We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AWSOME CUSTOMER SERVICE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate to your Saves list
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"AWSOME CUSTOMER SERVICE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from staying at this hotel for 7 nights. The Customer Service they provide is Excellent! Back office manager Kimberly and front office manager Roger were AWESOME. Everyone we came in contact with were friendly and very helpful. They have a free grocery service...have your grocery list in by 9:00 a.m. that morning to the front desk and they will go do your shopping and have your food in your suite when you return that day. We sent them are grocery list before we arrived and all our groceries were in the fridge when we arrived! They offer a free breakfast in the morning 6;30 to 9:30 I believe...which is GREAT. Something for everyone...eggs, bacon, ham, sausages(every other day they switch),french toast one day , pancakes another, beans and tortilas, plain yogurt, strawberry yogurt, granola, banana, pineapple,melon, oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins, peacans, bagel, little muffins,english muffins,jam, peanut butter, cream cheese, honey , 3 waffle makers with sliced strawberries in juice to top it off, orange, apple, guave juice, skim and 2% milk, coffee, tea,hot chocolate, it's free, it's awsome, there is something for everyone....oh i forgot the little potatoe hashbrowns...delicious. There is a 24 hour swimming pool , little kids pool, and hot tub. A basketball court for the teens to use, a workout room, a nice clean laundry room with washers and dryers (coin operated), a little playground for the toddlers, free parking, all rooms have a full kitchen (stove,fridge, microwave, fork, knives, spoons, cups, mugs, frying pan, etc...) they also have 2 barbecues outside and a nice little fire you can all sit around while cooking. Oh I forgot every suite has a full dishwasher with soap supplied. When we were there they had free hamburgers and hot dogs on wednesday 5-7 with potatoe salad, lemonade,and 1 night was nachoe night with sour cream, salsa, salad, lemonade etc... the anaheim bus service stops at this hotel in the parking lot at 20 after the hour and 20 to the hour so ( e.g. 1:20 then 1:40). You can buy bus tikckets inside for all day $ 5 pass for adults, senior $3, child $2 i believe. You can walk but it's a 15 minute walk for us....too tired to walk back....They even had a stroller they lent us at the front desk for our little 4 year old. GREAT Customer Service! Will return! You can even see the fire works if you walk outside onto the grass. You can save alot of money by cooking your own meals in the full kitchens they have. They have restaurants near by in the Garden Walk if you want to eat out. Can't say enough about the Customer Service at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Wintertime2,


You have made my job a lot easier with all of the wonderful information you have provided for our TripAdvisor users. Thank you for all of the helpful suggestions and your great amount of information about our amenities that you listed. I would like to touch more on one of the topics that you mentioned, one being the grocery shopping service. This service is very popular for our families because it allows them not to worry about grocery shopping after the park. We ask that guests bring down their list of desired items down by 9am; we do the shopping for you and place it in your room. The service requires no additional fee and we simply apply the grocery charges to your room. If guests would like to have the groceries in the room prior to check in, feel free to email me (krosales@rimhospitality.com) and I will make sure my team gets the items in your room when you check in.


Thank you again for this great review! I am certain that we will be seeing you back at the property very soon. Also, on behalf of Roger and I we thank you for your sincere comments.


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    431
    119
    48
    31
See reviews for
797
79
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a large party (3 adults and 4 children) and found this hotel perfect. Our unit not only had enough beds, but also two bathrooms, and the kitchen and laundry facilities are very useful for a family stay (and help keep costs down).

Room was clean, functional and all we needed.

Free parking and free reliable Wi-Fi were appreciated.

Difficult to fault really.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Nightwatchman,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that our suite accommodated your family well. It sounds like you stayed in one of our larger suites on the property. Those suites can accommodate up to 8 people! Also, with all the included amenities such as breakfast, parking and WIFI this could save you a great amount of money.


It's great to hear your stay went so well. We can't wait to see you back!


"Suite" regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent customer service from the front desk, housekeeping, and the dining staff. These people work hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. Stayed four nights during October to visit Disney with two little ones and overall had an enjoyable time at the Residence Inn. The two bed queen room was a comfortable size for the 4 of us & very clean. Housekeeping was very attentive to details and even providing some surprises for the little ones upon our daily return. Although the dining room can be very hectic, the free breakfast is good - even witnessed staff going out of their way to accommodate late arrivers. Convenient walking access to some dining, as well as great on-site access to the ART bus.
The only negative is that we were unfortunately located in a unit that bordered on two streets that were extremely noisy until the very late hours – this however didn‘t affect us after the first night since all were so tired from navigating Disney all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mario M.,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your family's pleasant experiences with us this past October. I am pleased to see "excellent customer service" is the very first thing you mentioned in your review, which tells me we fulfilled our goal in making you feel warm & welcome in our home. In my experience, my hotel staff doesn't have to TRY to be friendly to our guests. Everyone here naturally has bright smiles & happy faces because we get to be a part of so many people's long-lasting memories in the smallest of ways. Whether it's by finding out a child's favorite experience at Disneyland during checkout chat, or by grabbing a quick snack for a someone who accidentally slept through breakfast...we know these little touches are what help you take a smile back home with you.

And smiles are GREAT souvenirs!!!

Believe it or not, we all thoroughly ENJOY leaving tiny surprises for special familes, as you experienced. Though we offered you tiny tokens of our appreciation each day, warm & open families like you are actually a gift to each of us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us have the opportunity to get to know your family a bit.

The next time you come to visit, please contact us so we can select a room in a location you'd enjoy. If you have other particular needs, give us a quick call so we can work with you to get you the best that's available for you on the day of arrival.

We're so thankful you stayed at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate and that you took the time to let us know about your trip. We hope to see all four of you (or even more, next time!) soon.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Sah, Manager
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was booked for us by our AMA Travel Agent who said we'd love it and she was right! Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Offering ideas about what to do, where to go and to find us transportation. The whole complex is well maintained, clean and quiet. Our room was great: kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom (and in-room safe) were all very comfortable and up-to-date. The pool is small but was not an issue and there is also a small hot tub that came in handy after a long day walking around. The pool is open 24 hours but quiet time starts at 9 p.m. and it is quiet. Complimentary breakfast was very good every day with fresh food being supplied continually. Small basketball court, coin laundry and exercise room all very handy as well as the 'market' that is open 24 hours and contains food, beverages (including alcohol) and personal items. It's about a 15 minute walk from the Disneyland Main Gate but it's a safe and well lit walk. At night you do not hear any street noise or the other guests. Great place to stay and would highly recommend to people travelling with or without children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear DonnaB1969,


Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. I am glad that my team offered you a variety to do while you were in the Anaheim Resort area. Our property is located right across the street from an outdoor mall called the Gardenwalk which offers a selection of restaurants and places to shop. We are also within a mile radius of grocery stores, convenient stores and other venues such as Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. Also, after a long day, there is no better way to relax other than our 24 hour heated pool and hot tub.


Make sure to give your AMA Travel Agent a big THANK YOU from the Residence Inn Team. We cannot wait to see you back.


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I am writing this a YEAR after we stayed here for a 5 night Disney holiday with our 3 children and my in-laws.....I am writing it now because we are SO excited to be coming back! We will be making our 2nd trip to this hotel (and 3rd trip to Disney) next month and, when considering where to stay (this time with my parents), there was no doubt, we wanted to return to the Residence Inn Maingate. The grounds are lovely, the staff exceptionally helpful, the suites spacious and clean (and VERY well sound proofed - despite our request to be away from the road, we were, in fact, near the road...BUT....the good news is that we were undisturbed at night from traffic noise). We also requested that our room be close to my in law's suite and, in fact, we ended up being right next door to one another - perfect! We had an issue with some light bulbs being out, they were all replaced immediately, the shuttle was very efficient on the day we needed it (i.e. the day it POURED ALL DAY - lol), the breakfast each morning was plentiful and varied enough not to tire of it during our stay. The location is also a definite plus as it is off the very busy "strip" across from Disney that many other hotels are on, yet close enough for our children to walk there and back without complaint - even after treking through the Park all day! It is also very near some choice restaurants such as PF Chang's and Cheesecake Factory which we found very helpful at the end of day! We look forward to visiting again next month and hope to visit many more times in the future as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear jsfarquhar,


Wow! On behalf of the staff, we are honored to read that you have written a review prior to even returning! From the looks of it, it is safe to say that our property properly accommodated all of your needs. Being that we are located within a 10-15 minute walk to Disney and in the heart of the Anaheim Resort area, everything is conveniently within a short radius. You are absolutely correct in mentioning that my team does their best in accommodating families, an example that you mentioned, assigning rooms that are close together. I am so glad that these helpful services are one of the reasons why you decided to return to our property.


We look forward to your upcoming stay with us, thank you again for all of your wonderful commentaries.


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I realize that it may be a bit odd to post a review prior to staying at a hotel, but I wanted to share my feedback about the customer service I have received from this hotel prior to our stay, which is happening next month. We have been attempting to organize an impromtu family trip to DL with two families, and because this is fairly last minute, and we are traveling with 4 adults, and 6 kids, this has made things challenging.

We have been in contact with numerous hotels, and have received varying degrees of service, ranging from decent to quite poor. Due to the larger family size, and the fact that we are traveling with small children, both families have had numerous questions and requests which perhaps some hotels have found a bit tedious, but the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate has gone out of its way to promptly answer all of our questions, and offer their service in any way possible. Specifically we have been communicating with Roger, a manager at the front desk, and he has gone above and beyond to assist us. This is something we appreciate enormously, and has alleviated any anxieties we previously had.

Thank you to Roger, and the rest of the team, for your excellent customer service. We are very looking forward to our family visit to Disneyland, and to our stay at your hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sarahpaul77,


Wow! I cannot begin to explain how proud I am to read your praises to my team prior to even staying with us! It is an honor that you felt possessed to write a review just from phone conversations. I will especially mention your admirations to Roger Rodriguez, the Front Office Manager of our property. We know what a benefit communication can be, especially when planning a family vacation.


We are looking forward to providing you with the up most accommodations while staying with us. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we wish you safe travels.


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherrybrook, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was so happy with the customer service by Scott and his team, my room request of away from traffic and top floor to see fireworks was accomodated and would rate my stay with my family as excellent.
A nice touch was the grocery shooping done by the Inn free of charge, thanks everyone at Residence Inn for a great stay, ps. my boys loved the basketball court!

Room Tip: Top floor, although you have to carry bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Kerryn G,


Thank you so much for writing this review on our hotel. I appreciate the sincerity in the kind comments you said about my team. I will make sure to let Scott know how helpful he was to you. I wanted to highlight what you mentioned about our grocery shopping service. You are correct when you mentioned that the service is free, it is also very convenient because we have the ability to arrange to have the groceries in your room prior to your arrival. If any guests would like any information on this service, please feel free to email me at krosales@rimhospitality.com


Thank you again so much for your words. We hope to see you back in the area very soon!


“Suite” Regards


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, social hour, parking, internet, business center usage. Our guests have access to purchasing exclusive discounted park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills. Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.