We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine family accommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1441 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #61 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine family accommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As mentioned in many reviews, this property is reasonably priced, clean, and is within a 10 to 15 minute walk of the Disneyland gates. A family of four can fit into the standard room, provided you are comfortable with double beds. The free breakfast was much more extensive than we expected (make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, bread and English muffins for toasting, pastries, yogurt, bananas, cold cereal, coffee, milk, and juice); coupled with the in-room fridge and microwave, these gave us lots of alternatives to restaurants in or around the parks. Though you'll overpay for groceries in the local convenience stores, consider that we covered three dinners with $40 of sandwich fixings, sides and milk, equaling a single counter-service or sit-down meal in the park. The in-room safe was large enough to hold our laptop and various other valuables, but we were bothered by the fact that every single outlet in the room would not grip an electrical plug tightly, causing it to sag out of the wall. Our room was opposite from the highway, and we heard no road noise at all, but obviously can't vouch for other locations on the property. Water pressure and temperature were just fine. We were allowed to check in at noon, albeit during a slow season, and the front desk does provide luggage storage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    210
    144
    59
    85
See reviews for
280
126
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while going to Disneyland. We walked each day. It wasn't a bad walk. About 10-15 minutes. The room was a little small, but we made it work. Loved the fridge size. Staff need to work on customer service. I called 4 times prior to arriving to ask a question. I was told that she was helping other customers and would call me back, which she never did. Once I arrived, I was told that I needed a copy of my reservation. I hadn't printed one prior and was told that I would have to pay $4 to use to computer to print it. Finally, she compromised and I didn't have to print it. But I was frustrated. The breakfast had a nice variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't it. If you're looking for a clean, comfy, and reasonably priced place to lay your head at night after a long day at Disneyland or the Convention Center you can't beat the Quality Inn & Suites. Within walking distance to Disneyland (practically right across the street) and the Anaheim Convention Center (a good mile or so walk) plus a couple of good dining places just around the bend (Mimi's is terrific). Nothing fancy about the room, it has your basic motel-type furniture along with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. There is coffee available in the lobby most of the day and of course at the continental breakfast included with the room. It's an OK breakfast, but if you want something more substantial Mimi's has a great breakfast and McD's is close by. We had a king room and I must say, the bed was very comfy! It is located just off of a pretty busy highway and the highway noise was a bit annoying but didn't keep us up at night. It could be an issue for you if you're a light sleeper. Overall the place is very well-kept and clean and never did we feel unsafe. We'd stayed here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
THANK YOU very much for sharing this review with the millions of readers on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had an honest to goodness Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort experience because your words will speak volumes to those reading them. We will definitely share your good review to our whole team. Your review will keep us do our best to make all our guests like you very happy with their stay here all the time.

We hope you're able to come back very soon and once again thank you very much for kind review. We'd love to take care of you and your whole family for many years to come!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is convenient for sure. Walking distance to all the restaraunts, Disneyland and Anaheim Convention center. But the room was extremely small for 2 people. It had that "typical" hotel smell. None of the electrical outlets would keep the plugs in the wall for any of the electrical devices we brought. Even if we tried to separate the prongs. The walls are extremely thin. We could hear the people next door as if they were literally in our room. We kept the fan on the first night, but the 2nd night we had it off, so the fwy right outside was a bit loud. Keep the AC or fan on for white noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review. We are happy that you appreciate the convenient of our location. You were so right when you noticed that we are almost close to everything especially from Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and also shopping areas.

But we're so sorry you were disappointed during your brief stay with us. We will take your comments into consideration in order to improve our guest experience.We were wondering if you informed us immediately about the issues because it would be our pleasure to immediately rectify the issues like moving you to different room and also away from freeway instead. Please give us another chance by calling us direct for your reservations and we will try to offer and assign you to bigger room type and away from freeway.

Thank you very much again and hoping to see you here at Anaheim Quality Inn & Suites very soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is 'close' to Disneyland and offered breakfast. The rooms were extremely small. Unfortunately we didn't realize that the beds are only double size which made it a tight fit for our family. The beds were not very comfortable - at least not for a pregnant lady. The breakfast did offer waffles, cereal, and toast. It was nice to have something to get started with each morning. It took 10-15 minutes to walk to Disneyland, but wasn't too fair. Overall, it worked for us, but I don't think we would stay there again. One big bonus was that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. If you do stay here, make sure to ask for a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you and your family appreciate our continental breakfast, our room amenities and our location close walking distance from Disneyland. We would like to thank you too for bringing to our attention the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if the room you stayed was small for your whole family. It is certainly disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

Please know that we do appreciate any opportunity to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure on your next visit to Anaheim to call us for your reservation and hoping you could try our bigger rooms .

Again thank you very much and we are all looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our first night here, we came back from dinner to discover something black coming up from the sink drain. After a phone call, two men continued to come in and out of our room to fix the sink, which took about an hour. We were anxious to leave, but had to wait until they were done. After that, one of us went to shower to discover that they had not bothered to put a curtain on the shower. They delivered one that we had to put on ourselves. The following night, our room received a call at 2 a.m. from a man asking if everything was okay in our room. We assumed that if they were asking this question, it was the front desk. We began to wonder why anyone was checking on us at 2 a.m. At this point, we did not feel safe at all. We were on the first floor and could hear a lot of voices outside. Needless to say, we are ending our stay here early.

Room Tip: If you're crazy and you're staying here, get a room that's not RIGHT NEXT TO THE FREEWAY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with your sink, shower curtain and the call you received in the middle of the night. It is certainly disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do appreciate any opportunity to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to move you to another room immediately to rectify the issues. But nevertheless still not an excuse for us that you encountered those issues. We also spoke and apologized to your friend's father who made this reservation for you and for his daughter.

Again your comments are very important to us and we appreciate you bringing the details of your stay to our attention. We are hoping to give us a chance on your next visit to Anaheim.

Thank you and see you soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Quality Inn twice now (two years in a row). The rooms are small, but fine for 2 people and clean. The water in the shower was hot, and the A/C worked perfectly. We had our sink backup on our first day, and the problem was handled immediately after we informed the front desk. The rooms come with a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. The complimentary morning breakfast has the essentials- coffee, juice, cereals, bread and English muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pastries and the DIY waffles. There is plenty of room to sit inside and outside, even if eating at a busy time.

The walk to/from Disneyland is short, which is wonderful after a long day in the park. It took my husband and I about 10 minutes from room to Disneyland gate.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel twice was due to convenience of location and the price. The other hotels while possibly "fancier" do not come with a free breakfast and are a far more expensive. We plan on staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on this website. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our clean rooms with amenities, good continental breakfast with spacious area, our close distance from Disneyland and best of all by comparing our best rate from other hotels. We are so pleased to see that our team made you fell like the valued guest that you truly are. This review will be shared with our entire team so that we can let them know that their hard work matters and to keep up the good work!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#32 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada  Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
0.7 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#15 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.