We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Mickey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Resort RV Park
Save
You added Anaheim Resort RV Park to your Saves list
200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Mickey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for an RV Park near Disneyland. We read about the park and decided to give it a try. While it is right in the middle of an urban area, it is very well maintained and it and very nice place to stay. Reviews we read prior to our stay talked about the grass. It is nice to have grass in an RV park. It was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, the restrooms were large and immaculate. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    155
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
497
125
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here over spring break to visit Disneyland. The park is right in the city, so a tiny bit noisy (request a spot closer to the office, which is farther from the pool, but also farther from I5!). The grounds and washrooms were very clean & well maintained, the office staff were fantastic and very friendly. The spots are large but quite close together so you don't have much privacy. The pool / hot tub were great - heated pool so the kids swam till after dark. The shuttle to Disney runs every 20 mins or so, and I understand it's expanding next year to include stops at shopping and Knotts Berry Farm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was our second visit to Anaheim Resort RV Park, the last one was six years ago. We were pleased to find the park every bit as nice as it was six years ago. We enjoyed the pool/spa area and appreciate the clean, well laid out restrooms.
For being in the middle of Anaheim, I was amazed at how quiet the park was at night - we were in a pop-up trailer so no sound insulation but everyone slept fine. There was some "white noise" as is typical in a big city but no problems.
The staff was friendly, very competent and professional. Inexpensive shuttle service to/from Disneyland from the park is a wonderful feature.
About the only suggestion I could make is to bring some quarters - we wanted to dry some towels and swim suits one evening but were short quarters and the laundry room did not have a change machine. Obviously, a nice facility if that is the biggest suggestion I can come up with!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. We find the location very convenient to Disneyland and Garden Walk for shopping and dining. Easy access to highway, but this also means constant road noise. The park is so close to Disneyland you can see (and hear) the fireworks at 8:40pm every evening. The shuttle bus runs every 20-30 minutes with 3-5 stops total, so we find it quicker to drive to the resort and take the tram. Facilities are good with private shower rooms available, laundry facilities, a pool and hot tub. No nearby playground for kids, though. Big plus is the new conference room with coffee available from 8am-7pm daily, computers, and a printer for guest use.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The staff here could not have been more amazing! It was definatly the people, including the owners, that made our trip. We were here for my daughter's dance teams competition and they had no place to practice due to the rain. The staff went out of their way to help the team out! Who does that anymore? The clean bathrooms and grounds where great and the nightly fireworks that can be seen from Disneyland were a nice touch. Thank you from the University or Oregon Dance Team!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Resort RV Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We are so glad that you had a fantastic experience. Being a family owned RV park, we treat our guests as family. Family wouldn't let rain stop preparation for an important competition! Please let us know how the dance competition went.

What a way to end a busy day.... watching fireworks in the comfort of your own RV!


Nia Cross
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great park, shuttle bus works very well, worth walking across road and shopping at marketplace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarkston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had a great time at the Anaheim Resort RV Park! The pool was clean and warm; the laundry rooms cheap and clean; the location of the park to Downtown Disney, Disney and Disney California Adventure was GREAT too! We could also see the fireworks.

Room Tip: All Site were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Resort RV Park

Address: 200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are Close to Disneyland with a shuttle every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Resort RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.