We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   705 S Beach Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #75 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    43
    26
    29
See reviews for
81
33
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GLENDALE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not in a safe area for children. We found tons of ants in the room & carpet left our baby black from dirt in a matter of seconds. Mat in bathtub stained with mold.
Staff was friendly however.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I made reservations for myself and my husband ,we were expecting a comfortabe night stay....we were wrong !!!! As soon as I parked I saw three prostitutes walking into the hotel together (and your probobly thinking how do you know they are prostitutes) Oh you would know too .When we got to our room it smelled moldy and I saw a Couple of fleas jumping on the carpet ,ciggarette burns on the toilt seat,and water stains on the ceiling I called the front desk andshe said in a uncaring voice sorry nothing we could do . I quickly called expedia who I booked with and said move me please !! and that was te end of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My lovely girlfriend and I stayed at the jacuzzi suite and we enjoyed a nice bubble bath! Fair price and great service and comfy bed! Breakfast was included too, we had an ice machine nearby, an the room had a mini fridge and mocrowave! Alot of channels on the plasma tv and te Location was optimal... Right near knotts and medieval time and 20 min. From Huntington beach!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to beat the heat and had a wonderful time. The soda machine out front didn't work, but I was refunded my two dollars and the front desk attendant was a doll from start to finish. Just so lovely and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious; the Jacuzzi tub large and AMAZING and the king-sized bed so comfy and cozy.

Cons: a slight musky odor typical of when you first enter a hotel room (that hasn't been ventilated upon cleaning), but it was gone within minutes. The bathroom door is too close to the vanity mirror and basin, so we constantly had to negotiate around it to avoid stubbing our toes. The sizable flat-screen TV (which has limited DirectTV channels and HBO) was timed to shut at various times throughout our stay, which was annoying. And people were tap-dancing above us at odd hours. Not really, but it sounded as if they were. This wasn't enough to detract from our stay, as you can have those sounds in even the swankiest of hotels. Toiletries are scant, so bring your own if you need more shampoo and soap (we brought our own from home). The coffee maker is great; the coffee, not so much. Bring your own or find a Starbucks.

The walls adjacent to us were relatively quiet, with sounds nicely muffled—you could still hear activity, but my husband needed to get a paper cup to confirm what those sounds were (haha). Btw, those hotel paper cups are nice and sturdy, and they give you a lot of them. My hubby enjoyed the free continental breakfast (available from 6-9 am) while I slept in. Nice mini fridge (remove the racks and you can fit that pizza box), microwave and hairdryer (which I used). Free Wi-Fi for your laptop!

Altogether, we enjoyed a relaxing four-star experience, we felt very safe, and we'll definitely return for another weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109, which was ground-level (probably due to the in-room Jacuzzi) and very close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived at hotel to check into a non smoking room. Room SMELLS OF VERY VERY HEAVY SMOKE. Go into the bathroom and there are 20-25 ants crawling all over the sink. We call the front desk guy up and I show him the ants. His response "When it gets hot, they crawl up" WTF How crazy is that? Not to mention that this was on the 3rd floor! No apology or anything, acted like it was everyday business! Needless to say I requested another room (non smoking). He walks us to the room opens the door and BAM I get hit with heavy smoke again yet this time it appears housekeeping tried to cover it up by spraying TONS of citrus air freshener. Tried again, room 3. Much better than the other two but it still felt dirty and the beds should have been replaced years ago!!! If it wasn't 2am and the kids had not just been on a 6hr drive, we would have just left and found some place else! We ended up checkout out at 7am we as couldn't wait to get out of there. Nobody slept well because of the beds and overall dirty feel to the place. All we expected was a basic, clean place to sleep. THIS PLACE FAILED BIG TIME. Ended up staying the next 2 nights a the Stoval Best Western: nice, clean, updated, 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, and good service for only $30 more per night! Skip this place,don't learn the hard way like us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park

Address: 705 S Beach Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond Award Winner, Just 5 Miles From DisneylandConveniently located off Highway 39, Travelodge Anaheim Buena Park hotel near Disneyland makes it easy to get to the most popular attractions in the area. Our Anaheim, CA, hotel is the perfect place to begin your California adventure. Pull off the road and into our free parking lot. In the morning, get going with free Bear Bites continental breakfast then make a splash in our pool. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. King-bed Jacuzzi rooms with flat-screen TVs as well as non-smoking, handicapped-accessible and business-class rooms are available. Pets are permitted in select rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park Hotel Anaheim
Travel Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Travel Lodge
Anaheim Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Anaheim / Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.