We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed 7 nights, March 16-23 we had two minor complaints: 1. I booked this very early with only one request, early arrival. Wen the family and i arrived, our room was not ready, w were told to come back at 4... We made a little (very little) fuss and someone check that our room was actually ready so we were happy! 2. the times the cleaners come are early some days and latter others, we have a small one that needs naps so we tried to request a early cleaning one day, it was not possible to do this and it seamed like there was no communication between the staff (mostly front desk from what I can tell) The two problems we had were special request that are hard to do some times, We understand that, that is why I still will give this an EXCELLENT review. All the cleaning staff were the best! the free breakfast was good. We went to the three snack nights too, very nice extra. The room was perfect! Our kids loved the grounds! so nice to be able to walk to Disney in just 10 min. I would not stay anywhere else, this place is perfect.

Thank you to all the staff! we had a great time staying with you. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear, andrewferg,

Thank you for your excellent review! We do our very best to accommodate early check-in for guests who request to do so. Please contact the front desk directly the morning of your arrival so that we can take a look at which rooms will be checking out, and can coordinate with housekeeping to accommodate your requests as best as we can.

I apologize for your difficulty in receiving assistance with your special requests. I assure you that is not typical of our staff. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us insight on what areas we can improve on from a valued guests’ perspective.

Feel free to contact me directly at rsmith@rimhospitality.com for assistance with any special requests you may have with your future stay. I look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to Anaheim!


Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    403
    369
    100
    38
    27
See reviews for
684
64
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Small town, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a Spring break disney trip. Hotel is within a 10 minute walk of Disneyland entrance and is an ART stop. Staff was friendly and helpful and the property was clean. Best part - the pool and hottub are open 24 hours and the pool was heated to about 85-90 degrees. Very enjoyable for the kiddos. Also a very short walk to the Garden Walk mall with places to eat like Roys , Bubba Gumps, Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza kitchen and more. Insides of rooms weren't great, the hotel is in need of a facelift as it's pretty outdated. But the sheets were clean and the kitchen was nice to have on an extended stay. Booked thru expedia and was told "room sleeps 6" and there is no way... The "queen" bed was a full and the tiny couch was a pull out. My husband and I barely fit in the bed but it was soft enough and we were tired enough from Disney that it really didn't matter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear feistebear,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your valuable feedback. You make a great point in sharing the convenience of our property’s location. We are located right across the street from the Anaheim GardenWalk, which as you mentioned, has numerous dining opportunities, and are just a half mile away from the Maingate of Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. We are also just a short car ride away from other popular Anaheim attractions such as the Anaheim Convention Center, The Angel’s Stadium, The Honda Center, and much more.

All of our Studio Suites do indeed have Queen size beds, as confirmed by our Rooms Divisions Manager, and the sofa pulls out into a full size bed. We are looking into the details with Expedia, to make sure our rooms are not being misrepresented. Thank you for helping us improve our accuracy with our third party reservations bookings.

Our hotel had its last major renovation in 2006. Granite countertops and updated kitchen cabinets were put in the rooms in 2009, and we had all of our mattresses and furniture replaced in 2011. The status of our next renovation is still in progress, so we thank you for your patience while we await the final approval from our corporate office.

I am glad you had an enjoyable spring break with us, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome your family back in the near future!

Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Planned on staying at the Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites Anaheim South was booked and the Anaheim North had bad reviews. I am glad I stayed at neither. This by far is the BEST hotel to stay at if visiting Disneyland. Why? Number one you can walk to the park in about 10 to 15 min. (My niece had to walk from Simba parking lot to entrance of park because Disney doesnt have a shuttle from that lot and it took 15 min)

Also the staff was great! In particular the manager Henry took great care of us. Residence had overbooked some how but Henry already had it planned out which was actually better for us. Kudos to Henry!!

Also Ana who worked in the breakfast area was outstanding. She helped get us chairs due a large amount of guest. She was very nice too. Then then the staff as a whole was awsome. They all seemed to enjoy there job. Even the security guard was on it patrolling every night looking after us. Thank you mister.

Lastly the breakfast was great! Waffles, french toast, bacon, ham, everything. The place was packed with guest but the food just kept coming. You can't beat this place really.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear JAkron,
Thank you for your outstanding review! Henry and Ana are adept examples of our customer service and we are proud to have them as a part of our team.
You make excellent points as to why we would be an appropriate fit for many guests who visit the Anaheim Resort area. As you mentioned, we have a complimentary hot buffet breakfast every morning, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary wireless internet, and are a short ½ mile walk to the Disneyland entrance.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit!


Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn with my 3 college age kids the first weekend in March. We were attending a convention and also spent two days in the park. We had the two level upgraded suite, it was spacious, had a kitchen, however, t has defiantly been used and abused. This hotel is perfect for families and that was exactly what the demographic was at this hotel. The breakfast was free but good luck trying to make a waffle or attempting to get a bagel. It was like locusts descended upon the breakfast room. We just grabbed some fruit and ate it outside by the pool. The free parking was a bonus, the Disneyland hotel charges $30.00 per nite so you save there. The beds were not Marriott quality and the linens were subpar. Having said that, it's a great place if you're on a budget and have a bunch of kids. It's about a 15 minute walk to Disney or a $7.00 can ride.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear rotzpeople,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I regret that our bedding did not meet your expectations. I assure you that they are Marriott Residence Inn standard.

Our hotel is one of the most popular hotels in the Disneyland area, and breakfast time certainly reveals this! Please know that we have additional seating in our heated patio area, and we allow guests to take food back to their rooms to help with the volume of diners.

I would appreciate if you could contact me directly and discuss your recent stay in more detail, and how we could make your next stay a great one. You can reach me at vsah@rimhospitality.com

Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stay here each time we come to Disneyland. It's a good hotel: the free breakfast is a life saver with kids. Hate to say it though... it seems to be going a bit downhill. The breakfast is not as good as in years past, and the customer service is not quite as on. We had reserved a room, and even confirmed the details before we came, and they still got it wrong. New management? That said, it is a nice hotel and a great place for families...just please don't let it slip any further, okay?! It's a short walk to Disneyland, which is nice, and the pool is really great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Travellingfamily003,

Thank you for your loyalty in returning to our property for your 3rd Disneyland visit. We value your feedback, as it allows us to know what areas we need to improve on. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when it came to the details of your reservation, and the breakfast.

Please contact us to discuss your recent stay in further detail. You can contact our Front Office Manager, Roger Rodriguez, at rrodriguez@rimhospitality.com. You can also contact me directly at 714-533-3555, or vsah@rimhospitality.com for help booking future reservations, or noting any special requests. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for time 4!

Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed one night at hotel, it was ready by noon and we did 2 days at disneyland about 3/4 mile from entrance to park. There is a shuttle if you want it too. There is 3 beds and one pull out couch. 2 baths. The loft is a steep staircase. The room is accessible by 2 sets of steps. Not wheelchair accessible. Nice kitchen and nice to have 2 baths. We fit 6 in nicely with room to spare. There are 3 tvs. We bring a vcr but had to find extension cord. Over all nice. A few other hotels are closer but more crowded area in direct maingate area. The spa was closed while we were there. Breakfast area was good and fast. Service ++++++++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Pumpman2,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is good to hear that the service you received was above par, and that we were able to grant your family an early check in at noon. The penthouse suite that you stayed in is one of our most popular suites for larger families, as it can sleep up to 8 people, and as you mentioned, has 2 bathrooms, and a television in each sleeping area.

Thank you for bringing to guests’ attention that our Penthouse Suites are located upstairs. For guests who require the same amount of sleeping arrangements, but need wheelchair accessibility, we also offer our Two Bedroom suite, which is located on the ground floor.
Our property is about a half mile away from Disneyland, and takes most guests 10-15 minutes to walk to the main gate. Many of our guests also opt to take the ART shuttle for a small fee, which is run throughout the city of Anaheim, primarily for Disneyland.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you and your family again during your next Anaheim visit!

Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O FALLON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with 2 small children and 4 adults. We stayed in the Penthouse Loft. The room had 2 bathrooms which made getting ready in the morning easier. The kitchenette was perfect for preparing and cleaning bottles. Location is great! You can walk to Disneyland and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Jkrk,

I am glad to hear that our Penthouse Suite was the perfect fit for your family. This particular room type is a spacious 700 square feet, and has accommodations to sleep up to 8 people, which as you mentioned, is great for families.

You’re right, our location is great! The Anaheim GardenWalk is conveniently located directly across the street from our property, which allows our guests many dining options including the Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., Roy’s Hawaiin Fusion Cuisine, and much more.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon!


Rachel Smith
Guest Service Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, social hour, parking, internet, business center usage. Our guests have access to purchasing exclusive discounted park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.