We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn Northgate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim Maingate North to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   921 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (The Colony)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Dayton
1 review
“Ramada Inn Northgate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room itself was decent other than the walls being very thin where we could hear everything our neighbors were saying and doing. The staff was not helpful at all othere than the cleaning staff. The desk staff and one woman in particular was very rude. The continental breakfast was terrible and not even worth going to. Also they hit me with other taxes and fees at check in even though the Ramada Reservation staff assured me their quote included all of these fees. Terrible stuation to be in when your family is tired and all other hotels are booked. I will not return to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    152
    110
    38
    36
See reviews for
302
63
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. It is probably about a 15 minute walk to Disneyland. We didn't walk because we had parking passes. The room we stayed in was recently renovated and great. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. You can have danishes, donuts, cereal, and make belgian waffles. The breakfast alone saved us a lot of money. One bonus we loved is being able to see the Disney fireworks from the second floor. Really for the price, this place is hard to beat. We stayed recently at another property near the Anaheim convention center and paid twice as much for not a near as nice room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor facing Disney land and you can walk out your room and watch the firew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a great place for the money. The hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. We were never treated like a bother even though we kept going back for more towels blankets and pillows.
The breakfast was filling and the kids loved the waffles.
The room was clean and nice and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. ( very comfortable )
The pool was perfect and the kids had a blast!!
All in all it was a very good choice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The front desk and other staff were completely accommodating. I thought the rooms were very clean and nice. I was next to the pool, I did not personally use, but I saw a lot of families take advantage of. The walk to Disney was super quick. All in all, I thought it was a great hotel for the price and location. We were also able to see the Disney Fireworks from the balcony :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Address: 921 S Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure ParksEnjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Limited Maingate North hotel, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark.All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Anaheim Maingate North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.