We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Katy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coming back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family and I were on a cross-country move to Texas and decided to stay at the Park Vue Inn on our first stop. After a long day of driving we checked into our room and found a lovely gift basket full of fruits, wine glasses and a bottle of wine (and an offer for a discounted second night). We were given the option to trade the wine in for a bottle of sparkling cider, which was perfect since I don't drink wine and my husband couldn't possibly finish a bottle on his own. So we shared cider with the kids instead.

The room was perfect for families. It had a queen sized bed and a bunk bed for the kids. Even with all that furniture, it didn't feel cramped at all. We never had issues with cleanliness as it was well kept.

The staff was professional, yet personable. They doted on my then 2 year old daughter, which is a definite plus considering that being so close to Disneyland, they encounter many families and children on a daily basis. When you enjoy what you're doing and the people you meet, it shows in the quality of your work, and it truly showed among the Park Vue staff.

Breakfast was great. From pastries to cereals to hot foods such as scrambled eggs or self-made Belgian waffles, there is enough to get you started before you head out for the day at Disneyland. You never leave hungry. They also offered an evening dinner option (I'm not sure if that is still offered) which was very kid friendly.

It was such a great experience that we decided to take advantage of the discounted-second-night-offer. We're planning a trip to Disneyland this spring, and this is where we want to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your 2012 stay. Although we have discontinued the wine basket and the social hour, everything at the Park Vue Inn is better than ever. By your next visit we should have even more great upgrades throughout the property and in our guest rooms.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    674
    158
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,393
192
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My adult daughter and I opted for the Park Vue for an extended girls' weekend and ended with a mixed review of the property--

Good: Location, location...ideally situated across the street from the Disney resort, you are just steps from being on site. The room was clean, spacious, and adequate. The hotel staff, front desk and housekeeping, were especially accommodating.

Not So Good: We were on an upper floor towards the front and the noise from pounding feet and loud talking woke us early each morning, as people headed to the breakfast room on the same level. Also, lots of late-night foot stomping as people returned from the park. (Not the hotel's fault that people are noisy, but there was no way to baffle the sound.) This would be a deal-breaker for (me) staying here again.

Overall, good location/value and pleasant staff, if noise does not bother you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review. So sorry about the disturbance outside your guest room. Aside from that it seems you had an ok stay. Thank you for your great comments about the staff, accommodations and our location. Please give us a call before your next trip and we can hopefully arrange another room type in a different area of the hotel that may be a little less noisy.


Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

It's been said many times over, but the location is first class. Literally closer to the parks than the Disneyland Hotel and better value too. The room was a good size, clean, and well serviced. Having stayed at the Disneyland Hotel before, the room was better even if it didn't quite have that Disney Magic. Breakfast included which was a simple enough buffet with some hot food (sausage / bacon / scrambled egg / biscuit) waffles fruit etc. good enough for us to start the day. Overall cannot say much more than that. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your experience. We really appreciate all the great comments about our service, location, and overall accommodations. Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, La
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The front desk personnel are curteous and nice, but not very friendly. Like most of the people from California; very business-like in their duties. Being from the South, maybe I expected a little too much. The room was clean and quiet, after 10:00 pm when all the future little WWE wrestlers finally get to sleep. The free breakfast buffet next door is good hot food, cereal, coffee, etc.

DL and DCA right across the street, great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to write a review. Southern hospitality is hard to top, but now we have something to strive for. Overall it seems that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the Park Vue Inn.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We just returned from a family trip to Disneyland that included staying at the Park Vue Inn for two nights. We were on a budget and with the little ones needed a nice clean place to stay that wasn't too far to walk to/from the park. The Park Vue fit the bill perfectly and the added convenience of free parking and free breakfast, it made it easy to stay in budget and we were so close (literally RIGHT across the street from the main entrance) it made it painless going back & forth from the parks. We had three rooms, all of us were happy and comfortable. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and seemed to truly care that their guests were kept happy, the shower was great with lots of hot water and great water pressure. We will definitely be back, this really is a great place to stay, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to be your new go to hotel when visiting Disneyland. Thank you for choosing the Park Vue Inn, see you on our next trip.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

If you want a place to stay close to Disneyland, you can't get much closer than the Park Vue Inn. The check in was quick and easy with a nice, knowledgable woman at the desk. Our room was in the far back which was nice and quiet. We had a first floor room and weren't sure we had neighbors on either side or above us because it was so quiet, except for the last morning when we heard the pipes from someone's shower at 5:30 a.m. We were so tired though, we went right back to sleep. If you're going to bring a family of four, the rooms are a little on the cozy side but since there were only two of us, we were fine. When the hotel says it serves a hot breakfast, they weren't kidding. A lot of hotels serve waffles and instant oatmeal and call it a hot breakfast. This place had those two items but they also had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and potatoes.These changed each morning we were there. There was indoor and outdoor seating. It was by far one of the better breakfasts I have experienced in any of the motels around Disneyland. The room had all the usual amenities but we only cared about a good night's sleep because we spent our whole time at Disneyland. And we did get our good night's sleep all three nights. This is great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and for all your great comments about our staff, location and amenities. We do have several room types, so be sure to call us before your next trip to Disneyland and we'll be sure get you into the best room type for the number of guests you have with you.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were booked for 3 nights at the Park Vue Inn, and were thrilled at the proximity to the Disneyland entrance. We happened to be visiting during a minor heat wave for the time of year, and were very surprised to see a hotel room in SoCal that did not have air conditioning. We come from a cooler climate, but thankfully leaving the bathroom window open was enough to keep us cool at night. Unfortunately, we had a room with a pass-through door to the room next door, and the neighbors were incredibly loud, until well after midnight. We took our concern to the staff, and they not only got us a different room, but moved all of our luggage while we were at the park for the day! In the end, we did get a room with AC, had quieter neighbors, and slept like babies for our last two nights. All of the rooms have exterior doors, so staying on the upper floor is much quieter, especially with all the kids running along the upper walkways.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel do not have air conditioning, but are much quieter than those toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly. Great customer service often goes unmentioned, so thank you for noticing. I would also like to confirm that every guest room has an A/C unit; not sure why you thought otherwise, but they all have them. We hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Disney! Thank you for choosing the Park Vue Inn.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Vue Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.