alot of different choices and was a great way to start the day, on a full stomach. We were located so close to Disney and only about 45 mins from anything else we wanted to do. Love the location. We definately stay again. 3rd times a charm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Peacock Suites for your recent stay in Anaheim, and for taking the time to put your comments about that stay in writing! We appreciate all you had to say and are so glad to hear that you would return to see us again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We where pleasantly surprised. This place was clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping was awesome! we have 4 kids so we had two different accidents. One where my kid got sick and another leaky diaper at night. Housekeeping did a very prompt and complete job of cleaning. I was impressed.

All in all, this place was a joy. I will absolutely stay here again!

Just keep in mind that there is only a half kitchen. it includes a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, half fridge, dishes, but no kitchen sink. We where OK with this but it takes some adjusting to get used to cleaning dishes in the bathroom.

The continental breakfast was a surprise to us but it is nothing to write home about. Boiled eggs and toaster stuff, cereal, juice, etc. None the less, the free breakfast saved us time and money. Kids seemed fine with it.

Clean, friendly, and convenient. I like this place and my wife was happy with it as well. We are kind of clean freaks and this place more than passed our test.

Room Tip: The laundry room is on the 4th floor. We have kids so we wanted to be close to the laundry. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review regarding your recent visit to the Peacock Suites. It is always wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Hopefully we will see you on our future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice and updated. Breakfast is very convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. No sink in kitchenette so it makes washing dishes awkward, though the housekeeping staff will do it for you as routine :-) Kitchen is too small for family meal preparation but is great for keeping and preparing basics. It is a 20 minute walk to Disney which is fine for adults and older children. Not convenient for really young families as you have to pay for parking at the hotel and then at Disney or pay for the Disney Shuttle. Sleeping arrangements excellent for sleeping privacy and comfort (3 queen beds plus sofa bed in 1-bedroom suites).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent visit to the Peacock Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed what we have to offer. If your travels bring you back to Anaheim area in the future, we hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I already experienced shell vacations at Hawaii, and liked it. So when I decided to go to Disneyland I didn't hesitate it and reserved peacock suite. And I was right because, I really enjoyed staying at peacock suite. The suites are large and clean, the staff really friendly and helpful. I will definitely will comeback !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated suites. I will be sharing your positive feedback with the management team. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Suite was clean and local to many eatery ans attractions. Concierge helpful and busstop right outside what more could u ask? Oh yeah breakfast! Not the best coffee but it was convieniant overall I would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.