We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite- sincere management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 25% Off
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great suite- sincere management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Peacock Suites for 4 nights while visiting Disneyland. The two bedroom suite was perfectly comfortable for the four adults and two kids in our party. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was basic, but good.

The hotel isn't really what I would describe as "walking distance" to Disneyland. However, the Anaheim park shuttle picks up right at the hotel curb. Also, Peacock Suites is the first stop for the shuttle so there was always seats- a nice perk.

Our heat wasn't working the first night, which we didn't discover until the wee hours of the morning. The issue was fixed quickly the next morning. I addressed the issue with the manager and asked for compensation. She didn't hesitate to refund half of the first night's rate because of the heat problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for putting your thoughts about your stay at the Peacock Suites in writing! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    228
    95
    48
    27
See reviews for
355
72
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place, great location and wonderful staff. Shuttle to Disneyland picks up right in front of hotel. Easy to come back and rest. Pool and hot tubs were relaxing. Ok continental breakfast to get you going in the morning. The only problem we found was no fan in the shower area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the good review and positive comments! Hopefully we will see you on your future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in 3 suites earlier this month with a group of Girl Scouts on a budget. This hotel fit the bill perfectly for us! Beautifully appointed rooms, with space enough to spread out. The breakfast offered is definitely sufficient, although I would like to see less sweets and a little more substance.

The staff was very helpful and the girls loved the pool area! We used the ART shuttle and were extremely pleased to be the first stop.

When not staying at the resort, this will definitely be my first choice!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, we are happy to hear it was enjoyable. Your comments are important to us and we pride ourselves on listening to our guests and continuing to strive to provide the best experience possible. I hope we are able to accomodate you during your future visits to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When reviewing The Peacock Suites for our stay in Anaheim, I couldn't find a bad review and upon arrival realized that The Peacock Suites was amazing! Every staff member that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. There were 6 of us in the suite (they upgraded us to the murphy bed suite upon arrival - which made the room PERFECT for our family. We all were very comfortable during our stay of 4 days/3 nights. We used the ART shuttle which picked us up right outside the front door of the hotel each day for our trips to Disneyland and back. The convenience of purchasing the tickets for the shuttle at the kiosk at the hotel was great! The continental breakfast every morning was very helpful in keep us going at Disneyland until we were ready for a break. It isn't a huge breakfast, but it was sufficient. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Anaheim :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
What a great review, thank you so much for your kind words! I have shared all of your comments with the staff and we truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed here twice now as a family. The front desk was very helpful. The room decor is very nice and the breakfast is convenient.They were replacing all the mattresses in the rooms while we were there. A short 20 min. walk to Disneyland. We enjoyed dinner at the Cheese Factory around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this was our first time to use our shell points to book our stay at the peacock. we had a great time the room was great and we were even allowed to check in early which to me was such a plus, since we like to try to enjoy our time at the park and we did not have to worry about parking our car with all our stuff in the parks parking garage till check in time. we were able to unload and get the things we needed for the time we would be in the park. when you have little ones it is like you are packing your home. the service was great we had no issues at all. i would and have told my friends and co worker about my stay and would come again.

Room Tip: i did not rate the restaurant and or room service as we did not use it and could not really say
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Peacock Suites for your recent stay in Anaheim AND for taking the time to put your comments about that stay in writing! We appreciate all you had to say and are so glad to hear that you would return to see us again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed at the Peacock Suites many times and each and every time we are impressed with not only the facility but the high level of service and friendliness of the staff! From the valets, front desk clerk, and house keeping each and every staff member is friendly, helpful, and courteous! The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. It is close to Disneyland, Anaheim Garden Walk, etc. Plenty to do within walking distance...and lots of restaurants in walking distance. HIGHLY recommend!!! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: If you have a family, inquire about the two room suites! They are great two bedrooms and two bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites! We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice visit and that our staff was high on your list of what you enjoyed while here. Thank you again for your time, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.