We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The location can't be beaten. We had a room with 2 queens and a separate living area which was great. It meant we could put the kids to bed and stay up later ourselves. The free wi-fi was excellent. Breakfast was adequate. It was only disappointing when they didn't refill items that had run out. However, everything else was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    594
    145
    71
    63
See reviews for
1231
171
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Will definitely come back here. Cheaper than surrounding hotel prices. Clean well kept. One of the closest walking hotels to the park. Parking and wifi internet both free. They even let us stay parked for free until the parks closed that night after checking out at 9 am. Right next to IHOP and Denny's for some inexpensive food. Friendly front desk. Frig microwave and safe in room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I read about 50 reviews before I decided on this hotel. We approached our stay with hesitation but were looking for a location really close to the park as we have a 2-year old. We stayed 5 nights and couldn't have been more satisfied for the price and location. The staff was excellent- friendly, helpful, competent. Our room was a little dated but very well kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Everything in our room was in good working order. The pool was in great condition and perfect temperature. The free breakfast wasn't delicious but totally adequate with plenty of choices. And of course, the location - perfect! Our room was located upstairs at the far end of the property and we didn't experience noise issues. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family and will look forward to staying here again!

If you want more details, breakfast included: eggs- scrambled or patties, sometimes country potatoes, either sausage or bacon, biscuits, gravy, make-your-own waffle bar, mini bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, milk, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, tea & water. The breakfast room has nice seating indoor and out and yes- you CAN see the park fireworks from the outdoor seating area at night. We did that the night we arrived. Coldstone is right downstairs. The property includes a small convenience store with okay prices but very limited food & drink selections... mostly souvenirs. Water and coffee is always available in the lobby with fresh cookies in the afternoon and sometimes apples in the morning.

IHOP is literally right across the parking lot. We really liked the convenience store a few doors north called The Cove on Harbor. They have an excellent espresso/ smoothie bar with better prices than in the park. They also have a great selection of drinks & water in the refrigerator and souvenirs for great prices. They also have a nice (but small) selection of convenience food.

For meals, a little further north, we loved Mimi's Cafe! The staff was awesome and we usually just got food to go and brought it back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor, far side and was quiet. There are no elevators so we hauled the sleeping tod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego california
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The other reviewers have nailed the location advantages - shortest distance to the front gates from ANY hotel, hands-down...including the Disney Resorts. I've passed this location a hundred times and assumed it was an average strip motel that got lucky in the 50's with a great location and had not changed much since. The reviews are 99% positive so we gave it a try for a Sat. night stay in Sept. and I was hoping for cleanliness and a mediocre breakfast.

Well, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised!

We had reserved a double queen room and the kids (ages 10 & 15) were thrilled to see that we ended up with a family room with bunk beds :) The room was freshly renovated, clean and spacious with a generous refrigerator, free wifi and onDemand shows for the kids during our mid-afternoon break. The breakfast was well above average - kids loved the make-your-own waffles and I enjoyed the hard-boiled egg option instead of the scrambled. The room was on the second floor, in the back of the property (#241) and very quiet.

It was more than a wonderful experience - we got to see SO much more in the park because we felt rested and were so close. Plus, we booked through hotels.com for a great rate.

It is so nice to see an older property keeping up with the big resorts, with a lovely, helpful staff and good old-fashioned value!

We will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: Second floor rooms, in the back are quieter, but no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

You cannot beat the location of this hotel. Directly across the street from the park entrances. It is smack in the middle. Good value as well since breakfast, wi-fi and parking are also included. Breakfast was decent with the hot dishes changing daily. Parking was easy, and wi-fi was good. Pool is also nice and fully enclosed (a little tricky to open the gate but at least the kids will not get out!). Towels provided poolside. Self-serve laundry facilities on-site as well.

Air-con in our room (146) was not set up as nice as other rooms, it was mounted high on the wall in front of the sink, this was irritating as it would blow in your face as you got ready in the morning. Bathtub and toilet were separate from the sink and a decent size.

In all, a great little place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Based on a recommendation from friends, we stayed at the Park Vue for one week while we visited Disneyland. The location is perfect - right across the road from the walkway entrance to the Park and having the pool, wifi & breakfast included in the room rate was a bonus! The staff were helpful & we would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked a trip from Australia to spend a week in LA. Was extremely happy with the service and the hotel staff!

Upon arrival at 8:30am I was told that our room was ready for us to check in even tho check in wasn't until 3:00pm.

Staff had left the aircon on and this was a great touch as it was boiling hot outside.

Maria on the front desk was polite, helpfull and one of the easiest people to deal with, Noting was ever too hard for her and she went the extra mile to make our trip wonderful.

She arranged for pick up and drop off for 3 tours and rang around to find the best deal for us, She arranged for a cab to collect us at 6am to get to LAX for our flight to NYC.

Upon check out we gave her a bottle of champagne to show our appreciation.

The hotel was less than 3 minuets walk to Disney land and perfect location for getting food and transport.

The rooms are old however well kept and the house keeping staff do a wonderful job of keeping the rooms in top shape.
The hotel provided us with free WIFI for our stay which was great and helpful.

Pool was clean and great to jump in after a long day out on the town, was excellent to have an onsite laundry as we were traveling for a while and only $1 for a load!

Only downfall was the loud children running up the hallways however this was not their fault and expected when staying at the happiest place on earth (disneyland)

We will definitely be recommending this hotel and Maria to our friends and family when they travel!

Could not have been better!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Hotel
Park Vue Motel
Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.