We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice when going to Fullerton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Best choice when going to Fullerton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I wasn't expecting much for the bargain rate we paid to stay here for two nights, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel has valet parking only, so be prepared to pay $10 plus a tip. The etched glass door to the lobby is beautiful. The front desk agent who helped us, Karan, is simply awesome. If my review were only based on my customer service experience, it would be 5 stars.

Easy to find right off the freeway, but I didn't hear any freeway noise.

We were upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite for the first night only, which was wonderful. The first bedroom had one bed and an attached bath. The second bedroom had two beds and was adjacent to a second bathroom off the hallway. The living room was comfortable with a sleeper sofa and a table for four. The kitchenette did not have a sink or stove, but it had a microwave and plenty of dishes.

The entire space was clean; and I never notice when a room is clean, because I expect it to be clean. I usually only notice if it is dirty.

I especially liked that there were two baskets under the kitchenette, one for trash and one for recycling. They still use plastic wrapped soaps instead of paper boxes, so if I had to make a suggestion, it would be to reduce plastic waste.

On the second night, we stayed in the one bedroom, which had two beds, a sleeper sofa, and a murphy bed, and we actually liked it even better. Not all one bedrooms have murphy beds. I had requested it and paid extra. This room only had one bathroom, but the living space was nice and big, more spacious than the two bedroom, which allowed the three kids to play Wii games. The adults stayed on the other side where the two beds were.

The pool is small and shaded, with two hot tubs. There are two outdoor grills adjacent to the pool, with plenty of outdoor seating, a ping pong table, an exercise bike, a treadmill, and vending machines.

Free wifi.

Complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was just ok and this is why the hotel lost a star. Hard boiled eggs, croissants, fatty pastries, frozen waffles that needed to be toasted and were kind of soggy, juice, coffee, cereal, milk, and oranges. Even the cheapest hotels will put out a waffle maker and batter. The soggy waffles were disappointing.

I know a lot of people stay here for the proximity to Disneyland, but we were actually attending an event in Fullerton, about 15 minutes away. This hotel is a great option for people visiting Cal State Fullerton students, because it has the bedrooms and the kitchenettes. I haven't found anything in Fullerton itself that is as comfortable as this hotel. It is worth the short drive, especially if you have an extended stay.

Comfortable beds. I was fully rested after five hours of sleep and woke up without an alarm clock.

Room Tip: Ask for a murphy bed if you need an extra bed, but not a 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback, all of us here at the property enjoy reading reviews that are both detailed and informative. A small insight into your experience is invaluable and we appreciate you sharing this not only with the management here at the property but also our potential future guests and owners. We look forward to seeing you and your family on future visits to Fullerton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    218
    85
    48
    24
See reviews for
332
65
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Peacock Suites for 4 nights while visiting Disneyland. The two bedroom suite was perfectly comfortable for the four adults and two kids in our party. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was basic, but good.

The hotel isn't really what I would describe as "walking distance" to Disneyland. However, the Anaheim park shuttle picks up right at the hotel curb. Also, Peacock Suites is the first stop for the shuttle so there was always seats- a nice perk.

Our heat wasn't working the first night, which we didn't discover until the wee hours of the morning. The issue was fixed quickly the next morning. I addressed the issue with the manager and asked for compensation. She didn't hesitate to refund half of the first night's rate because of the heat problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for putting your thoughts about your stay at the Peacock Suites in writing! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place, great location and wonderful staff. Shuttle to Disneyland picks up right in front of hotel. Easy to come back and rest. Pool and hot tubs were relaxing. Ok continental breakfast to get you going in the morning. The only problem we found was no fan in the shower area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the good review and positive comments! Hopefully we will see you on your future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in 3 suites earlier this month with a group of Girl Scouts on a budget. This hotel fit the bill perfectly for us! Beautifully appointed rooms, with space enough to spread out. The breakfast offered is definitely sufficient, although I would like to see less sweets and a little more substance.

The staff was very helpful and the girls loved the pool area! We used the ART shuttle and were extremely pleased to be the first stop.

When not staying at the resort, this will definitely be my first choice!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, we are happy to hear it was enjoyable. Your comments are important to us and we pride ourselves on listening to our guests and continuing to strive to provide the best experience possible. I hope we are able to accomodate you during your future visits to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When reviewing The Peacock Suites for our stay in Anaheim, I couldn't find a bad review and upon arrival realized that The Peacock Suites was amazing! Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. There were 6 of us in the suite (they upgraded us to the murphy bed suite upon arrival - which made the room PERFECT for our family. We all were very comfortable during our stay of 4 days/3 nights. We used the ART shuttle which picked us up right outside the front door of the hotel each day for our trips to Disneyland and back. The convenience of purchasing the tickets for the shuttle at the kiosk at the hotel was great! The continental breakfast every morning was very helpful in keep us going at Disneyland until we were ready for a break. It isn't a huge breakfast, but it was sufficient. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Anaheim :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
What a great review, thank you so much for your kind words! I have shared all of your comments with the staff and we truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed here twice now as a family. The front desk was very helpful. The room decor is very nice and the breakfast is convenient.They were replacing all the mattresses in the rooms while we were there. A short 20 min. walk to Disneyland. We enjoyed dinner at the Cheese Factory around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this was our first time to use our shell points to book our stay at the peacock. we had a great time the room was great and we were even allowed to check in early which to me was such a plus, since we like to try to enjoy our time at the park and we did not have to worry about parking our car with all our stuff in the parks parking garage till check in time. we were able to unload and get the things we needed for the time we would be in the park. when you have little ones it is like you are packing your home. the service was great we had no issues at all. i would and have told my friends and co worker about my stay and would come again.

Room Tip: i did not rate the restaurant and or room service as we did not use it and could not really say
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Peacock Suites for your recent stay in Anaheim AND for taking the time to put your comments about that stay in writing! We appreciate all you had to say and are so glad to hear that you would return to see us again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.