We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Stay in Anaheim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Value Stay in Anaheim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you're coming to Anaheim to visit Disneyland on multiple days, chances are most of your day will be spent at the theme parks and very little time at your hotel. The Park Vue is not the most luxurious hotel in Anaheim, but it is easily the best value. As the Park Vue Inn is just across the road from the Disney resort, it's only a short stroll to the entrance for either DCA or DL. No need for a shuttle bus to and from. There's nothing better than heading home after a long day at DL to a cool, clean, well made up room and free wifi (how did we ever live without it!). Except maybe having breakfast ready to go in the morning, saving us the time and effort of finding somewhere to order and eat. Breakfast was nothing fancy but there was something to keep everyone in the family happy and well fed until lunchtime. Being close to the ART bus stops made travelling around Anaheim easy and accessible. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    623
    152
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,310
184
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice remodel of a 60's era hotel. Rooms and Lobby completely remodeled, grounds clean as well as the pool area. Parking is kinda odd, posted everywhere no parking here, cafe only! But both places are related and parking was fine. Front Desk Gal issues you a parking pass to display on the car. Ice Cream creamery at front of hotel and Dennys and IHOP on left and right sides, DLand accross the street. Who could ask for more.?
Rooms and everything in them were perfect, super clean as well.
Only negative was (and nothing to do with the hotel) people who program their cars horn to sound when locking and unlocking the car. What a selfish and arrogant act. What kind of person does this in this environment, or any for that matter. Honk, Beep, Honk each morning and evening...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were here 18 months ago. This time we only stayed one day as we only had one day to spend at Disneyland. We (two adults, two kids ages 6 and 9) arrived late Thursday night (try 1:30 in the morning!). The front desk staff was readily available and smiling and in a good mood for 1:30 am! He informed me that their property had actually been remodeled since I was last there. New carpet, new furniture, new tile floor in the bathroom, new paint, new sink countertop, new shower tiling, new shower and sink fixtures. I could still smell the newness. If super quietness is important to you, you should know that heavy walking or running feet can be heard through the ceiling if you're on the first floor (only two floors) and loud laughing might make its way through the walls. Those sounds were only occasional while we were there, but it didn't bother us.

This property met our needs last time which is why we returned. The AAA rate could not be beat. Room rate also includes breakfast. It included all the usuals - waffle maker, toast, bagels, baked goods, cereal, sausage, bacon, yogurt, whole fruit, milk/coffee/tea/juice.

It literally takes just 5 minutes to walk to the park entrances - ok, a little longer if you have to wait at the stoplight in front of the hotel and/or a little longer because of kids' little strides. Also, Park Vue Inn lets you park there on your check out day until midnight. So appreciated! Great value, clean room - I will definitely return here.

Room Tip: No upstairs noise if you stay on the second floor because the property only has two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second stay at the Park Vue Inn. Needless to say we favour this hotel. Why, well...... 1. It's proximity to both Disney Parks is definitely it's biggest bonus because at the Parks, we tend to be on our feet most of the time, except whilst waiting for the parades or fireworks but sometimes even then one is standing. The Park Vue Inn is built into the block so the distance from your hotel room to reception could be is quite a distance (guess 200-300m), so if you have little ones, asking for a room closer to the front of the hotel is advisable. We tend to like rooms to the back of the hotel and upstairs because these rooms are quieter. There is a laundry there too. We tended to pop into Reception on our way to the park, pick up some fresh water and and apple and on the way back enjoy a cup of hot tea and a large cookie (only pm).
2. The rooms were being totally renovated when we were there, and we stayed in an unrenovated one on this occasion. The bedding was luxurious, ample, fresh and pleasurable to fall onto each evening. Previously we stayed in both family room with 2 Queen beds and bunks which fitted us both with 3 teenagers and the renovated family suite which would be my first choice if available as it is two rooms with a little kitchenette. This trip we only needed a small room but the smallest was still 2 queen beds, to our pleasure. The room had a fridge, which we filled with fruit and water from Target down the road (ask reception, very easy to catch the bus down). The room also had coffee and tea, iron, safe, toiletries, great TV, fresh towels daily if you wish. Whilst there our clock wouldn't work and reception gave us a completely new one! On the point of pleasurable, I wouldn't say the breakfast was. It is adequate and quite streamlined with disposable plates and cutlery. The highlights are the waffles you can make yourself, adding maple syrup or cinnamon and the fresh fruit. Whilst the cereals, bread for toasting, spreads, yoghurt and boiled eggs were adequate, the hot food was too repetitious and the juices seem very concentrated. That's probably being picky given we were there for over a week, but every second day the hot food is repeated. Perhaps it's just not to my Australian adult palate.
3. The staff were lovely, whether we asked for a bottle of water or a cup for tea. It was lovely to see Hector again who had been helpful on our previous trip also. If wanting to book a family room, we couldn't do this through tripadvisor or booking.com but emailed the hotel directly and we were fortunate to make our booking, paying when we arrived. Unlike the last review, we arrived about 1pm from our flight from Australia and our room was ready straight away, so we enjoyed relaxing in the pool and spa to freshen up/wake up before entering the parks.
Whilst there this trip, if not in the parks, we dined nearby at the following, Mimi's, Cheesecake Factory and McDonalds. There are many choices, all were friendly to the budget.
Park Vue Inn isn't magical, but it does offer proximity, pleasure and politeness.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room upstairs and to the back. If you have young children, choose one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We took a gamble with this hotel and we really enjoyed it. the rooms were nice, The employees were also very kind. The breakfast was ok. It was so close and easy to Disneyland. The price was cheaper then a carper hotel down the road. The only complaint was that you can hear kids screaming and running up and down the walkways. and tree trimmers in the early early morning. Other than that, It was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My two young boys and I did a 3 day/2 night trip to Disneyland over Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived at 9am we were greater with a smile. They held our bags in a locked room so we could be off to Disneyland. When we returned at 3:30 for a nap our room was ready. They had moved all our bags into our room for us. This was so very appreciated!

We had a double queen room near the stairs on the first floor. We rarely heard any noise while we were in the room. The room was newly renovated and quite clean. The beds were very comfortable. The carpets passed the white sock test. The curtains blocked out the sun nicely. The wood look tile in the entry and bath area looked nice. It could be a little rough on bare, tired feet. The room was very spacious. There was plenty of room for our stroller, bags, and all 3 of us. The best part for me was the room was very light and bright with overhead lighting and lamps.
Breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed the waffles and fruit salad. The potatoes were gone by 8:30 and not replaced. There was a lot of other things though.
When it was time to checkout, they held our bags again since our flight wasn't until 8:20pm. This was very appreciated.
All in all, it was a great stay and we will stay here again if the price to value stays the same.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is all about location. A 5 minute walk to the front gate of Disneyland. But the issue I had with this place was the front counter help and the no early check-in. Check in is listed @ 3:00 pm. I arrived from the airport at 2:00. They greeted me, took all of my information. Charged my credit card. The whole time i'm thinking my room must be ready. They are checking me in. The next line out of the ladies mouth is "unfortunately your room is not ready. Please check back at 3:00" I find a place to eat since i'm not going to Disneyland leave and come back to check-in. I arrive back at 2:45 and wait the 15 minutes till 3:00. Still no check-in. (Room not ready) Since the employees don't stay at the front desk. (There must be a room in the back they hang out in). You really can't ask any questions. Other guest are arriving with no check-in. I hear the clerk say to one family. There room wouldn't be ready til 4:00. Finally my room was "release" at 3:40. Room 142 was clean and neat, bottom floor. Breakfast was provided each morning. Pool area and spa were small but not crowded. Renovation going on when I was there. Last day there we didn't go to the park but to the beach. Arrived back to our room at 2:00 to take a quick nap. You guessed it. They started to replace the furniture and carpet in the rooms above us. This lasted about two hours. There are other hotels in the area. I personally wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced at check in. The circumstances that caused the delay would only sound like an excuse, so I'll save the explanation. I have addressed this situation with my staff to ensure this won't be repeated. I know that you said you won't stay with us again; however, should you have a change of heart, we would greatly appreciate the chance to be of better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.