We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaheim Resort RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Resort RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Resort RV Park
Save
You added Anaheim Resort RV Park to your Saves list
200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Coarsegold, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anaheim Resort RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The staff was very friendly. They made you feel if you were old friends. The cleanliness of the park was great. The trees shaded the spots, and there is grass everywhere! The pool and spa was nice & clean. The location to Disneyland and other stores in the area was close. We've stayed here before and will stay again. We went to another park in the area and it didn't hold a candle to this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    143
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
451
118
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

After driving over 470 miles, we arrived at the resort, very tired and harassed after experiencing Los Angeles highways for the very first time...... Having no reservation, the staff were very accommodating and booked us in with no problems. We were given lots of information and ideas for trips and tours. The site was very clean, spacious and in an excellent position for Disney World, which was a real bonus. On the whole after staying in various car parks (RV sites) this site was an excellent choice to end our holiday. Highly recommend as the best site we have stayed on during our time in the USA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We took our nieces and nephews to Disneyland and wanted a close place to stay. I did all the research and one of our concerns was our dog that was traveling with us. They had a great area for me to walk him and a nice grassy area right across from our site. The kids had a great time in the pool and I loved the fact that the pool could only be accessed with the 'code'. They had single bathrooms with showers near the pool, which was handy when you are trying to get the kids cleaned up for the night, after swimming. Overall, we enjoyed our time there. We didn't use much else because the kids were into swimming and Disneyland. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. I guess a rating can't be much better than that!! Oh yes--almost forgot. You pay for the shuttle. If you are staying longer than a day--the three day is the way to go. It isn't very expensive and you can ride it as many times as you want during the day. The shuttle is NOT operated by the campground. From what I could tell it is operated by Anaheim. They seem to have a lot of them going to the hotels and camprounds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was our first (but certainly not last!) stay at the Anaheim Resort RV Park! We were looking for someplace that was close to relatives, friends, Disneyland and Angel Stadium (not necessarily in that order! :-) The large and clean sites were perfect for our 40' Class A, and we had plenty of room for our tow vehicle, too! There is an elementary school across the street, but to be honest, listening to the kids laughter (when theyu were at recess) was very nice! There is so much to do in this Orange County area, and th Resort is just minutes from great dining, activities and a quick hop on/off the I-5 Freeway! (But not so close that the sound is bothersome!) Large trees provide shade, and every site had a clean picnic table! What a little hidden jewel in the midst of so much FUN!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Beautiful place to stay while visiting Mickey! We love this park. It's clean, shady, has all the amenities, plus a shuttle to Disneyland...it just doesn't get any better than that!

This is the place for us every time we come to Anaheim. The staff are so great to work with and they have the corner market on customer service. We just love it here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I am writing a review for the Anaheim Resort RV Park near Disneyland.
My wife and I were at the RV Park from Sept. 10-18. We did not know exactly when we would arrive so we made reservations for Sept 11 and our trip from Stockton, CA went so well we arrived a day early on the evening (late) of the 10th. We made a call and the staff were very accommodating and made sure we had a sight and info for our stay a day early. Very helpful for us.
We notice immediately the friendliness of the staff (we know that is their job but it was not phony) and how professionally they took care of our reservations the next morning.
They recommended 2 sites that were excellent for our 74 VW (orange) Westphalia bus and the site was clean, secluded, quiet, and close to the restrooms.
The office was always open on time. My reason for noticing was that the coffee was always ready. USA TODAY paper and coffee in the AM is a great highlight for our stay.
We also needed directions to Knotts Berry Farm and Universal Studios and they had them there in the office ready to give out. Great directions.
One day there was a problem with the shuttle ticket machine and the staff came out and took care of the problem and immediately called the company to come out and repair…which they did. Again, taking care of business.
The staff and maintenance man on their rounds always spent time in pleasant conversation and were always helpful when needed. I also notice that maintenance spent time washing down the site and keeping the repairs up to excellent standards and sites clean.
The pool and sauna were always a delight.
It goes with out saying, but I will say that we have already made plans to return and the #1 location is already locked in, Anaheim Resort RV PARK with its close proximity to Disneyland, the happiest place in the world.
Thanks for the great stay.
Larry and Hilda Rust
larry@calvaryfirst.net

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011 via mobile

I loved staying here. The place is so clean. And the people who work there go out of there way to help you in any way. Suzy at.the front desk is very nice and wants to make sure you are.happy. we will always stay here when in this area. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Resort RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Resort RV Park

Address: 200 West Midway Drive, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are Close to Disneyland with a shuttle every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Resort RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.