We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best RV park in Anaheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Resort RV Park
200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
Hotel amenities
Poulsbo, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best RV park in Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We are Snowbirds and have been spending our winters in Anaheim since 1998. We have stayed in several Anaheim RV parks over the years. This is our first stay at the Anaheim Resort RV Park and this will definitely be our home away from home from now on. The park is ideally located, very well managed and maintained, and the staff and owners are very friendly. They made us feel like family the moment we arrived. It's very impressive to see the hands on management and pride of ownership displayed by the owners. Sincerely, Dave and Debbi Wheelon, Poulsbo, Washington

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    124
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
374
103
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LAKE HAVASU CITY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We come every few years and have watched this facility truly evolve from an RV park into a resort. The facilities are A+, the employees/hosts are always friendly and courteous. They are dog friendly, the pool/spa is heated even in the winter, and they offer free newspapers. Their proximity to Disneyland is great, you can see the fireworks from your site! My only disappointment this last visit was that the shuttle was no longer free. However, it is quite reasonable and goes everywhere for one low price all day (multi-day passes avail). My disappointment was offset by the resort offering a free week of WIFI internet. I would, and have, recommended this resort to family and friends. I have made new and lasting friendships with other campers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

When you first pull into this facility, you are greeted by an extremely ugly and smelly office. The office help was very nice though. I did not like the area, very run-down and just downright scary. I would not feel safe walking anywhere in the area. The swimming pool and spa are very old. This place is not worth the $55. price tag, For a few dollars more, get a motel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed here for one night before we visited nearby Disneyland. The park is very soulless with much concrete and little else. It is also exposed to the surrounding neighbourhood being unfenced on two sides with many local people just strolling though the park close to your RV. This led to a feeling of poor security.

However what really annoyed me was the way in which the staff promised the world and charged you more then you were expecting for everything. For example, quoting a price over the phone that didn’t include tax, claiming that only premium sites were available when the park was half empty, saying that the Disney fireworks were overhead when there were actually a mile away and so on.

My view is that it was a very expensive nights stay considering the little you get.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

The space was nice the problems on the other hand were a Bad thing. We went for a convention and planed on hooking up to the Internet when we were back at the RV only prob was not only do you have to pay 5$ a DAY per Computer <we have 2> it did not work at all. When we brought this up to the office they said "oh it works fine here in the office" and "you can use our computer but for only 15min at a time" There were people waiting in line to use the computer. They showed no concern that there Internet did not work at all. The other problem we had we the sirens that went on though most of the night. Never mind that the land mark for the turn is the liqure store. This place is nice once you get to your spot but made me kind of scared cause of the neighborhood it is in. Yes it is close to the attractions but do you want to stay in the Bad Part of town to be close??

  • Liked — some trees
  • Disliked — no internet/charged for internet/police sirens/bad part of town
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Very nice RV Park. My family and I stayed for four nights during the summer and had a lovely time. There is a heated pool, very clean washrooms and a laundry room. Across the street is an elementry school so during the summer the kids can play at the playground...as there is not one in the RV Park. The owners/operators of the park are very friendly and helpful people. We purchased our disney park hopper tickets at the RV park and saved some money. At night you can see the sky light up with the amazing fireworks from disneyland. There is a grocery store just up the street which was nice and convinent. The RV park also has a shuttle that goes to and from disneyland, the drivers were all very friendly. Over all a great place to stay if your driving with a camper or RV.

  • Liked — How close it was to Disneyland
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Mugu NAWC, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

This is a very nice RV park! We stayed 3 nights. It's quite, well lit, and kept up very nice. The sites were very clean and well groomed with a small area of grass at every site with a picnic table. The spots were rather roomy compared to other RV parks. The bathrooms were very clean with showers. Staff very nice. The ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) stops right at the RV front entrance. You can buy passes for this right there as well. It goes right to the front entrance to Disneyland and runs every 20 minutes or so. The other nice thing is that coming back from Disneyland, Anaheim RV Resort is the 1st stop! Makes it great with a tired 4 year old after a long day at Disneyland! We drove by a couple other RV parks in the area and I thought this was by far the best. The others were literally parking lots with lines drawn to park your rig. Very close together and not very visually appealing. We weren't at our RV park that much due to spending the whole day at Disneyland, but when were there, it was very quiet and nice. We will for sure stay here again if and when we have our trailer with us.

  • Liked — close to Disneyland, very clean, nice RV park, spaces rather large
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Resort RV Park

Address: 200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are Close to Disneyland with a shuttle every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Resort RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anaheim Resort RV Park to your Saves list