We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Anaheim to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Parking
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Clean,quite room on the top floor and suitable room for 4 persons with every thing we need .(such as microwave ,refrigerator,coffee maker)
7-11 nearby.Walkable distance to disneyland for adult which is about 15-mins walk or 20-mins walk for kids .)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    643
    295
    124
    82
See reviews for
911
274
51
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is in a great location & the rooms are enormous.

Check in was smooth & friendly - this hotel is great on customer service. We had a 2 nite stay & didn't use any of the many amenities which all looked good. Was right next door to ihops which I frequented. Parking is easy & $14 a day which they were upfront about.

It's an easy walk to Disney from here.

The only slight negatives was the firm bed and my back was a bit stiff after two nights. Just my personal preference for a soft bed. And on check out day housekeeping kept banging on my door to clean the room ( from about 9am onwards). Great enthusiasm but I wanted a sleep in before a long day of driving.

I'll explain my room tip - there was some sort of noisy service room opposite our door (ground floor of main building) which is good to avoid.

Would happily stay here again if given a similar good rate ($110 a nite all up + parking).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

very friendly and helpful people working the desk. The room was modern and clean and the A/C worked great! Nice beds and bedding, slept like a rock and was able to get up super early for Disney each day. Not a bad walk to the park and a well lit well traveled area for walking back after the park closed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Okay rooms, kinda old Marriot far better, had to pay daily to park at our own hotel? Since when? Staff was lets say not personable, kinda get you in and out cattle style.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

It was very convenient to all the Disney attractions. The Anaheim Resort bus picks up and drops off right in front of the hotel. We walked a few days and then started taking the bus when we were worn out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay. First the location is good. Just one long block from Disneyland. About a 10 minute walk. Check -in was fast and easy. We arrived after 7 p.m. so our room was ready. Please note! This hotel will put an additional $40 per day on hold for any damage that might occur. This information was not displayed on the website. This hold will be credited back once you check-out if there are no damages.

Room 4th floor- Large size for two adults and one child. Room was clean and very comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot in room. Bed was comfortable. Free internet service was fast. Air worked. Flat screen TV with good cable channels. Good lighting.

Bathroom: had some issues. Because this is a green hotel or trying to be green the water pressure is not that good in the shower. Our toliet was a low flow so you had to flush it a few times. On the last day it backed up and maintance came out. Warning-you can hear the toliet being flushed from the floor above. Next the sink was stopped up as well but they came to fix it on the first day. Bring your own body wash because the one they provide does not smell so good.

Parking was not an issue but they do charge $14 per night.

We brought our own food for both days but there is an IHOP next door.

Overall the hotel is okay but I would try another hotel. Because of the bathroom problems they did not charge me for parking which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and willing to help.

AAA discount - $98 per day plus $16 in taxes. Don't forget parking for $14 per day and a $40 damage hold per day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Well worth the couple of extra dollars for a fireworks view room which allowed us to watch all the fireworks in the comfort of the room each night, away from the big crowds in Disneyland. Front desk very helpful in getting tickets/taxis etc, and breafast buffet had just the right amount of choices. Probably could do with a couple of extra washing/drying machines but can overcome this by washing outside of the posted laundry times. Very pleased as a family of four (9 and 14 yo) with the Red Lion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities, the transformed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is a modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantees that you will STAY COMFORTABLE! Disneyland® Resort Anaheim Hotel. One block from Disneyland® Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk, our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Our hotel is mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Anaheim Hotel Rooms Smart, Sleek, Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod® alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs, and are ideal for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.