We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Fees!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1441 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Oregon, Ohio
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Fees!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

As previously stated by other post, this hotel DOES CHARGE a RESORT FEE. I booked on Priceline and was required to pay extra for an upgrade (on top of the resort fee) instead of having 1 queen bed and a horrible pull-out couch. I ended up paying and getting exactly the same size room with just 2 double beds. I was told that Priceline does not pay for the resort fees so I called them directly.

Considering this is a CHOICE HOTEL; I also called them directly. This HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE CHARGING FOR RESORT FEES. It is a HIDDEN FEE which CHOICE HOTEL does not ALLOW!

Do yourself a favor. If you're charged with resort fees, call choice hotel! COMPLAIN. HIDDEN FEES SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED AS DISNEYLAND IS EXPENSIVE ENOUGH!

Please rate so everyone can see!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. It appears you made your reservation thru Priceline that guarantees the lowest rate, which happens to be a one queen bedded room or one double bed with pull-out couch. If you made a pre-paid reservation thru Choice Hotels, resort fee is already included. But since you made your reservation thru Priceline, in the process of making a reservation with them there is a review important information page that explains our resort fee and parking fee that all the potential guests must read, accept and agree to proceed the reservation. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please give us another chance on your next visit. Call the hotel directly for your next reservation and we will confirm the specific room.

Best regards,
Ruby Banares
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    201
    140
    56
    84
See reviews for
271
121
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

In preparation of my cousin's wedding in Disneyland hotel and to enjoy Disneyland of course, the whole family from San Francisco reserved our rooms here. We always come back because all the staff are always friendly, accommodating and hard working from the front desk, maintenance to housekeeping. The price is always reasonable too. We had a perfect stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn for a few days last month and we really loved it! We enjoyed our breakfast, which being free, really saved us quite a lot, and it was pretty good. Thoroughly enjoyed the waffles except for the line to make it, but we waited...Walk to Disney wasn't bad either...we liked our room, though not as spacious as others, was really clean. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly, what else can I say? We definitely will come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nothing special about the place other than it's a short walk to Disneyland. Pool was small but okay. Breakfast was the usual Quality Inn fare. Good place to watch the morning news while drinking coffee. Would I stay here again? Maybe, if I couldn't find anything cheaper in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool if you use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wifi works perfectly, as does the A/C. The room was a bit small, but very functional. Beds were comfortable and sheets and blankets were clean. They have flat screen TVs, but no HD signal. Whats up with that? The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the Disneyland entrance. The room had a fridge, which was great for storing our cold drinks. This is a nice alternative to the overpriced Disney hotels. Stay with confidence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The employees are nice and helpful.... but really you can do much better for the same price or just a tad more, it is definitely not worth what they are charging. Don't let the quint photo fool you. Do not simply book a room for 2 on any of the online comparison sights, unless you want just one bed. If you want more than one bed for 2 people, they will charge an upgrade. Also, it is in the middle of nowhere and on the wrong side of Disney. If you do stay here, make sure you bring all your staples unless you rent a car, there is nothing walking distance, except a tiny store that has miniscule stock and no where to eat real food.

Room Tip: Standard room that you see on all the comparison sights is one small bed. If you want 2 beds, unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate to read from your review that our staff are nice and helpful. We will definitely share this with our team. It appears you made your reservation thru an online third party company that guarantees the lowest rate, which happens to be a one queen bedded room. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please give us another chance on your next visit. Call the hotel directly and we will confirm the specific room.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently had to stay at this hotel because the hotel we originally booked from this chain overbooked the rooms. The rooms are extremely small and old and smelly. Our shower ran not leaked but ran constantly for two days before they fixed it. The bathroom sink had a rotten egg smell. The room smells musty. The A/C runs constantly and is very loud. The phone in the room did not work. The beds are not queens, they are full size with pillows that unbelievably small and flat. The breakfast is not up to the standards of other Choice hotels that we have stayed in. Your are right on the freeway and hear it every moment.

Their rates may look enticing compared to other hotels in the area that are in walking distance of Disneyland, but seriously, save yourself the headache. Unless you don't like to shower and you don't care if your room smells like crap and you don't care if the toilet flushes or not.....oh and you don't care that you paid for a Queen and are sleeping on a full sized bed.

Not only would we never stay at this hotel again but we would never try another Quality Inn based on this hotel and may never use a Choice hotel again based on them over booking and putting us at this dive. Don't even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry if the original hotel that you reserved overbooked their rooms. But we were so glad that we were able to accommodate you in our hotel. We accommodate numerous guests each evening and strive to give them an amazing experience. We understand that during your stay, we had discussed your concerns and every effort had been made to resolve your concerns. We are disappointed to read from this review that we still had not met your expectations.

If you need further assistance regarding this concern, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.