We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and no request is too much trouble. A short walk to Disneyland and free parking make it the prefect place to stay. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear davidjm1962,

Thank you for being one of our loyal guests! I am glad that you find our property the perfect place to stay while you are visiting Disneyland. We do our very best to make our guests’ stay enjoyable, and accommodate our guests needs as much as we possibly can. Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    350
    97
    37
    27
See reviews for
667
63
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean and pleasant 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Easy 15 minute walk to Disneyland. We sometimes walked and sometimes used the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) shuttle. We also used the ART to visit Knotts Berry Farm. Very convenient! Free grocery delivery service, only the cost of groceries charged to your account. A small 24 hour mini market for snacks and drinks etc. Free breakfast included...a self serve with eggs, breakfast meat, pancakes, hash browns, yogurt, granola, bagels and cream cheese, muffins, oatmeal, make your own waffles station, cereals, juices (orange, apple, passion guava), coffee, tea, and fruits. There is also a mini-business center which you can use to check email, print out boarding passes, etc, free of charge. Good laundry facility if you need it. There is free Wi-Fi but found that our mobile Wi-Fi was stronger. The staff were helpful and friendly. Upon arrival they held our luggage for us so we could start our Disneyland visit before check in. Great service all around. Stayed 5 nights. It was a very good value for the price and would be our choice if we returned for another Disney trip...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Kat O,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed every bit of your vacation! I’m glad that your stay at our hotel added to your excellent experience while visiting the Anaheim Resort Area, and we look forward to welcoming you back- hopefully soon!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

On our first trip to Disneyland, we decided on the Residence Inn. I was pleased with the service, the quality of the rooms and the location.

It's a 15-minute walk to the park gates, which was great for returning for lunch or a midday rest.

There's a mall close by that quite frankly doesn't have a lot, but there are some decent restaurants.

The one advantage of this hotel is the breakfast that is included. I was pleased with the variety/quality/quantity of food. Word of warning: get there early as it does get quite busy.

I was also impressed they had a barbecue dinner one night and a nacho night.

I'd consider staying here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Can_travel89

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we provided what you needed for an excellent stay!

Our breakfast is one of our most popular amenities that guests love. As you mentioned, breakfast tends to get the busiest towards the end of our breakfast hours. Although there is plenty of indoor and outdoor seating in our gatehouse, we also allow guests to take their breakfast to go, and enjoy it in the comfort of their own rooms.

Thank you again for your excellent review. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel was ok. A bit below average for a Residence Inn but no real problems at all, just not as impressive as other R.I.'s are. Pool was decent for the kids. We stayed for 4 nights and went to Disney Land 3 of the days. We opted to walk to Disney Land, which was about 10-15 minutes. Not bad at all. There is a shuttle, but we choose not to use it.

Hotel was pretty full and parking was at a premium.

Room was smaller than we are used to for R.I. and room was rather close to the road. No other interior facing rooms were available.

Staff were great when needed. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff did a great job of having breakfast ready for massive amounts of people showing up at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Within walking distance to Disneyland. Stayed 6 nights and have no complaints! Nice pool, nice laundry facilities, great breakfast, attentive staff. We felt very safe walkung in the surrounding neighborhood. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear TerryRochesterNY,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, and your 6 nights at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take great advantage of all of our hotel’s amenities, to aid in making your stay a great one. I look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” during your next visit to Anaheim!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our 2nd stay here and we stayed for 7 nights while visiting Disneyland and California Adventure we picked it again because of the rooms since it was a trip with 4 adults and one child. We really wanted 2 separate rooms with the loft upstairs so before we left I wanted to double check so I called the front office to ask. I asked the girl a couple of times...."does the room have 2 separate rooms and a loft"? She assured that yes it did even though the lay out on their website didn't show it. When we arrived the room only had the loft upstairs and 1 bedroom downstairs with 2 beds....what we were afraid of. My Mom called the front to see if that was the biggest room and they said yes. Oh well it will have to work. It wasn't great if you wanted to sleep in and were in the loft because of the noise.
The rooms are very old feeling and need to be updated. Poor windows at least in the loft so we heard a lot of noise from the parking lot. Two of the main lights upstairs needed new light bulbs. And thank goodness we left when we did because our next door neighbors had 2 little pom dogs that barked their brains out while the owners were gone.
They do have a nice pool area, great breakfast with plenty of room to accommodate all the people, close to Disney, shuttle to Disney for a small cost every day. All in all a nice stay but not sure if we will pick it again unless the rooms get a makeover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear 303TRH,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for choosing us once again for your Disneyland trip.
I would like to personally apologize for any miscommunication or improper information that was passed on to you by our staff. Just to clarify, the largest suite on our property is our Two Bedroom Suite. This suite is located on the ground level, and has two completely separate bedrooms- one with a queen bed and a bathroom, the other with two queen beds and a bathroom. This suite also has a pull out sofa in the living area, a full size kitchen, and an outdoor patio. We only have 7 total Two Bedroom Suites on our property, so it is possible that during your dates of stay, the Penthouse Suite may have been the largest suite available.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review is helpful in allowing us the opportunity to see what areas we need improvement, and we take it very seriously. Our hotel is excited and looking forward to our upcoming renovation next year. I hope you grant us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to the Anaheim Resort Area.

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This very busy Residence Inn is, according to my GPS app, just three-quarters of a mile from the Disneyland gates and we didn't see the need for shuttle tickets. The Anaheim Garden Walk, with several nice restaurants, is just a block away. As on previous visits here, our room was clean and quiet except during the Disneyland fireworks show, and the hotel can't be blamed for those loud bangs. The breakfast area was jammed with people every morning, but fortunately it's very large and there is some outdoor seating - we didn't actually have trouble getting a table.

Like all Marriotts, this is a friendly place - although ice machines aren't provided, when my wife injured her foot and needed an icepack the front desk staff was quick to help out with a bag of crushed ice from the kitchen. We've stayed here several times and this Residence Inn will be our first choice on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your exceptional review. I am glad that you find our hotel to be the perfect fit for your family’s stay each time you visit the Anaheim Resort Area. I am sorry to hear about your wife’s injury. It is great that our staff was quick to help by providing what you needed to help your wife ease her pain. Thank you for making us your first choice for your next Disney trip! I look forward to seeing you then!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Supervisor
rsmith@rimhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Residence Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, social hour, parking, internet, business center usage. Our guests have access to purchasing exclusive discounted park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate to your Saves list