We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, thoughtful, great price, and great location for a large family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, thoughtful, great price, and great location for a large family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when our family of 6, 2 teens, and 2 10yr and under checked into the Park Vue Inn. First off, we did not want to spend a lot of money for a motel as we were going to be spending all our time at Disneyland. They had 2 queen beds plus a bunk which is HUGE for our size family. They placed a nice note and a wine/water and fruit basket for us. When someone heard that my 7 year old was celebrating his birthday at Disneyland, they came to our room with balloons and a present! Not only do they serve a decent, simple, but decent breakfast, they also have a light dinner free with the stay. Again, for a family our size, the whole stay saved us a lot of money plus appreciated the accommodations! Clean and just right for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    616
    150
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,302
184
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had not stayed with Park vue since their remodel and I am very pleased. We were staying for a combination family trip and customer service event at Disney and I must say I am very impressed with Park Vue in both instances. The trip for the family end started with very polite, professional phone service, thanking us for staying with them in the past. Prompt and convenient reservations via phone and when we arrived we were greated with a happy polite staff, fruit, water and wine basket, and beautiful accomodations. We were traveling with a party in wheelchair and they really went the extra mile in accomodations- They do not have an elevator so it would have been impossible to get her to the free breakfast and social hour (which both saved money and time at Disney) Quiet, clean facilities and super service. Definitly a return spot for friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Just returned from stay with adult daughter and myself. The location cannot be beat. At the end of the day when your feet cannot walk no more- there it is! Great location near Downtown Disney for the restaurants. We had dinner at Brennans (outstanding!) and House of Blues (love that voodoo shrimp!). The free breakfast, free internet and evening social hour are a plus. The pool and grounds are well kept. The only negative was the lack of an elevator to the 2nd floor and the "noise" with children very early as they set out to enjoy disneyland. Ask for a ground floor if you have difficulty getting upstairs with heavy bags. Bring ear plugs for the kiddies unless you wish to be up by 7am.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We just got back from Disneyland and this hotel was very convenient, supplied free bottled water, had a free breakfast, and dinner, and we were treated with the utmost respect. We had a fridge and a microwave in the rooms and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and were impressed with all the extras. Free coffee and biscuits, free parking, free great breakfast, free basic dinner. In addition our daughter received a huge basket of gifts for her birthday, with balloons and a free cake. Brilliant.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011 via mobile

We went for my girls 2cd bday stayed 2 night customer service was awesome. We were welcome with a fruit wine and water basket they give to everyone and 2 disney bags with 2 baloon boquets for the girls and cake from coldstone! There is free continental breakfast and a happyhour wich is more food! all included! The price very affordable! Will be staying there from now on!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

When i initially booked our 2 day stay a few months in advance as we were staying elsewhere before finishing off our trip here. Only days before hand did we realise the wrong dates had been booked and I emailed them. The very next day via a few email, it was all worked out, I was so relieved!. The stay it self was very nice. Across the road from the park, made alot of difference to a walk 2 or 3 times as long, in places we have stayed before. We loved the breakfast and social hour food. The food itself is simple, but filling, and my 10 year old loved the freshly made waffles we could make. We only needed to buy lunch for those 2 day. We stayed in a room with a bunk, and the matresses on the queen and also the bunk bed were all very comfortable. We recieved a welcome basket, which suprised me, I knew they did them, but didn't expect to recieve one due to our short stay. Will definately stay there again. (don't forget the tea/coffee, cold water, fresh cookies and fruit that is pretty much at the desk at reception 24/7!!!)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.