We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Resort RV Park
Save
You added Anaheim Resort RV Park to your Saves list
200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our family arrived from Australia a few days before hired an RV and decided to use Anaheim resort RV park as our base for a Disneyland visit. After a harrowing drive on the wrong side of the road it was great to arrive to a great place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    163
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
519
129
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This RV Park operates like a 4 star hotel, the staff were efficient and courteous, the pads were wide and clean, the restrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot. they provide a shuttle service to Disneyland. The location was great, while there we arranged to visit Universal Studios with Gray Lines and they picked us up from the RV park. In conclusion a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your day at Universal Studios! Our office can assist in the bookings of any Grayline, LuxBus, or Starline Tour; all which will pick you up and drop you office from our park. In a matter of minutes we will have you set up for day of fun and sightseeing!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a wonderful 7 day stay at Anaheim Resort RV Park. Our visit here was to go to Disneyland Resort. The Art buses arrive every 25 minutes to take you to the Parks. they run until late at night, only $5 per per person. The staff was wonderful helpful and knowledgable. The site was clean level cement, with picnic table. There are three small laundrys with reasonable price machines. There is a swimming pool which we didn't use. My only issue would be slow wifi, not fast enough to uoload photos on Facebook, or sometimes even to Google. Overall we enjoyed our stay and a fantastic location if visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, when we are in midst of our busier season, we cannot guarantee the quickest speeds during peak hours (early in the morning or during the evening). The computers offered in the RV Café have great connection speed and printing at no additional cost. Thank you again for your review and if you ever find your way to Disneyland again, we hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean and with super friendly staff. Helped us with buying our multiple day passes (at their own office so we didn't have to stand in line) and provided us with useful tips. The ART (the shuttle service to Disney) takes you to the amusement park for only $5 and you can use they bus pass the entire day.
The RV park as well as the facilities are clean. The restrooms were roomy and every one has a shower in it (wheelchair accessible).
During the night, it was relatively quiet.
The complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning were a nice touch.

Especially the staff were very kind to us. I forgot my GoPro camera on the shuttle bus and the nice lady at the reception immediately made phone calls to the shuttle service. Two hours later I got my camera back!

Will recommend this RV park to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you were able to get your camera back. Our front office staff really cares about our guests and wants to assure the best experience possible. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights while we visited the Disney parks. It is very easy access from I-5. We arrived around midnight. Our info was taped to the door, but no sooner did we arrive than a man from the RV park pulled up and took us to our site, moved the picnic table and helped my husband back our rig into our site, which was very helpful. The entire place is paved and the sites are level, concrete slabs. There is a tiny strip of grass between rigs, and each site has a picnic table. There are no fire pits. Our site backed right up to one of the many bathroom buildings... And I mean RIGHT up. The bathrooms were about 7 feet from our rear bumper. The lights stay on the building all night, so there was quite a bit of light shining into our back bedroom window all night, even with the shades down. The bathrooms are all private rooms with toilet, shower, shower bench, and sink. They were always very clean, have a heater you can turn on for showers, and we never had to wait for a bathroom. There is something great about having the bathroom literally right next to you, but it is not terribly aesthetic, and you definitely don't feel like you're camping here. I was worried that we would be awakened all night with people opening and closing the bathroom doors, but we never heard them at all. The folks at the front desk were friendly and we were able to buy our Disney 3 day tickets right there, so we didn't have to wait in line at Disney. We purchased a shuttle ticket for 3 days. It was $12 for 3 days per adult, and only $3 for the kids. The shuttle is run by Anaheim Resort Transit and runs every 25 minutes or so, starting 1 hour before the parks open, and ending 30 minutes after the parks close. You catch the shuttle right in front of the RV park, which for us, was about 100 feet from our site. This was extremely convenient . One of the best things was that the RV park is the first pick-up site, so you are pretty much guaranteed a seat, and is the first drop-off at night (when you are tired!). The trip takes about 10 minutes. There is free wi-Fi, but you need a separate code for each device. The gentleman that got us settled into our site gave me three, and it sounded as if it wouldn't be any problem to get additional codes from the office in the morning, but we never bothered. There are laundry facilities and a pool, but we never got around to checking them out, as we spent just about every waking moment at Disney. The office does provide one small (not big breakfast muffins, or Costco sized) muffin and coffee each morning,but they don't open until 8:00, so depending on what time you want to get to the park (Disney opened at 8:00 each day we were there, plus we had the "Magic Morning" that allowed us into Disneyland at 7:00 one morning), you might not be able to take advantage of the free muffins and coffee. We just ate breakfast in the RV before we left, which was quick and easy (and much cheaper than eating at the park!). We were on the fence between giving this 3 stars or four. I settled on four, because for our purposes (a safe, clean place to park the RV and sleep while we visited the Disney theme parks, with easy transportation to the parks), it was just what we were looking for. It did seem pricey for what if was (quoted $208 for the four nights - 32 ft RV with 2 slides, 2 adults, 3 kids - but with taxes and fees, it was $280), but maybe that is just the going rate for RV parks in the city. I don't know. Of course it would be lovely if it were more park-like and we weren't quite so up-close and personal with the toilets, but in reality, we still would have spent all our time at Disney. If you have the luxury of a rest- or down-day between Disney days, then I imagine the setting and pool would be more important.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our park! These are some great facts! Unfortunately, the city of Anaheim does not allow any open flame so a fire pit would not be allowed in our park. It is often concerns of guests that they will be awaken by those using our facilities in the middle of the night; but we are so glad you were not disturbed by them. Next time you stay with us, be sure to check out the pool and spa area! It is heated to 85 degrees and we think you will really enjoy spending some downtime from Disneyland there. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable time during our weekend stay at the Anaheim Resort RV Park. The park is very well maintained and spotlessly clean with a nice pool and laundry area and lots of beautiful green well maintained grass areas that our two little dogs also enjoyed. We were amazed at how quiet it was during the night. An added bonus was the spectacular Disneyland firework display which we could see from our site. And last but not least, the park staff were very pleasant and helpful and the complimentary Continental Breakfast was much appreciated. We would highly recommend this RV park.

K Tingle

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! It is great when our guests notice the little perks of our park. We have a great view of the fireworks and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them from the comfort of your RV. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at the Anaheim Resort RV Park in March. We were spending 3 days at Disneyland. It was a great value, clean and super quiet. I loved it. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient. It also went to a mall so you could shop and have dinner at a non Disney restaurant.
The showers were awesome. They supply soap and a clean safe environment to clean up every day after the park. Like I said before it was very quiet even with lots of little kids around. So much more peaceful then any hotel we have stayed at for Disneyland in the past. We could also see the fireworks from our spot each night. Nice that they allow pets too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for mentioning your shuttle experience. The ART shuttle that operates daily from before Disneyland opens and until after it closes is the BEST way to get to and from. Oh, did I mention, it comes right to our park!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Resort RV Park

Address: 200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Resort RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.