We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive to your Saves list
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is about a 20 minute walk to Disneyland. Room was clean and breakfast provided. We found this to be a great budget friendly place to stay whilst visiting the theme parks. There is a service station 2 doors down. Great view of the Disneyland fireworks as well, was quite loud though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Yes we're right next door to the park so the fireworks can be overwhelming at times. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for the review and please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    238
    159
    73
    60
See reviews for
397
105
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the motel.We were there for a whole week we checked in with no problem, found the room as described on the inter-net, we asked for a room on the third floor pretty centered in the middle. It turned out to be a very good spot for watching the fire works from Disneyland and they start at 9:30 each night and a .good spot to watch the kid in the pool which is just in front of the rooms. Yes parking can be a small problem but it's not that bad just try and get back to your room early It;s true about walking distance to disneyland .You save $16 in parking fee's. The free breakfast is good .We had no complains. I guess you could go across the street to the Shereton an pay double the price. The A C worked great. we would stay there again and again.....May/ 12. 2013 Jr. from Salt Lake City..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the trip. We always try to provide the best value for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this room for myself and granddaughters. The gentleman behind the desk was kind and friendly. He accommodated my request for a room on 3rd floor because I didn't want to have people above me. The pool was clean as was the parking lot. The room was of nice size, and appeared to be relatively clean. But, it, like the elevator, had a terrible odor. It reminded me of a cat that was locked in a room and urinated all over the carpet. As I walked past other rooms, I noticed the smell as well. It was definitely not in the linens, but in the carpet itself. Although I won't stay here again because of this, some people may not mind it. The location is perfect for Disneyland, and the breakfast items were fresh.

Room Tip: I requested to be away from elevator and on 3rd floor. It was a great choice for sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I'm sorry you had unpleasant experience with the smell. We shampoo our carpet every day during summer season to make sure we keep up with the flow of guest traffic. It's certainly a challenge but we'll do everything we can to make sure your room smells nice and fresh upon arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were having a girlfriends getaway to Disney California Adventure. I requested a room not near the elevator or ice machine. When we arrived to check in, I had to remind the woman at the check in counter about that, she was kind enough to follow through. As the evening got later, there was a number of other guests who proceeded to stand near our room (319). There was a rail which overlooked the parking lot on the third floor. Their presence of loud voices, music, smoking and constant walking back and forth by our room was annoying and quite disturbing....
It was difficult to have peace and relaxation, not until after midnight when things finally quite down. I would not recommend this room at the end due to the noise factor from other rude guests. We checked out early morning the following day, since we had an early breakfast reservation at the park in Disney, and looked around our room to see if we had everything. It wasn't until we were sitting down eating our breakfast that my friend said she forgot her iPhone charger at the motel....So, I called their phone number and spoke with the man at this Super 8 Motel, explaining the situation, and that we left an item in the room and would like it back. He shared with me that it would cost $25.00 to be sent to us....I told him that was an outrageous price for such a small item that could be mailed back in a padded envelope for less than $5.00. He said that was their policy. Well, we will never be staying there again, since they don't seem to care about a customers concern about leaving an important item behind!
Why would a motel put more value on a simple item which costs less then $20.00 at the Apple Store, instead of pleasing their customers in a willingness to send via US mail a small package of an item that was mistakenly left behind in one's room after checkout?
Terrible customer service....Not worth staying here....Never again!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 319...other guests from other rooms seem to think this area is a good place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I'm sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Everyday we have guests left items, big or small, behind upon check out. It really is impossible to ship everything with different rates so we implemented a standard charge of $25 to send back all items regardless of where you live. We use standard USPS envelope and if it fits then we ship it back without having to concern the guest about the rates. Room 319 is a very corner room and many guests enjoy that because it does overlook the back area. If at anytime our guests inform us of the noise from other hotel guests, we will inform the guests and ask them to keep it down. I'm sorry if that did not happen in your case. We hope you'll give us another chance should you visit Anaheim in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are annual pass holders at Disneyland, so we have stayed here 16 nights this year alone. The mini fridge and microwave make breakfast easy. There is a room we prefer to stay in that I requested at booking, but we did not get. The service is always fair, but the rooms are clean and well appointed for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks for your nice comment and continuous business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive

Address: 915 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.