We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
world
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

Stayed here end Oct 08. Scheduled to arrive late evening, so we sent an email informing them beforehand. Reply was very prompt. First impression on arrival was good. Friendly staff. Clean premises as well as clean rooms. Room size was big with extra space for 2 luggages. Check in was as per the website description.

Room had some kind of smell after housekeeping which we suspect was because of cleaning chemicals. Otherwise no complaints. They do a good job.

Didn't try out the included breakfast but the area looks adequate in size.

Location is good with Disneyland nearby(walking distance to Disney tram stop). Fireworks display can be seen form here. Everything about the location is also as per the website. Otherwise a car is needed for everything else. Plenty of food and shopping areas nearby(minutes by car).

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    288
    190
    96
    76
See reviews for
498
120
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel from October 13th to the 18th. The hotel was absolutely spotless and the staff were GREAT! Anything we needed they were very quick to help with and even went over and beyond in securing our shuttle van back to the airport for us. We did have a small drainage problem with our shower and when we reported this to the front desk it was immediately solved. The bed was very comfortable. We did have very noisy neighbours- but this is not the hotels problem. As far as the breakfast goes- it is free so you can't complain. There is donuts, toast and two choices of cereal- frosted flakes and fruit loops. We found that the breakfast kept us full enough to make it to lunch time at the park. The stuff at the breakfast was filled up constantly and if you needed anything all you have to do is ask and they get it for you. The walk isn't too bad to the park. We easily did it... about 15 min. to the tram. It is close enough that we would go back to the hotel in the afternoon to have a nap and then go back to the park. As far as the neighbourhood comments I have read of other reviewers- I felt 100% safe walking to and from the park at any time of night and felt safe enough stopping at the gas station to pick up a snack or drink on our way to the hotel. A majority of the walk is on Disney's property.

We would stay again in a heart beat as it was such a GREAT price, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds and was VERY clean. The rooms look exactly as they do on the hotel's website. This hotel is a great deal!

  • Liked — Value, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Thin walls- you can hear your neighbours
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myeko42
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

From the very first the hotel staff was excellent. When we were checking in they were friendly and VERY helpful!
Our room was right on the ground floor, walking in we noticed it was super clean, just like some of the pictures show, even the corners were SPOTLESS!
We thought that we were in for a loud night from the traffic having our window RIGHT on Disneyland drive. Not only could we not hear the traffic, the curtains kept out the light too.
The beds were comfortable and very clean, I actually thought it was more comfortable than my own bed at home!
The fridge and the micro were super handy, as well as the AM PM Gas station right down the street (5 min walk) if you need some soda, sandwiches, etc. The vending machines were fairly well stocked with Asprins, snacks, sodas, etc.
The hot tub was amazing to sit in after a long day of walking, not the reason we booked this place, but a definate plus.

Some of these reviews i've read said the Breakfast bar wasnt refilled/full/etc..
I'm here to tell you they refilled it three times in the 20 mins we sat there. There is Coffee/Juice/Milk/Toast/Doughnuts and Cereal. If you go away hungry, its your own fault!

  • Liked — Price/Location
  • Disliked — Children jumping on the floor above us at 3am, but it cant be helped.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed at the Super 8 on Disneyland Drive from Aug 20 to Aug 31 2008. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed to use the internet and their internet cord was broken. When we asked they had it fixed within a couple of hours and contacted us to let us know it was ready. They accomodated all of our requests and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. Our room was clean as was the pool area and breakfast room. We would stay there again for sure, especially with the value that it offers. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired, as it is only toast, cereal and day old donuts, but other than that, we have no complaints.

  • Liked — Loud fireworks every evening from Disneyland
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

AVOID!

When we got there, the room was so smelly that it was utterly disgusting.

The carpets (the ENTIRE FLOOR) were soaking wet with chemicals and water. They obviously just throw down some solution by the bucket load and use a shop vac to try to get most of the liquid up. It didn't work.

The room felt muggy, sweaty, and smelled like a dirty dog the entire time we were there.

The bathroom was also utterly disgusting. Dirt around toilet. Shower was gross.

The A/C worked, sort of. But no matter how cool it got in the room, the stench was so stifling that nothing could fix the atmosphere. It was always there, which was quite depressing and distracting.

Now for the walk... they say "conveniently located 10 minutes from the main gate". NOT TRUE. It's a 15-minute walk to the Parking Structure, and that's at a brisk pace. If you have a very small child or an older person with you who isn't up for a real hike, It's going to take a long time for you to get there if you don't have a car.

The neighborhood: SKETCHY. There is a gas station / minimart right next door... but I wouldn't go there at night if you can avoid it. It gets pretty scary.

Also, pay attention to the photos... the really bad ones were the standard. But if they had "smell-o-vision" on the internet and you could get a whiff of the horrible, muggy, moldy reek that is coming from the soaking-wet, chemical-laden carpets, you would not feel well... The fact that the carpets were soaking also had the nice effect of making you feel like you were covered in a film of diseased sweat at all times, no matter how cool the room got.

So, to wrap up the experience: It was absolutely gross, smelly, dirty, and totally inconvenient for those who plan on walking to the parks... and the stress of being utterly disgusted to have to go back to your room every night after a great time in the parks really takes its toll on your Disney trip.

Spend another 30 bucks per night, and stay at a place that doesn't make you disgusted for your entire trip.

AVOID!

  • Liked — Leaving.
  • Disliked — Smell. Dirt. Old fixtures. Carpet soaked and moldy. Bathroom gross. Looong walk! Awful.
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

This motel is close to Disneyland, but you will want to have a rental car. It would not be an easy walk with little ones late at night. This is a cheap motel and you get what you pay for. A very basic room/pool area. The pool area is in the parking lot, so it's not a nice setting. It is also quite small. The breakfast is complimentary and adequate. Cereal, donuts, breads, juice, coffee. This motel will do the trick if you are just looking for a place to crash after visiting the theme parks. Don't expect anything special and look for online discounts.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We booked two adjoining rooms for an a 7-night stay through an online site and obtained each room for less than $60 a night (before taxes). The value we received matched the cost. The rooms (on the second story) were clean, spacious and comfortable, the refrigerator worked, the microwave (although small) worked, linens and beds and carpets were clean, the AC/Heater worked very well, the pool (albeit small) was clean, well-lighted and well-kept, and the maid service and staff were very good.

The property is located near enough to Disneyland to to easily walk to the Mickey and Friends Tram within 10-15 minutes, and also to view the nightly fireworks without much walking effort. Also, although Disneyland Drive - on which the hotel is located - is divided by a high wall divider, one learns to navigate the entrance to the property after a time or two.

(It should be noted that the property is accessed via the Disneyland Drive exit from I-5 when going south on I-5, but is accessed via the Disney Way exit on I-5, then to Harbor Blvd then to Ball then to Disneyland Drive when traveling north on I-5. Check your favorite online map directions before navigating by car to the property.)

Some other reviews have indicated that there aren't many stores or eating establishments nearby. That's not true, but you have to drive a short distance to them. Abundant restaurants of all price ranges and food types are within 1/2 mile to 2 miles on (and off) Harbor Blvd to the south and on Euclid to the north. The same applies to shopping areas. There is also a large shopping center with a Walmart and other big retailers located a mile away on the Euclid turn-off on I-5.

There were a number of negatives on our stay:

1. The toilet tank did not refill quickly, usually taking 20-25 minutes to fill. Just a maintenance item with the toilet valve, but it was aggravating to not have it fixed during our stay.

2. The television is good but the stations are very limited - and even at that, two of the stations (including TBS) simply showed a static picture but with sound.

3. The hot water is not very hot, and the cold water isn't cold, both being varying shades of lukewarm.

4. The ceilings are very thin. We had a family staying above us on the third floor for three days who awoke at 6:30AM. Their footsteps back-and-forth in their room sounded like a small army walking overhead. Not much you can do about it, though.

5. Our room was away from Disneyland Drive so we didn't receive any of the drive-by traffic noises. However, every other noise from the parking lot seemed to come right through our door, including noises from the morning garbage truck, people's voices, car alarms and horns, and simply cars starting up in the hotel parking lot. Again, I'm not sure what anyone can do about it other than to be aware of the potential noise issues.

6. Three evenings we arrived back at the property after 10:30PM and each time found the parking lot completely filled. In two cases we had to wait for someone to leave the property to snag their spot, and in the third case we had to park in one of the exits as instructed by hotel staff. (In that third case, we were awakened by a call by the morning staff and told to move our car.) Being at the property in early June, we probably hit a peak time for the property and for Disneyland, but travelers will need to be aware that it may be possible to run out of parking later at night. (I'm not sure what the hotel does in that case.)

7. The continental breakfast is just that - a continental breakfast - just as advertised.. It is limited to two types of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, donuts, and occasionally other pastries. The breakfast closes up shop promptly at 9AM and, in one case, at 8:45AM. We stopped eating the continental breakfast offered by the hotel after our second day at the property, electing to store healthier and a greater variety of breakfast items and fruit in our room and refrigerator.

Despite these negatives, we would probably stay again. We weren't expecting a 4- or 5-star experience, and we got what we paid for and expected. The value we received matched the cost, and for the cost and the proximity to Disneyland and the California Adventure Park, it was a overall reasonable experience.

(Also, a final tip: The hotel offers a two-day Disneyland Pass and two-day Park Hopper Pass for sale at the standard two-day Disneyland and park-hopper rate. However, if you plan to drive to the Mickey and Friends parking structure, you will pay for parking when visiting Disneyland or the California Adventure Park. The hotel does not offer a parking-for free or a parking discount. By pre-buying your ticket through an automobile club (like AAA), you may be able to save the $12 a day parking fee (2008 rate). Also, the parking structure is open free of charge later at night, enabling you to drive to the parking structure and enter for free, including parking to then climb the stairs to the top floor of the parking structure to get an "up front and personal" view of the nightly fireworks.)

  • Liked — Clean, Comfortable, Good Basic Amenities, Staff, Reasonable Cost
  • Disliked — Noise, Lack of Parking Late at Night
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive

Address: 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.