We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, exactly what we were looking for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, exactly what we were looking for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

After being tricked into booking at the Ramada Limited Maingate (a mile from the Disney entrance and a complete dump), we walked from that reservation and booked at the Park Vue Inn. It was a very clean, had friendly staff, and was not only walking distance from the park but about as close as one could get without actually staying at a Disney hotel. Being able to walk 5 minutes to and from the Park Vue was a treat as very convenient!
The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfasts were also great with a good variety of choices. Bunk beds for the kids were an added bonus that we hadn't counted on.
It's not a 5 star Hilton but when staying beside Disney, you're going to spend most of your time there and just need a place to sleep or take a break for a while.
We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    833
    604
    147
    71
    63
See reviews for
1273
177
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

New guy at desk was very nice and apologetic since I waited for some time to be checked in. The girl helping him was rude and VERY unprofessional. Don't understand why she was training him at all. I think that erked me most about this hotel. The front desk workers don't acknowledge you at all. They look at you and keep walking. A decent hello and someone will be right with you would have been nice. You could hear them laughing at the back while the new guy was doing his best. Kudos to him.
We did get a room closest to the front which was GREAT. The location is GREAT. Only reason why I would want to stay there again especially if you have young children. Don't care to much to ride the ART I've stayed at other surrounding hotels but loved the fact that Park Vue is really close. The entrance is just right in front. Walking is so much easier when it's that close.
The rooms were tidy but ewww the smell as you walk right in. Ive read reviews about the rooms prior to my visit but decided to just go ahead and try but its true. The rooms do smell. Which was a negative.
PRO:
-LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION..ENOUGH SAID
-oh and the iHOP which was a few feet away.
CON:
-A few front desk people. Keep in mind only a few of them. Some of them were great. I rate a 3 on service because of the new guy and housekeeping they were always smiling.
-The SMELL of the room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed at the Park Vue for 7 nights and it was wonderful. The hotel is right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland which is great when you are traveling with small children. The breakfast was amazing, eggs, fresh waffles, fruit, pastries, cereal, bacon, sausage, and a variety of juices. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room had a queen bed and bunk beds and we had enough room for our portable crib. This was our second stay at this hotel, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in October while visiting Disneyland. The location can't be beaten - right across the road from the Disneyland entrance. 5 minutes walk and you are in either of the parks. The building is showing it's age a bit - you can hear noise from upstairs rooms and there is a stale smell in the rooms, but it is clean enough. Let's face it - most of the time you aren't going to be there anyway. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, plus a small kitchen. The beds were fairly comfortable and the kitchen was good, except it had insufficient utensils for meal preparation (we had to go out and buy a chopping knife).
There is an IHOP on the premises that had reasonably priced food, plus there is also a Cold Stone Ice Creamery. The hotel also has a pool (in the middle of the car park), a guest laundry and a gift shop. There is plenty of parking and the provided breakfast is pretty basic but is still OK to get you going.
Bottom line is the location is awesome and it is excellent value. Look on their website for specials.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This hotel is the best one that we have stayed at around the Disneyland area. We were travelling with teenagers and it was perfectly located for them, you couldn't get any closer. The pool was great, it was clean and heated, the hot tub was also great. The staff were helpful and courteous. The rooms were quiet, a good size and clean. Lots of parking. The continental breakfast was more than we had expected. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

The air conditioners did not work and we had cockroach told front desk, did not help left a day early. Said would get a refund and never got one.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our bed was comfortable, the kids loved the bunk beds, the bathroom was very clean, the staff was extremely kind and courteous and the breakfast was fantastic. It was five minutes to the Disneyland entrance and right next door to an IHOP, which the kids loved. We were blown away by the staff, we felt as though we were staying at a five star hotel, and the price was unbeatable. They even delivered a welcome basket to our room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.