We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Peacock Suites to your Saves list
Peacock Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
U.S.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in an "older" room. It was clean and comfortable. We had a King bed and sofa pull-out for 2 adults nad 2 children. It was adequate. There are 2 important things for me when I travel. A comfortable bed and a nice shower. This room had both. The hotel is under renovation and the construction started above us at 7am. We were aware of the renovation, so it was not a big deal.
The valet parking is now $10/day plus tax. It is approx. $12/day. We were also aware of this extra cost, so it was noa big deal. The valet drivers were nice and very fast and could be see running to get the cars. We also took advantage of the ART shuttle. it is inexpensive and it drops off of at the enrty of Disneyland. You can use it all day and it is nice to be able to come back in the afternoon and refuel.
The room is listed as a suite. It does have a mini-fridge, micro and coffemaker. There is also place settings for 4 provided. However there is no sink, other than the bathroom. We would leave dirty plates for housekeeping. There is also a very small table and 2 chairs shoved in a corner. It was nice to have but it would have been nicer if it was a little larger to accomadate our entire family.
We enjoyed our 5 night stay and would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your review and for the high marks. Every guest who comes to the property is an opportunity for us to leave a lasting impression in hopes that you will return, and I am happy to see that you will consider us for your future trips to Anaheim. I am very excited to announce that the renovation is drawing to a close and I am confident that you will love the new showers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    223
    94
    49
    26
See reviews for
350
71
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Spent 1 night there after a 11 hour flight, reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early which was a bonus, a shower and change of clothes were desperately needed. Room was comfortable, and suited our needs. The main bed was very comfortable and gave a great night sleep. The renovations did not impact on our stay so I cannot comment. The location is close to everything, and having arrived with no knowledge of the area it was great to start walking and see what we could find, the proxmity to Disneyland, Downtown Disney and local stores (Mini markets), restaurants was well within walking distance. The pool and BBQ area area appeared to be well kept and a great area for families to relax in. Very impressed with the children activities that they have planned. Cannot comment on car parking as we did not have a car. Wifi worked well.
Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and compliments to the staff, it is always the goal for all guests to be comfortable and I am happy to see we were able to achieve that for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Peacock Suites. We had a few Shell Vacation Explorer points left to use and had planned to go to Disneyland, so it worked out perfect.

The hotel is currently under renovation. We knew this prior to arrival. We never had any disruption from the construction, however, we were usually gone by 10am and back after 8p. So I cannot attest to any complaints regarding the construction.

We had a one-bedroom suite. I would describe this room as a divided suite rather than a 1 bedroom suite. As you enter the room, you immediately encounter the bathroom vanity/sink, and the toliet/shower in it's own room directly across from the vanity. The "bedroom" is close to follow and then the "living room" area. A sliding glass/wood door and curtain divide the room. We did not have a remodeled room as the renovations are not finished. The room we had was a bit dated but very clean, and the bed and the sofa sleeper were quite comfortable, especially the sofa sleeper. It was a very nice thick foam mattress versus those cheap thin ones. Really a nice surprise. The room included a fridge, microwave, coffee pot and a toaster, a tv and dvd player in each room and a small table with two chairs. It may be a little bigger than a regular hotel room, but not much. I don't know quite how 6 people would be comfortable in this room, but 4 definitely.

The continental breakfast is fine. I know a lot of people complain about it, but I think they don't know what "continental" breakfast is. Basically this breakfast is carb over load, but they do have 2 cold cereal options, plus instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs,lots of muffins, crossiants, doughnuts and pasteries and oranges. Coffee, tea, juices and milk also. So, while it isn't the best, it is an option for a quick bite. I thought the breakfast area was kind of messy, but I don't blame that on the nice ladies who worked there...it was the people who ate there - such slobs.

The pool is located on the ground floor. It is open aired, but covered. It isn't a big pool area, but has two hot tubs, a kids splash area and a decent pool. it is very clean and well attended. Even has a large screen TV. There is also a covered area with two BBQs. We used the pool, but not the BBQ, however, lots of people were using them.

Park is odd. The parking is very limited and valet only. Cost is $10.00 plus tax per day. The valets were very friendly and seemed to get cars very quick. We didn't use this service, but they seem to have is mastered.

The hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland, however, it is a bit far for little kids. It is a good 15 minute walk. There is a ART(Anaheim Resort Transit) stop right in front of the hotel. The cost is $4.00 per adult per day and $1.00 for children(3-12) per day. Tickets are sold via a kiosk at the hotel or at their front desk. It is a quick shuttle ride with only 2 other stops, to get to disneyland. It is the first pick-up(after Disneyland drop-offs) and the first drop off when leaving disneyland, which is really nice. The Anaheim gardenwalk is close by with many dining options.

The giftshop is small and has the basics.

The staff is very friendly/helpful at this hotel, which is very consistent for Shell Properties. All of our needs were quickly taken care of, even a 230am call to the front desk because the neighboring room seemed to enjoy a full blast TV accompanied by hearty laughing/yelling for more than an hour starting at 130am. Larry at the front desk was quick to respond and the issue was resolved in a matter of minutes - I should have called earlier! :-)

Overall, my experience was ok. I just expected the property to be a bit nicer. The renovations are greatly needed and maybe this would have made my experience better. Although I used points, I think the pricing for this property is reasonable.

Would I stay here again, probably not. But it worked for what we needed and was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback, all of us here at the property enjoy reading reviews that are both detailed and informative. A small insight into your experience is invaluable and we appreciate you sharing this not only with the management here at the property but also our potential future guests and owners. The rooms have in fact been renovated and I am confident that you will be very excited and proud of what we have done! We look forward to seeing you and your family on future visits to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a sports tournament. We have stayed here before because of the location to the American sports center. Disappointed with not being told of water shutoff and times which unfortunately was in afternoon one day after tournament with tired sweaty high school boys. It was off about 3 hours for 2 days
of the 4 we stayed.
Laundry room not open, had to go offsite to wash teams uniforms every night. Internet difficult to access, gave up sending my son's
homework to teacher on email.
And lastly, drywall screw gun installation noise made it difficult to take afternoon nap. Room clean,
decent, but don't think it was worth 144.00/day. On checkout, I was asked about the stay and told them I was disappointed and should have been told about the construction when making reservations. No discount was ever offered.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

What a find this place is! Amazing room, so clean, brilliant breakfast included, free wifi and parking! All for under $80 per night! Less than a mile to Disneyland ! These rooms have a woman's touch to them and have been well thought out! Great place! Equivalent to a three to four star in Australia!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My family and i stayed at the Peacock Suites a few months back for the Halloween Holiday specials at Disneyland. We took a gamble on this hotel not knowing anything about it or knowing anyone who's stayed there. We were so pleased with our stay! We stayed for a week and we were a bit concerned with what to do the day's we would not be a Disneyland. Candy at the front desk told us about the hotel's activities program. She gave us a copy of the weeks schedule and introduced us to Cami (spelling?) who was a wonderful lady. She immediatley greeted my two kids who love her! She invited us to each days events and even told us of some fun things to do outside the hotel that were of little to no cost! Which was such a wonderful gesture. My kids loved all the ice cream events and we still have our Pumpkin masks and puppets they made with Cami! We would just like to say thank you to all the staff and the Activities program at your lovely hotel. It was a very pleasant trip and we look forward to seeing you all this coming year. Thak you thank you thank you again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
med hat
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom for 1 night. It slept 4 very comfortably. The TV lounge area in the suite was perfect...kids could have a bit of their own space that way. Check in and out was easy. If you are going to Disneyland the location is great, with it being only a couple blocks away from main gate. From what I understand there was a breakfast included however we didn't have it. Free wifi was nice. The beds were very comfy and the room was very clean. the bathroom was however very small and the sink area was in the entrance to the unit which was not easy to work around. I think it will be very nice once the renos are finished. All in all a good place for a couple nights, anymore than that you may feel to cramped

Room Tip: Ask for a reno'd room in the months to come...if they are like the plans they will be beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.