We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than 20 minute stroll to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Less than 20 minute stroll to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Suite was clean and local to many eatery ans attractions. Concierge helpful and busstop right outside what more could u ask? Oh yeah breakfast! Not the best coffee but it was convieniant overall I would recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    216
    85
    48
    25
See reviews for
331
65
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for six nights and it is a nice hotel. The rooms are beautiful. My in laws booked our room and we were supposed to have a two room suite. Upon checking, our booked room was down for maintenance. We were given two free nights of parking in replacement. For our family of five, we were given a king bed and a sofa bed. With us and our suitcases, we did not fit but made do. The next night, we had a one bedroom suite with two queens and a sofa bed but it what we were expecting. Again, the rooms are beautiful but the walls are THIN! Our room faced the parking lot and between the beeps of the vehicles and the screaming and hollering from the pool, I was going nuts. It was like they were in our room with us. We could also hear the neighbouring rooms kids running like crazy and almost called multiple times to report it. My husband and I were talking about our sons shoes left in his grandparents room and they promptly called and told us they were in their room. My husband could not figure out the heater until he end of the visit and those nights were chilly. The pillows could also use replacing, they were flat as can be and there was just a thin blanket between two sheets.
It is a beautiful hotel, staff is friendly but based on the noise, I couldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate it, and we also want you to know that we take all comments right to our management team for discussion. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you back to Anaheim in the future, we would like to hear from you and have the opportunity to have you experience the Peacock Suites one more time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Is not the same if we don't stay at the Peacock Inn. The rooms are huge, nice & clean! The staff is always friendly & helpful, and the valets always have a smile on their faces & are great at remembering our names. Everyday there is something going on at the hotel so you can have fun when you're not at Disneyland! And one of the best things about this place is the heated pool & spas! Opened early & closes late, it's great to relax in the spa after a long day at the parks. The room has everything you need if you're on a budget & want to prepare your own simple meals with refrigerators, microwave & kitchen ware. We love it; it's our home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We’d like to personally thank you for your loyalty! We are delighted to hear that the Peacock Suites is your "home away from home." We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to your return visit! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As I looked for a property to send my daughter and her husband to as a Christmas present I did lots of research. This mini vacation was important! It was a Christmas gift, a honeymoon that had never happened and a brief respite for first time parents! What could be better than a day at Disneyland while grandma babysat and a lovely room at the end of the day?? As I conducted research, I communicated with management staff at the hotel ( Paula!) and explained the importance of this visit. Not only was Paula and staff receptive to my many questions and concerns, but they offered to put welcoming balloons in the room, assign a particularly quiet room and "roll out the red carpet". It was hard to keep a secret from my daughter. As soon as the kids checked in, I started getting pictures of their room, balloons,goodie bag and excited notes about the jacuzzi tub! In short, they were thrilled. Plenty of room, receptive staff , shuttle to Disneyland, complimentary breakfast and an awesome jacuzzi bath tub.
We have many choices for lodging when we travel. The Peacock Suites is an example of old time hospitality that is often lacking in large , chain properties. I love that they really felt like guests in a very comfortable environment. I am going to make sure that I find an opportunity in this next year to visit this boutique property myself. Keep up the good work Peacock Suites and thanks for making this a memorable trip for my family!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review of your daughter's recent visit to the Peacock Suites. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed what we have to offer. I will be sharing your positive feedback with Paula and the management team. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your experience and we look forward to having you come stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our first family vacation in five years the end of December. We were worried about staying at a hotel with two adults and five kids, but the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was amazing and they were able to accommodate some of our unique requests with a smile and some great ideas on how to make our trip even better. Parking was a lot easier than what I imagined it would be, and the shuttle to Disneyland made our trips there so much easier. The kids loved the pool, and the spa was a nice way to relax after walking around all day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the stay you and your family experienced here at the Peacock Suites! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and truly appreciate the time you took to write your review. We look forward to having you visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Everyone was terrific and nice, our room was very nice and comfortable plenty of towels.
Need on site restaurant or more options for breakfast. will stay again it was located in a good area close to Disneyland and other food places. Valet was fast and always friendly never complained about how many times you needed your car. No pressure to buy anything. Desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for taking the time to give such positive feedback regarding your stay at the Peacock Suites! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great value for my timeshare property. Sitting area is separated from sleeping area (their is a pull out itoo). Has a little kitchette area in sleeping area with microwave and refrig. Door to room needs weather stripping to stop a slight wind draft by door. Trolly for Disneyland right in front of suites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback. And we appreciate you informing us of the draft by the door, and we are in the process of adding the weather stripping. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.