We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Resort RV Park
Save
You added Anaheim Resort RV Park to your Saves list
200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this RV park. We had not intended to stay that long, but since we ran into Memorial Day weekend we could not find a place to move to and just stayed. Even though we had to drive further the last few days, we enjoyed our stay very much. The first two days we took the shuttle to Disneyland. It is very close and convenient!! We also swam almost every day - the pool and hot tub were great. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for mentioning your shuttle experience. The ART shuttle that operates daily from before Disneyland opens and until after it closes is the BEST way to get to and from. Oh, did I mention, it comes right to our park! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    155
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
497
125
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The choices in Anaheim for RV resorts is much smaller now with the closure of some 400+ spots at Anaheim RV Village who sold their property to Disneyland for cast parking I'm told. Now knowing there really are only 3 parks left in Anaheim I found a front desk attitude may be creeping in a little. That said, this resort and Orangeland RV Resort (near Honda Center and Angel Stadium) are probably the two best. Both are about the same distance from Disneyland. There were no full-timers I could see unlike Orangeland.

While the park is centrally located, Midway drive is a fairly busy neighborhood street. The park is across the street from an elementary school and at the end of the road is a low-income rental area. Behind the resort remains a lower income mobile home park community. Both of these areas can leave you a little uneasy at night. It's not an area I would be out walking with my family but I found it fine if you're in your car.

You don't want the front row that faces Midland due to the noise and the sites are literally fronted right on the road. The spots around the office and shuttle pickup (the far left as your'e facing the resort) remain the quieter spots. As you move to your right the sites tend to have a little more grass and get a little bigger (or so it appears) BUT as you move away from the office spaces you get closer to the freeway that whizzes right behind the resort on the other side of the very tall concrete noise divider/fence and it is very loud and non-stop 24/7.

I will say the washrooms were first rate. Each washroom is a private stall with toilet, sink and shower. They were well maintained, spotless and roomy.

It always amuses me that rv parks call themselves resorts. They aren't in most cases and it isn't in the In the case of this rv park at least as far as Webster's Dictionary define a resort as: "a place to which people frequently or generally go for relaxation or pleasure, especially one providing rest and recreation facilities for vacationers". BUT it is a good place to go when you want a place to park the rig, that's conveniently located to Disneyland, is clean and looked after... but it still is for the most part, a paved area with a pedestal and utilities with the odd patch of grass here and there.

I hope that helps give a true and meaningful review of this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for 8 days and the facilities were very clean and convenient to Disneyland and family members. It was easy to get in and out and stores were located close by so we were able to restock some items we needed. Staff and visitors were very friendly. We greatly appreciated the fact that they are pet friendly.I rated the "rooms" as spaces for the RV's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! Our convenient location is one of our greatest qualities. And of course, we always enjoy the company of our four legged friends. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the start- making my reservations, to arrival and all their services, the staff was EXCELLENT and made this a very enjoyable trip for all family members. We met other extremely nice folks staying there and the ease of shuttling to/from Disneyland was convenient. We will absolutely stay here next time we come to Anaheim.

Room Tip: Since this is an RV resort, you bring your own room. The locations all were close to clean and conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We value our park on creating the best guest experience from the first inquiry guest has about our park. We try to take all the worry out of your day so you can enjoy your vacation.

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was wonderfully surprised to find such a clean, quiet rv park in downtown Buena Park. The people were so nice and helpful as we checked in. I had emailed several questions before we arrived and they were all answered. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The campsites level, close to the BEST bathroom/shower buildings, lots of hot water. I can't praise this place enough! I very highly recommend it
Robin Wright

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We value our park on creating the best guest experience from the first inquiry guest has about our park. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our family arrived from Australia a few days before hired an RV and decided to use Anaheim resort RV park as our base for a Disneyland visit. After a harrowing drive on the wrong side of the road it was great to arrive to a great place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This RV Park operates like a 4 star hotel, the staff were efficient and courteous, the pads were wide and clean, the restrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot. they provide a shuttle service to Disneyland. The location was great, while there we arranged to visit Universal Studios with Gray Lines and they picked us up from the RV park. In conclusion a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your day at Universal Studios! Our office can assist in the bookings of any Grayline, LuxBus, or Starline Tour; all which will pick you up and drop you office from our park. In a matter of minutes we will have you set up for day of fun and sightseeing!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Resort RV Park

Address: 200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are Close to Disneyland with a shuttle every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Resort RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.